Customer Reviews for

Reckoning: A Strange Angels Novel

Average Rating 4.5
( 137 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(87)

4 Star

(28)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

CAN"T WAIT!!!

Lilith St. Crow, you are a master!!!I loved this series and I find the last book bittersweet. I don't want it to end, but I want to find out what the end is!!! One of my FAVORITE series! A must-read!!!! The publishers need to print it faster!

posted by cbhorsefan on July 12, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

NO!

I like the series. I do. I just do NOT like the ending! I just wasted my money so Dru would NOT STAY WITH CHRISTOPHE?????????? No way! I LOVE Christophe! It makes more sense for Dru to stay with Cristophe, who is her own kind than Graves, who is not. I like Graves more ...
I like the series. I do. I just do NOT like the ending! I just wasted my money so Dru would NOT STAY WITH CHRISTOPHE?????????? No way! I LOVE Christophe! It makes more sense for Dru to stay with Cristophe, who is her own kind than Graves, who is not. I like Graves more as a brother for Dru. NOT FAIR!!!!!!!!:'(

posted by Anonymous on August 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 137 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Posted July 12, 2011

    CAN"T WAIT!!!

    Lilith St. Crow, you are a master!!!I loved this series and I find the last book bittersweet. I don't want it to end, but I want to find out what the end is!!! One of my FAVORITE series! A must-read!!!! The publishers need to print it faster!

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2012

    NO!

    I like the series. I do. I just do NOT like the ending! I just wasted my money so Dru would NOT STAY WITH CHRISTOPHE?????????? No way! I LOVE Christophe! It makes more sense for Dru to stay with Cristophe, who is her own kind than Graves, who is not. I like Graves more as a brother for Dru. NOT FAIR!!!!!!!!:'(

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    can't wait!

    first of all, this is the FIFTH book not the fourth. second, you really should read these in order. it will make more sense that way, trust me. i can't wait for this book to come out! hurry up calander!

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 7, 2012

    I feel kind of sad that this series is now finished....no more



    I feel kind of sad that this series is now finished....no more. I really loved the ‘Strange Angels’ series.


    What I loved about this final instalment was Lili gave us a Dru that was realistic. Dru was starting to have a melt down. She was still a teenager. She had been doing things her whole life that went against what little girls should be doing. Then her father is killed, zombified and all these characters enter her life, some trying to kill her constantly. She never gives up, just keeps on doing what she needed to do at the time. Never thinking about herself.


    Then there are these two guys, Christophe and Graves, and their feelings for her are having a major effect on her. I as the reader couldn’t choose between them. How could Dru? She is still a young woman, who has just bloomed, hormones are not a fun thing.


    Graves’s character has come so far from the first book and he has been her friend. He may have been very up and down with showing his feelings for Dru, but he hasn’t had an easy childhood, nobody to really support him and be there for him, when he was growing up. There was a wall to crack through.


    Christophe has been around the block many, many, many times. I don’t feel as though his character grew that much. He was always there for Dru and loved her. He would lay his life down for her. She meant a great deal to him. More than Dru probably realised. I love Christophe and Graves, I just could not make my own decision, I may be out of line here but it felt like Lili couldn’t either.


    I received this book from Penguin....I did ask...hehe, cheeky I know, but I had to read it. Then when I got it, I think I held off reading it because it is a favourite YA series of mine and I didn’t want to read ‘The End’, well in this case ‘finis’. I wasn’t yet ready. Now I think I shall have PABSD = Post Awesome Book Series Depression.


    I loved all the sub characters, every instalment in the series, and of course Christophe and Graves. One minute I would be loving Christophe more, then Graves would pull at my heart strings. I was like a see saw.


    Lili puts some lovely twists in to this book, which I didn’t see coming. Even though I was a tad worried about how good the last book would be, I was very satisfied with how Lili handled it.


    I actually thought it was quite clever and different the way she ended this series. It would be hard to keep all readers happy with how an author ends a series that has become very popular. I think Lili did a bang on job of it.


    I loved that she showed Dru’s weakness, infact she showed us Christophes weakness, which was Dru. I think I still feel a little hollow that I have no more books to read in this series. Which is a good thing, it means the writer did a great job of the last book. I am going to miss everyone.


    These books were such a ride and now I have no more tickets left....*sniff*

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Whaaaat???

    So. Sad. I have loved this book series from the very beginning, and have long awaited the arrival of the final book. Lili St. Crow is an awesome writer, and has a lot of talent that makes this book series an unbelievable page turner. However, I WAS NOT PLEASED WITH THE ENDING. It can't end here! I kept thinking, "There has to be more, there has to be more!" and was extremely dissapointed in how the series was wrapped up. If you are reading this Lili St. Crow, PLEASE WRITE MORE! WE ALL WANT TO KNOW WHAT HAPPENS!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2011

    So Looking Forword to This Book!!!

    This series has been amazing from the first words in Strang Angels! I cannot wait for this fourth and final book to come out! This series has been so wonderful, following Dru and all the drama that comes with her! I can't say enough good things about this series and author. Thank you Lili St. Crow for this wonderful series! Can't wait for what comes next!

    3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    I loved It

    I read that its the last one. I hope it isn't

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2011

    Must read!

    Wow, what a read! I am so sad to see this series end, epescially on a cliff hanger like that. I gave this book 4 stars because while it is a good book, I really disliked the ending. Hopefully there will be a spin off series from Graves or Christophes point of view to give me more closure. Fingers crossed! Overall, loved it!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 31, 2011

    Ebook??

    Is this going to be out in an ebook?

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2011

    I HIGHLY recommend this series

    I LOVE this series and I NEVER want it to END!!! But sadly every book must... (I really wish this one doesn't) :(. I can't wit till this book comes out!!!!! YAY!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 8, 2011

    THE LAST BOOK!!!!

    i dont know if i should be happy or sad that its ending. this is the 5TH BOOK not #4. i wonder who that guy is on the cover my moneys on Sergji (sorry cant spell)

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2014

    Mystery...

    I'm just going to pretend that Dru ended up with Christophe in the end I mean COME ON! Graves left and doesn't comeback until who knows how long and Christophe is in the same place as her. So I will pretend that Dru and Christophe fall in love while Graves is away.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 21, 2013

    The last book in a series that I've loved since book one.  Dru

    The last book in a series that I've loved since book one. 

    Dru has finally bloomed and is on the run with the recently rescued Graves and, the just returned to human form, Ash.
    It was really nice to see Dru take the lead in protecting herself. She's always had her own way of following other's orders,
    but we finally get to see her put all her training and smarts into use. 
    A lot of questions are answered, but the way to those answers is full of plot twists that keep you guessing all thru the book.
    I particularly like the last minute inclusion of the djinn to make the whole thing even more confusing for Dru. 
    This is the ideal end to a great story.
    I know a lot of people are going to disagree with me, but it might just be that I'm older than the intended audienceand that gives me a different perspective.
    In the end, Dru makes the decision that (while not the easiest, or the usual one for this kind of series) is the best for her and all involved.
    Kudos to the author for going with road less popular. 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 27, 2012

    Goes out with a bang

    Great ending to the series, but I am sorry it is over!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2011

    WHY???

    Why isn't it out on ebook yet? isn't it supposed to be an ebook as soon as it's released into stores?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2011

    no nookbook?

    y isnt this a nookbook !!!!!!??????

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    This book is amazing

    I loved it so much

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2013

    this series is amazing love love love it

    this series is amazing love love love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2013

    It was ok

    I love this series. I loved going through Dru's crazy hectact life. I loved her strong sassy charctor and loved the way she handled thing. But I could have done with less waterworks. I did not like one bit that there were so many loss ends as to witch boy she picks and if Sergaj is really dead. I mean I could see if the autor wanted to extend the seres but it has been 2 yers so like it is unlikly so I was alittle upset that their was not a real ending with closer :(:(:(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2013

    Love!

    I loved this series so much for mixing the Bad-Ass vibe with the concept that when everything goes wrong, damn it and fight! That you probably wont have super fast healing, an killer army, or have ninja moves all of a sudden to back you up, so when you get punched you HURT and if you get stabbed you sure as hell can die. There is no turning back from where you came from, but to where you are going, you wont be alone. Love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 137 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7