Customer Reviews for

Red: The Heroic Rescue (Circle Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 113 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(92)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 113 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted March 10, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Review of Red

    When I finished this book (and finished wiping away the tears it inspired) my first thought was "How in the world am I going to come up with something different to say about this series?". I couldn't come up with anything different. So instead of talking about how the writing is and how the pace progressed I'm going to tell you about what this book did to me.

    It tore me apart.

    When reading something like this it's easy to forget that this story has a deeper meaning at times. I got so caught up in the adventures and mysteries, trying to unravel everything that I'd repeatedly forget that I already know this story, albeit in a different setting.

    It's a powerful thing seeing the story of the gospel told no matter the setting and this was no exception. When I reached the last fourth of the book I found myself unable to put it down from horror and disbelief. But, like all of Dekker's books, once I finished it I found that I couldn't move right on to White. I needed time to digest it and to prepare myself for the rollercoaster his books give my emotions.

    I think out of Green, Black and Red.. Red is my favorite thus far. It'll be interesting to see how White affects me.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 20, 2009

    Great!

    The Circle series, by Ted Dekker, is an amazing series filled with action, adventure, romance, and tons of suspense that will keep you on the edge of your seat!

    Red has tons of action, adventure, romance, and a great tale of the greatest sacrifice!

    The new book, Green, comes out September 2009! check out www.teddekker.com/green for more information!

    and to receive special offers for Green, go to www.teddekker.com/readgreen and enter referral # 6295

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    What a thrilling and enticing book!

    I found Red to be very exciting and a thriller from cover to cover. I would definitely recommend to anyone who likes something out of the norm!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    Anonymous

    Im still reading it and I literally refuse to put it down cause I NEED! to finish it, it's just too intense not to!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2012

    test

    test

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2011

    read it!

    I loved it! I could not put it down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2011

    great read

    made we want t read all the series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 2, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Test

    TEst

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 30, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    TEst

    test

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 29, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Test

    TEst

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 26, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    This series will become your favorite of all time! You won't put it down

    I ONLY read historical romance novels, but when I felt left out of the excitement and conversation of coworkers and then my family, I gave it a try. I've NEVER seen an author write such intricate, detailed accounts in any book, let alone he writes 2 worlds/story lines going at the same time. I was able to follow the story lines without getting confused because it was as if I was in the story myself. It was so real! You MUST pick up a copy and see for yourself.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 12, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    The story continues...

    Red picks up right where Black left of. If you liked black, you will like Red and White. I read Green after reading White and then I found out that I would of understood it better if I had read the other Books of History Chronicles first.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 28, 2009

    What a great book

    This book was great. I must say I am pretty sad that it didn't have the Roush. But let's look past that. This book is full of surprises and just pure action. This book is great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 19, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Thomas Hunter¿s journey doesn¿t let up!

    Thomas Hunter lay sleeping in a hotel room in Bangkok. Just as he¿d predicted, the deadly The Raison Strain virus had been released into the world. His sister lets him sleep, though, for now.<BR/><BR/>In another reality, Thomas rides a black steed over a sandy valley, leading his Forest Guard to war against the Horde. Having eaten the fruit that blocks dreams, it¿s been fifteen years since he last walked in Earth¿s reality. This alternate world has become his home. But to defeat the Horde he needs an explosive, something he can only get by going to sleep.<BR/><BR/>He wakes in Bangkok to find a gun pressed to his temple, thus Thomas enters back into his bizarre dual reality, hoping to save two worlds from destruction. But he is only one man. Whatever happens to his body in one world happens to his body in the other. The things he learns in one world, he takes into the other. But what happens if he dies?<BR/><BR/>Without an antivirus, everyone in the world will die from the Raison Strain within a few weeks. Monique, the scientist working on the antivirus, is kidnapped by the perpetrators who want to rule the world. As the terrorists demand the world surrender their nuclear weapons in exchange for the antivirus, Thomas Hunter works with the United States government to try to prevent the end of the world, and when he sleeps, Thomas is trying to save his people from an equally devastating crisis with the Horde. <BR/><BR/>This story just keeps going and it¿s very gripping. If you haven¿t read the first novel, I suggest you start there, then get this one. Dekker snags the reader into this amazing journey with Thomas and doesn¿t let up. The book has a bit of an ending, but like Black, Red leaves you hanging enough that you need to run to the bookstore to get a copy of White, the last book in the series. I highly recommend Red to anyone looking for a big adventure.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2008

    Great!

    This book is awesome! I love how Dekker combines the fantasy world and ours in such a magnificant way! If you like any of the Narnia books, you'll LOVE this series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2008

    amazing!

    This book deffinetly kept me thinking and made me try to think of what would happen next. It is truly one of the best books I have ever read and I would reccomend it to everyone!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2007

    OUTSTANDING

    this is by far one of the best books i have ever read i got hooked to ted dekker books and now i cant put them down. they are suspensful and thriling the end will susprise you. this was filled with mystery suspence and action ted is an excellant writer and all of his books will keep you on the edge of your seat. this book will fly by and you wont be able to put it down THIS THE BEST OUT OF THE CIRCLE TRILOGY

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2007

    Great Book

    This series was amazing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2006

    what an amazing series!

    It was so different. You have never read something like this... and you never will again!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2006

    stunning!

    Wow!! If you've read Black then you have to read Red! These books are told in such an amazingly believable fashion. They will leave you gasping for air at the end!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 113 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6