Customer Reviews for

Reckoning: From Unbound

Average Rating 4
( 133 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(60)

4 Star

(44)

3 Star

(21)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

This is the first one of hers i have ever read!

And it was great! I am going to get more of her stuff if she writes like this all the time and this was only 65 pages i sm hooked!

posted by vstarlady on July 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

A decent read

This story is a fast paced and filled with action. Bones is sexy as ever and truly a whole new side is seen through his thrilling adventures against the two evil ghouls. This is a short read, which I did not realize when I first purchased this e-book, and I wish Barne...
This story is a fast paced and filled with action. Bones is sexy as ever and truly a whole new side is seen through his thrilling adventures against the two evil ghouls. This is a short read, which I did not realize when I first purchased this e-book, and I wish Barnes and Noble would make the number of pages in a book be known when looking at a new book to purchase.
Overall, I liked the story. Jeaniene Frost kept it interesting the whole and gave it a different type of ending than what is normally expected from a romance novel. This one left me feeling kind of sad for the main female character and for Bones.

posted by Babyc51802 on April 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    This is the first one of hers i have ever read!

    And it was great! I am going to get more of her stuff if she writes like this all the time and this was only 65 pages i sm hooked!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 29, 2012

    Good

    Not a bad look at Bones before he met Cat.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    have to read

    I have read all the series so far this is a must read series. If you love Vampires this will be a great series for you. It is full of interseting thing and will keep you going. I can not wait for Jeanine to put more of this series out. I can read them over and over again, I can not get of enought of Cat & Bones & freinds

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    Loved it!

    Great read, but i definetly love Bones & Cat together!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    Must check!

    Like the title Reckoning and suspense.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 5, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    great

    An exceptional book- hard to put down. Enjoyed it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    Awesome start to a new series

    Ive had this book on my to do list for a long time and i loved it. Im buying the next book right now.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    My Favorite Author!!!!

    I love these books and can read them over and over again!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    Wow

    This would make a great movie. Highly recommend it :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2012

    Red Dawn:Chapter One(Part 1)

    They call it the reckoning. They say we have brought this future upon ourselves, and that we will pay with our lives. I can't believe them. I've grown up in this world, knowing that the only way to survive is to avoid the walking corpses.
    -Audio Diary of Maria Spenz

    "Here." He places

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    must read

    I love the cat and bones series and the series of their friends. Love these book they have great flow and story line.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2012

    AM

    OK....

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2012

    Best Author I've Read in a While

    I've read all of her books and highly recommend them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    Bones is Awesome

    Loved it. I love Frost. Bones is so hot. love the whole series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2012

    Good suspenseful Jeaniene as usual

    Ive noticed that some authors struggle with consistenncy when they dish out novellas, but Jeaniene maintain her ability to keep your attention feening until the end. Im nits fo the intimate miments in Jeanienes books, but even without strong moments in this one, its a usual thrill to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    very good

    very good

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 4, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Recommend

    Get's you to know Bones before Cat comes into the picture in the Night Huntress Series. Recommend reading if your into Jeaniene Frost.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3