Customer Reviews for

Reconstructing Amelia

Average Rating 4
( 187 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(87)

4 Star

(56)

3 Star

(23)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Definitely a MUST to read! Leaves you on the edge of your seat a

Definitely a MUST to read! Leaves you on the edge of your seat and keeps you hooked all the way through. An ending you never saw coming and so many twists & turns. Outstanding!

posted by Anonymous on April 2, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

No "Gone Girl"

THIS MAY CONTAIN A SPOILER...I read a review that compared this to "Gone Girl"....but if you're expecting that kind of blow-you-away twist ending, you'll be disappointed. Great writing, round characters, but I was disappointed by the resolution, and I felt like too many...
THIS MAY CONTAIN A SPOILER...I read a review that compared this to "Gone Girl"....but if you're expecting that kind of blow-you-away twist ending, you'll be disappointed. Great writing, round characters, but I was disappointed by the resolution, and I felt like too many red herrings were put out there to mislead readers. Totally engrossed while I was reading, but when I reached the end I was let down.

posted by TinyFalsehood on April 7, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 187 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 10
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2014

    Loved

    Amazing book!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2014

    Couldnt '

    Best book I have read this summer!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2014

    A page turner!

    Could not put this one down. After reading Gone Girl, I could not find another book I enjoyed as much until I found this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2014

    One of the best books I've read in a long time. Grabbed it off t

    One of the best books I've read in a long time. Grabbed it off the shelf and could not put it down! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2014

    Love it a must read!

    Could not put it down, characters are so real that the book keeps you thinking about them after it ends. Great book definitly recommended.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2014

    great book!

    great book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 2, 2014

    Liked it a lot

    Will recommend to friends

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2014

    Four stars and 1 day.

    It wont take you long to get through this page turner. The writing is a bit wonky in parts...the author tries a little too hard to make the teens believeable. The story is good but a tad off in parts such as "Ben" turning out to be- well you know who. And the author of the blog being- well- you'll find out. Those are the only parts i didnt care for. The book as a whole is entertaining and will keep you guessing until pretty much the very last chapter!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2014

    I was prepared to say that this book seemed to give you clues as

    I was prepared to say that this book seemed to give you clues as you went along and you guessed what would happen a page before it happens. Then I got to the end and OMG I didn't guess any of it. Good twists at the end. A little bit depressing but I must admit I was very caught up in the book and finished it in 2 days.

    My favorite quote was:
    Parenting is awful 95% of the time, it's that last 5% that keeps the human race from dying out. 4 parts blind terror, 1 part perfection. It's like mainlining heroin, one taste of life on the edge and your hooked.

    good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2014

    Good book

    Makes you remember just how mean some people can be to each other… and how our impulsive reactions can have irreversible consequences.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 30, 2014

    Good book, a few twists and turns

    I enjoyed this book....it's interesting to "see" how a teenager would think....there were a few "I'm not sure I saw this coming" moments. All in all, enjoyed! Would recommend

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2014

    I enjoyed it

    A good story about a girl who was really too good for everyone else in her life. My only criticism is that there were too many subplots, some of which seemed far fetched. I guess they added to the mystery of what happened to Amelia, but they got a little tiresome.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2014

    Best book I've read in years! 

    Best book I've read in years! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2014

    This book had me hooked from the first chapter.  It was a good,

    This book had me hooked from the first chapter.  It was a good, quick read that I didn't want to end!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 27, 2014

    Gets your attention right from the start

    This book was an interesting read, although somewhat heartbreaking to think about if you have a teen daughter. The book captures your attention right from the beginning and you can't help but to continue reading to find out what will be happening next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2014

    Page Turner

    Creative regarding her use of social media to tell part of the story. Love more than one narrator but I don't understand why Amelia was first person and Kate, third. Great read though I did figure it out 1/3rd into the story. Looking forward to reading more books by this writer!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2014

    This book was awesome! I like books that are alternating charac

    This book was awesome!

    I like books that are alternating characters by chapter. I enjoy getting inside their heads and hearing the story from different points of view.
    Even though you find out in the description of the book that Amelia dies right away, the book tells the story partially though Amelia's eyes.
    Which pulled me into the story even more. 

    This book was an exciting, interesting read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2014

    Twists & turns

    This was a psychologically suspenseful book that left me feeling sad at the end. It had a couple of loose points, but otherwise good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2014

    Intense and suspenseful.  Loved it.

    Intense and suspenseful.  Loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2014

    Realistic and eye opening

    The author is able to bring each character to life. It is a great book for older high schoolers and parents to see the difficulties of parenting and the results of bullying. Fast read and engaging.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 187 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 10