Customer Reviews for

Red Gold

Average Rating 5
( 13 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2007

    A reviewer

    Having read several of Mr. Griffin¿s previous novels, I was eager to read this stunning expose of the world of Medicaid fraud. Ho-hum, right? Wrong! The investigation is as intriguing as it is exciting. Once again, the author shows his absolute expert knowledge in weaving a story that is a real page turner. This is not a ¿who done it¿¿ it is a ¿how are they going to catch them?¿ As the story moves into the final phase, the violence and thrills build to a crescendo of utter suspense and the surprise ending will have you shaking your head in amazement. This is another fine example of Mr. Griffin¿s bid to be one of the best mystery writers of our time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2001

    Excellent Storyteller

    Griffin has once again demonstrated his ability to tell a story in such a manner as to keep the reader engaged into the wee hours of the night. I have read all three of his books and found all to be engaging and suspenseful. I highly recommend RED GOLD and am eagerly awaiting the release of his 4th- BLOOD MONEY.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2001

    Excellent!

    Another gem from the author of The Morgue! Like his previous work this is a fast-paced drama with a twist.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2001

    It happens in the REAL World

    A story that holds you on the edge of your seat. A peek into the Human Services arena where cunning professional crooks steal from the system. Author Griffin tells it like it is. I am glad that this intelligent author brought these events via fiction into the main stream of the reading public. READ it folks, you'll be informed as to what can happen to your dollars in the system as well as your personal health. A Great work by an author who knows what we should know.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2000

    He Did It Again!!!!! Columbo has met his match!!

    This second novel from Mr. Griffin AGAIN kept me up all night until I finished. I love the John Grant character and his 'Columbo' way of conducting an investigation. He absolutly doesn't stop until he *gets em*!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2000

    Red Gold

    Dennis Griffin has done it again with another excellent book about John Grant and his investigative skills. This one involves murder, suspense and greed with a surprise ending!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2000

    Red Gold

    Dennis Griffin has done a wonderful job on his first book, The Morgue. He brings the characters to life, and you feel you are with his main character, John Grant, as he investigates crime and corruption in the Medical Examiner's office. The story is full of suspense and intrigue. I look forward to reading more of Grant's investigations in Griffin's excellent writing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2000

    Red Gold

    I find Dennis Griffin to be a gifted writer. Red Gold was full of shocking suprises and had me shaking my head at the talant Dennis displays for drawing me into his stories. I WANT MORE OF THESE WONDERFULLY TWISTED TALES OF THE UNTHINKABLE.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2000

    Red Gold

    When I read Red Gold I feel as if Dennis has cornered me personally and made me aparty to the unraveling of the demented Dr. Lucchesi and his scheme. The book was hard to lay down unfinished. It seemed to be an addictive read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2000

    Columbo Strikes Again !

    Dennis Griffin writes with such ease, that he makes the words flow. He tells his story in a very natural form without adding filler words as some authors do, just to add pages. In his books Red Gold and The Morgue, he keeps you on the edge of your seat with suspense, yet making you want and almost lust to read more. Griffin brings to light some deplorable human acts that may of and still can be done in this society, all for the sake of money, power and greed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2000

    Red Gold

    The plot and characters are very real. A scenario that I know happens all too often in real life. A page turner.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2000

    Red Gold

    Very entertaining. A real page turner. Keeps you on the edge of your seat right to the surprising end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2000

    Southwest Reader -Arizona

    Author Dennis Griffin, once again, brings a new offering to the reading public, about a most important subject,involving a scheme by a dishonored physician, against MEDICAID, whereby multi-million dollar frauds are perpetrated. From Murder to felonious larceny it involves the very medical laboratories that we depemd on for testing. The SUSPENSE builds as you turn the pages of this most important work. Everyone should read 'RED GOLD.' A tip of the lid to you Mr. Griffin for shedding the light on this important subject. John Grant DOH Investigator pursues the principles involved.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1