Customer Reviews for

Reckless (Thoughtless Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 378 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(264)

4 Star

(68)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(24)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Reckless

Wow! I cant believe this series is over, words can not express how much I loved these books... Kellan Kyle! Wow... Do I need to say more, he and Keira really grew up in this book and I'm so happy that it ended with an HEA. Thanks S.C. Stephens for creating these wonder...
Wow! I cant believe this series is over, words can not express how much I loved these books... Kellan Kyle! Wow... Do I need to say more, he and Keira really grew up in this book and I'm so happy that it ended with an HEA. Thanks S.C. Stephens for creating these wonderful books, they are definitely my favorite!

posted by Anonymous on March 7, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Big letdown

Book #3 drug on, was predictable and anticlimactic. I was so very disappointed.

posted by 16137569 on March 12, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    I'm glad I finished this series (Loved book 1, little less for b

    I'm glad I finished this series (Loved book 1, little less for book 2) but this book was not "reckless" enough for me. I was hoping something would happen backstage. For instance, Sienna getting someone on her stage crew to do something to Kiera. Maybe fabricate a situation to make Kellan question Kiera (like in book 2 when he surprised her) I found Nick to be a little creepy; kind of wish it was played up and he would try to make a play for Kiera- again, to create a false situation, or try to "make good on his promise," so to speak, to get her kicked off the tour. I just kept waiting for something more "reckless" to happen.
    I did enjoy Griffin's character development, but felt that Anna kind of lost her edge (maybe because she was pregnant 3/4 of the book) I also missed Jenny and the other girls, and would have liked more dialogue between Kiera, Matt and Evan. They are all living/traveling on the same tour bus after all.
    Again, I'm glad I read it, but the title doesn't match the story.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2013

    To me this series could have been wrapped up in 2 books....

    This whole series was good, but it was drawn out too long. Too much back & forth.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2013

    Not as good

    A book that didn't live up to its title.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    ...

    ...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    Good, but unnecessary fluff.

    I think Keira and Kellan could have ended their story in Effortless. This book was unneeded fluff, but it was still a good book. It was nice to see Keira and Kellan grow and become a united front, but I was more interested in Griffen and Anna's story this time. I mean everything was wrapped up nice and neat, but the resolution with their problems with fame was just too clean. Very unrealistic and hard to buy into, but that's why I call this book fluff. It was mean't to give Keira and Kellan a fairytale ending, but personally I was attracted to their catastrophy beginning. They aren't a fairytale couple so this book did bore me a bit, but it was still a good book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 2, 2013

    I was kind of disappointed. Kiera and Kellan have magically figu

    I was kind of disappointed. Kiera and Kellan have magically figured out their relationship and there are no fights or arguments. The book was predictable and there were no "OMG!" moments. The epilogue was hard to figure out the time frame. I really was most curious about Anna and Griffin's child more than anything. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    TiWi

    I was soooo disappointed I purchased "Reckless" 3/9 & it took me 14 Days to read it. I read books in 1-3 days. This 3rd book was a little boring & predictable. There was some interesting parts, but I think the 1st book was the best, but I wanted to read this to see if K&K had there happy ever after!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    Really reckless..

    I loved the first book, the second one was ok, but this one reall I don't know.the story dragged and honestly it was a little too corny. What happened to the story line there was no angst. I hated the whole Sienna thing. What a let down..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    The first book was really good and the second one even better, b

    The first book was really good and the second one even better, but I have to say the third one was kind of a let down. Maybe the it the hype just built it up to be better, but I agree with some of the previous commentors; it should have just ended with book two.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1