Customer Reviews for

The Reckoning (Heritage of Lancaster County Series #3)

Average Rating 4
( 52 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(31)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2013

    Wonderful book!

    After seeing the 2 movies that were made from the previous 2 books on the Hallmark Channel, I had to read this book. Very interesting. I learned many things about being "Amish". I plan to read the first two books that the movies were made from.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 7, 2013

    A great series

    A good summer read. If you enjoy Amish story a great series

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    Great series

    I enjoyed the series very much. Great story with strong Christian message.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 2, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    A fabulous ending to an exceptioanl series.

    A fabulous ending to an exceptioanl series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    You must read the conclusion!

    It was a good wrapping up of all the characters. A great ending to a very good series. I reccommend all three. If you read one you must read the three together!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 8, 2014

    very good

    It is also very good want go wrong with this one .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2014

    Awesime series really awesome

    I cant wait for the movie the book i dont have the money but still the movie :) luv series a lot

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2013

    Best book in the serises!

    I love this book!it is the best book in the serises !It is very entertaneing.im ten and love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    Religious tract

    Not about any Amish or Mennonites I know.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Highly recommend

    A very good book to read. I enjoyed reading this book and would highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    A must read story, I could not hardly put this book down must read 1 and 2, a romantic love story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    A must read series!

    You won't be able to put these books down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Captivating book

    This is the second series by Beverly Lewis that I have read. The characters are always very realistic and interesting. The author obviously goes to great lengths to do historical research for accuracy. I would have given this book 5 stars had the ending not been so abrupt. It was the ending I suspected but the last chapter seemed rushed. It was as if Lewis realized the length of the book and realized she should wrap up immediately. I was left expecting another book for how the ending wrapped up but this is the last book in the serires. Will definitely read more of her vooks.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 4, 2011

    A new favorite!

    Not the ending I had expected, but I loved it :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2011

    Great read

    This is the first Beverly Lewis book I have read, I wished to know the next part of the story after seeing the first book,that was made into a movie, I am not disappointed. Liked it so much that I bought the next book in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2008

    Gripping Book

    Beverly Lewis is an amazing writer. She captivates you and takes you away to the lives of the characters in the books. She adds enough suspense that you just cannot put the book down. This second book in the series is good just like the first.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2006

    Extra! Extra! Read all about it! This book is totally AWESOME!

    I love the Lancaster County series so much I could talk about it all day. But, I'll just tell you that my favorite thing about this book is how when you read it, you feel so connected to the story. I hope Beverly Lewis writes a 4th book to the series. But, before you read The Reckoning, read the The Shunning, and the Cofession. They're all awesome!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2005

    One of the best books on Earth!

    This book shows great meaning in a person's life and the sacrafics it takes to get something a person is longing for.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2002

    So Happy

    I'm so happy Daniel and Katherine ended up together. This was a wonderful book! I highly recommend this series!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 1999

    It's A Winner!!

    This book is a good buy and a wonderful read! I have learned so much about Amish culture and the love of Jesus Christ. Interestingly enough, it has also inspired me to sew my own quilt! How about That?!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3