Customer Reviews for

Red Rain

Average Rating 3.5
( 51 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Great book.

Im not much of a reader, but I could not put this book down. I finished it in one week and was sad it was over. Looking forward to his next one.

posted by 8395148 on November 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Ok

All I will say is I would have liked this novel a lot better if I was 13.

posted by 3327191 on October 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 8 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2013

    Outpaw

    Sat.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2013

    I'll agree with the 5 readers, who actually read, that gave this

    I'll agree with the 5 readers, who actually read, that gave this book a 1 star. Anyone who could give this anything more than even 2 stars clearly does not have very much reading under their belt. The writing was weak, the storyline and subplots are laughable, by the end of the book the only reason I kept reading because I was just in too deep not to finish but sadly the ending was the worst part. one of the reviews on the book cover reads "the undisputed master of fear" by steve berry. -_- if you ever find a book cover with a review from steve berry do yourself a favor and put it down, the only thing scary about this book is how much time I wasted on it.....

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    As with a lot of other adult readers, I grew up on Goosebumps. W

    As with a lot of other adult readers, I grew up on Goosebumps. When I first heard of this book, I was excited to read an adult Stine novel (I had previously read Superstitious and loved it). Unfortunately, Red Rain is terrible. I'm only on page 86, and already I've noticed how poorly written this book is. The sentences start and stop too abruptly, which is a sign of a bad writer (or, perhaps in this case, a writer who was trying too hard to write something good... and failed). Now, I'm not a writer, but I've read MUCH better than this. Hell, even the Goosebumps books were more well written! I wish I could get my money back but I had purchased the book a while ago and it's too late for a refund. I just hope by the time I finish it I won't feel brain dead.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    I agree with another reviewer: R.L. Stine should stick to childr

    I agree with another reviewer: R.L. Stine should stick to children's books. I was looking forward to a good horror story, but the writing was mediocre. Sorry I wasted my time on this one.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2012

    So sad to be disappointed

    R.L Stine was my favorite author growing up. I was so sad this turrned out to be a such a dissapointment. I have to say sadly the first few chapters ruined it for me. As a girl born and raised in North Carolina, who has been tbrough multiple hurricanes, my experiance made this book hard to even get into. First of all, the Outer Banks are in NC not SC. Secondly the incorrect use of the word "ya'll" really bugged me. It means "you all" not "you" we aren't just a bunch of uneducated idiots down here. Also the whole hurricane experiance is laughable. I grew up on a small island on the coast of NC and when a hurricane comes, everyone evacuates. So these graphic scenes described in the book are completely ludicrous. I hate to hate it, but come on Stine, if you are going to write for adults, you have to do your research!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    A major disappointment

    "Goosebumps" with swearing and sex.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 8 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1