Customer Reviews for

Red Lily (In the Garden Trilogy Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 202 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(118)

4 Star

(50)

3 Star

(23)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

highly Recommend

I think this book is one of the best Nora Roberts has ever written. The Love seems very real, the other characters are very intereting and the whole works very well into a very good read.

posted by 4656654 on March 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

History, Romance, Ghosts, and Southern Belles

"Red Lily was ok but not the best by Nora Roberts. A combination of southern women, romance, historic past, and a ghost from years ago causing them problems. Three women learn that the heart of their historic home holds a mystery of years gone by, In the Garden trilogy ...
"Red Lily was ok but not the best by Nora Roberts. A combination of southern women, romance, historic past, and a ghost from years ago causing them problems. Three women learn that the heart of their historic home holds a mystery of years gone by, In the Garden trilogy to a captivating conclusion, following Blue Dahlia and Black Rose. A Harper has always lived at Harper House, the centuries-old mansion just outside of Memphis. And for as long as anyone alive remembers, the ghostly Harper Bride has walked the halls, singing lullabies at night."

posted by quaintinns on December 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 202 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Amazing

    The first book to this series was good. the second book was a slow start but the third was just amazing...couldnt put it down! I guess it was because i could relate better to Hayley and juat routing for the two of them to get together! Also you know theyre finishing up the research and are very close to figuring out what happened to Amelia...just amazing

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    Nice ending to the Trilogy

    I really enjoyed the backstory to this trilogy and enjoyed seeing how it played out in this last book of the In the Garden trilogy. Even though I am not a fan of gardening, I truly enjoyed this series, basically due to the strong men as well as the backstory. Great read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    highly Recommend

    I think this book is one of the best Nora Roberts has ever written.
    The Love seems very real, the other characters are very intereting
    and the whole works very well into a very good read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    History, Romance, Ghosts, and Southern Belles

    "Red Lily was ok but not the best by Nora Roberts. A combination of southern women, romance, historic past, and a ghost from years ago causing them problems. Three women learn that the heart of their historic home holds a mystery of years gone by, In the Garden trilogy to a captivating conclusion, following Blue Dahlia and Black Rose. A Harper has always lived at Harper House, the centuries-old mansion just outside of Memphis. And for as long as anyone alive remembers, the ghostly Harper Bride has walked the halls, singing lullabies at night."

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2012

    Very good read. Excellent series. Page turner, did not want to p

    Very good read. Excellent series. Page turner, did not want to put down!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 27, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Read it!

    Love this series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    Almost finished!

    I love this book so far its been so good i love harper and her i cant wait to see what happens!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2011

    Highly recommend

    Another great book by Nora Roberts. If you enjoy her books this book along with the other two keep you guessing!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2011

    Good Read!

    As a lover of all Nora Roberts books this is just another one I can honestly say I recommend. The series was a great read and only left me longing for more Nora Roberts.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2011

    excellent

    excellent from start to finish. nora roberts brings all 3 books together and keeps you interested right to the end. i highly recommend the entire trilogy. this would make a great library/book club discussion

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2010

    Great Book

    Definitely the best in the trilogy. I think all us gals need a Harper =)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Good Read

    This was my favorite of the trilogy. Nora Roberts never disappoints. This series I thought was a little slower than some of her others, but was still a good, easy read! And as always a good love story!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    easy, fun, couldn't put it down read

    book 3 picked up where book 2 left off. I knew the love story of what was going to happen, and I could predict the ghost would be stronger, but even with the assumptions of what was to come in the story, the plot still surprised me in the end and left me a very satisfied reader.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2014

    Cometstorm

    (Cometstorm and Co. : Horseclan
    <p>
    Streamdash: Oreclan
    <p>
    (And i used to rp Dewkit of Emberclan.)
    <p>
    Hope you come back soon! God bless!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2014

    Dropsoul & Co to Moon

    High praise to you for being able to take a break, by the way. I envy your willpower. I hope you get good grades from now on!<p>

    Dropsoul, the four 'paws, and I will miss you, Lilystar, and Moonstorm so much! Dropsoul will always love Moonstorm, no matter what. The 'paws will, too (even Vixenpaw, who is starting to get feelings of hatred). Mousepaw will especially miss Moonstorm, since he looks up to his father. So, Moonstorm better be prepared for a face full of Mousepaw when he reutrns. XD<p>

    Dropsoul's Message to Moonstorm: Even though it will be hard, I will await your return. I love you more than anyone could imagine.<p>

    Dropsoul and I are extremely honored by your choice to make Dropsoul the new leader. Dropsoul will protect EmberClan with her life, heart, and soul. I pomise that EmberClan is in good paws.<p>

    When you come back, EmberClan will definitely celebrate. We will all miss you, but I'm sure that everyone is proud of you for being able to take a break from roleplay, even though some might not want to admit it. You are such a great person, Moon, and an even greater friend, so I'm glad you're not quitting. Have a good life while you're gone.<p>

    -Dropsoul & Co

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2014

    Lilywolf to Larkfrost

    Hey Larkfrost! Omg dude you're so nice! :) You are such a great rper and friend! I'd have to be crazy to not love having you in Horseclan! It'll be no problem to find Hollykit a rper. I and Lilywolf will miss you and Larkfrost a ton but I am glad you are taking a break since you feel you need one. Rp is a lot of fun but I'm an A student to so I completely understand that grades come first. I would have never guessed you are 12! Wow you are really good at writing for your age! And you rp a Lilystar?! Boy does that bring back memories! ;) Kick butt on your school stuff! Horseclan and especially I will be here to celebrate when you return! Have fun while you're away and have a Happy Thanksgiving! :D ~ Lilywolf &hearts

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2014

    Deercloud to Larkfrost

    Good for you! I would never be able to take a break from rp. The one time I tried, I wimped out on the second day! And I can't wait for the next chapter of Icespirit's challenge. I just love it sooooo much, and I even have a character in it. Tundrawind!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2014

    M00N ~ Announcement To All!

    Hi guys! I have an announcement for you all, but first, here are my RPs so you know who I am:
    <p>
    Lilystar and Moonstorm of EmberClan
    <br>
    Larkfrost, Pridefall, and Hollykit of HorseClan
    <br>
    FalconTail of OreClan
    <br>
    M00N, Author of Icespirit's Challenge
    <p>
    Alright, so now I'll get started. Lately, school has been rough. Very rough. I'm having LOADS and LOADS of homework, and it seems lile there are tests every other day! Just last week, I got an 8/10 on a Science Quiz. That's an 80%. For me, [being a straight A student], 80%s are not acceptable. I got this 80%, because I was up too late. And what was I doing up so late? RPing. I feel like RPing is interfering with my school, and social life. I also fel that I have had a lack of sleep lately. I'll be honest with you, I'm 12 years old, and I need my sleep. My brain and body are still growing, and the proper amount of rest to do so. That's why I'm taking a break. I could never leave RP completley; I've made too many unbreakable friendship's and memoried here! But I am taking a break. This is partly because of several jampacked events and vacations, but it is also RP. I have some speacial messages below:
    <p>
    To Dropsoul and All of EmberClan:: I love you guys soooooooooooo much! When I created EmberClan back on April 21st, I never thought that EmberClan would make it so far! With the help and support of you all, it has. I just wanted to tell you how much you all mean to me, and that I will never forget our time togeter. Dropsoul, I would like for you to lead EmberClan you deserve it! Moonstorm will always love you, and I will never forget their kits, their love, and the memories.
    <br>
    ~Lilystar and Moonstorm
    <p>
    To Lilywolf and All of HorseClan:: HorseClan was the very 1st RP clan that I ever joined! You guys all introduced me into the wonderful world of RP! You all especially have been super nice, non-ignorant, and realistic, which makes you such a special clan! Thank you! Lilywolf, from the day I joined as Leafstep back in January, you were always so nice to me. You went out of your way to be kind, especially when I started RPing Larkfrost. I just wanted to let you know that you are such an amazing person, and you're honestly my RP idol :D! Also, if you could find someone to RP Hollykit until I return, I would greatly appreciate it!
    <br>
    ~Larkfrost, Pridefall, and Hollykit
    <p>
    Just so you know, my return will be around/after Christmas, when all of the holiday commotion is over! For all fans of Icespirit's Challenge: I will finish Icespirit's Challenge, and after that, write more FanFics! RPing is the only thing that I'm taking a break from. Thank you all for reading this! See you all soon! ~Lilystar, Moonstorm, Larkfrost, Pridefall, Hollykit, FalconTail, and M00N

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2014

    Silversnow

    Wah wah wah. I'm maybe taking a rp break in December...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2014

    To M00N

    Im so glad you're returning!! <br>
    ~Shreddednight O' HorseClan, ObsidianSoul and Rubblekit of OreClan, and Elements and DarkThicket&Co

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 202 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11