Customer Reviews for

Reckoning: From Unbound

Average Rating 4
( 133 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(60)

4 Star

(44)

3 Star

(21)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

This is the first one of hers i have ever read!

And it was great! I am going to get more of her stuff if she writes like this all the time and this was only 65 pages i sm hooked!

posted by vstarlady on July 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

A decent read

This story is a fast paced and filled with action. Bones is sexy as ever and truly a whole new side is seen through his thrilling adventures against the two evil ghouls. This is a short read, which I did not realize when I first purchased this e-book, and I wish Barne...
This story is a fast paced and filled with action. Bones is sexy as ever and truly a whole new side is seen through his thrilling adventures against the two evil ghouls. This is a short read, which I did not realize when I first purchased this e-book, and I wish Barnes and Noble would make the number of pages in a book be known when looking at a new book to purchase.
Overall, I liked the story. Jeaniene Frost kept it interesting the whole and gave it a different type of ending than what is normally expected from a romance novel. This one left me feeling kind of sad for the main female character and for Bones.

posted by Babyc51802 on April 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted July 29, 2012

    A MUST READ For a short story this def. hold your attention and

    A MUST READ

    For a short story this def. hold your attention and keeps you turning the pages...will def. look into this author for more books


    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 17, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Although I only read this book after I listened to Halfway to th

    Although I only read this book after I listened to Halfway to the Grave on audio, I still enjoyed it. 
    I really loved the French theme in the book, especially the French phrases. 
    It's awesome to get a look at Bones before he meets Cat, and I love his witty, dry and sarcastic humor. Reckoning shows that Bones is completely all work and minimal play - yet at the same time he has to fight not to care about the people that get caught in the crossfire. 




    Plot, Pace, Writing style: 4/5  
    The pace is perfect and fast for a Novella and the plot is good. Jeaniene has a fantastic writing style and you can picture everything perfectly - as she describes it. 




    Cover talk: 4/5
     I really like the cover. It's intriguing and spooky. It would have been awesome if they had used Bones or the LaLauries somewhere in there too. 




    Final Thoughts: 
    Reckoning is a light and juicy read, whetting the appetite for an amazing series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 17, 2013

    Great short story about Bones before Cat.

    Great short story about Bones before Cat.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 3, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I liked this short story. You get to see a glimpse of Bones befo

    I liked this short story. You get to see a glimpse of Bones before Cat. He doesn't seem quite as intense, lacking a bit of his haughty personality. I'm not sure if that is due to the short nature of the story or if it is because he was different before he meet Cat.

    I really liked that this story tied into the other books. We met Marie (Queen of New Orleans) and learned a bit about hers and Bone's past. I think that's the thing I didn't like about the Sookie short stories - they were just stories that were there to take up space. They didn't have anything to do with the rest of the series. This one gave us background, characters, setting, etc.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2012

    Awesome novella!!!

    Great start to an amazing series!!!! This is a must read series if you like authors like Patricia Briggs, Chloe Neill, or Susan Elizabeth Phillips.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 31, 2012

    recommended

    Too short. However I love the "Bones" series, so any chance I get to read them I will. It's fun learning about their past.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 19, 2012

    Not too shabby

    It's a good little side story to compliment the main story line.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 1, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Good Read!!!

    This is a great read, it's just that I find Bones and Cat are better together than they are apart. I love Bones, but he just did not have that swag in this story that he usually has. Although most time Cat gets on my nerves, it works for their story! So this was a good story line something was missing for me! If you are a fan then you should read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Good Prequel Novella about Bones "before He met Cat"

    I enjoyed this book about Bones "before he met Cat" and liked getting to know the man prior to his relationship with her. Good novella prequel to the Night Huntress Series. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 23, 2011

    Recommended

    Recommended

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3