BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Reckless Nights in Rome

Average Rating 4.5
( 213 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(120)

4 Star

(67)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Love the story line.

I totally enjoyed this story. It was funny, captivating twist and turn of the plot. A good follow up with the dialogues of the characters. The sex part was definitely an R , but it was part of the story. I guess it could have been tone down a notch, it would still ...
I totally enjoyed this story. It was funny, captivating twist and turn of the plot. A good follow up with the dialogues of the characters. The sex part was definitely an R , but it was part of the story. I guess it could have been tone down a notch, it would still be romantic. Still. I love it so. I am a sucker for happy ending love story, of wealthy ,powerful , handsome lead man, and tough, strong will lead lady. Thank you.

posted by 17473616 on December 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Easy read

A quick fast rrad

posted by Joyce36 on November 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 120 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2012

    Love the story line.

    I totally enjoyed this story. It was funny, captivating twist and turn of the plot. A good follow up with the dialogues of the characters. The sex part was definitely an R , but it was part of the story. I guess it could have been tone down a notch, it would still be romantic. Still. I love it so. I am a sucker for happy ending love story, of wealthy ,powerful , handsome lead man, and tough, strong will lead lady. Thank you.

    15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    Liked it enough to look at other books by this author.

    Liked it enough to look at other books by this author.

    13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    Wow! Great NEW? author. Excellent!

    Strong characters and story lines... reminds me of fave authors, Roberts, Leigh, Deveraux! You go Girl! I will buy any futur work with delight!,,

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2012

    Enjoyable

    Yes its typical, but oh so sweet. Well written and the characters were interesting. Fast read. I would read this author again with no hesitation

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 13, 2013

    Nico is so hot I think my Nook left singe-marks on my lap where

    Nico is so hot I think my Nook left singe-marks on my lap where it rested while I was reading this book. Good thing e-readers come with ubiquitous covers so the other mommy's at the gymnastics lessons couldn't tell the reason I was squirming in my seat and biting my hand was because I was on fire! I loved how three-dimensional the characters were in this story and the way that it grabbed you and dragged you kicking and screaming (or in this case, hot, sweaty, and screaming Oh! My!) through the entire book. If I had to make one complaint, Nico came on a bit strong for me at first (if it had been me, I would have drop-kicked him in the crotch the first three chapters ... but I'm a martial artist). It had a plot, too. And believable, well-rounded secondary characters. And ... cake. Yes, this book even had cake! Can't wait to read the next book in the series.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2012

    Very Good. Well written and interesting characters.

    Very Good. Well written and interesting characters.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2012

    love love loved!!!!

    I truly enjoyed this love story... i would definitely read this book again.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2012

    Great read

    Thoroughly enjoyable!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    Classic love story!

    Simple well done love story.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2013

    Rome and romance

    This is a great read if you like hot males and sassy females. I enjoyed this story and had a hard time putting it down. The book had a good plot and several nice twists. The character developement was good and the dialoges very believable. I would like to read more by this author.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2012

    A great read

    Very good book!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2013

    Omg

    This book is awsome. It is kinda like real life. Aww i wish i had an Nico. Anyway this book has sex. Is 6000 n somtin pages. Is soooo recommended. You have to read it. There is only one word for this book and it is AWSOME. -K

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    Over too soon!

    Loved it and the characters! My only complaint...It was over too soon, I really wanted more!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    Loved this book

    Great story likable chacaters you fall into thier world read the book in 2 days will read more of her books

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    Really great book. Well written with good story line. A must rea

    Really great book. Well written with good story line. A must read. 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Loved it

    Loved the story, how it only took him a month to figure out how dumb he was being.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2012

    Great

    Loved this book cant wait to read run rosie run

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2012

    Wonderful story

    Thi is sch a light living story with lots of fun and adventurre a must read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2014

    Loved it

    Recommend

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 15, 2014

    I have read this book, as well as all the others in the Ludlow G

    I have read this book, as well as all the others in the Ludlow Girls series. I absolutely love every one of them. I am a pure romantic at heart and CC fills the bill and more! I found myself in love with all the characters, as well as laughing out loud at some of their antics! I love how they intertwine from book to book. I actually felt as if I knew each one. Thank you CC, I love forward to Jacob Del Gardia's story in the near future.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 120 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6