Customer Reviews for

Red Velvet Cupcake Murder (Hannah Swensen Series #16)

Average Rating 4
( 107 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(55)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

it was soooo good to go back to minnesota and see hannah again.

it was soooo good to go back to minnesota and see hannah again. the characters in the lake eden stories are so real they seem like family. there is a grand opening for a new condo, and hannah is comissioned to bake for it. she cose her red velvet cupcakes among othe...
it was soooo good to go back to minnesota and see hannah again. the characters in the lake eden stories are so real they seem like family. there is a grand opening for a new condo, and hannah is comissioned to bake for it. she cose her red velvet cupcakes among other items. barbara the secretary for the police dept. is pushed(?) or jumps (?) from the penthouse roof and is hurt and is hospitized. a few days later dr bev, (yes niorman's ex is here), is fouond dead in the lake iin her fancy sports car. hannah is the prime suspect because her cupcake is part of the evidence. can hannah clear herself? hannah is still on the fence about mike and norman too. barbara keeps referring to her 'brother', but everyone knows she was an only child. as usual, ms joanne has written a story that will keep you interested all the way through. and the recipes are to die for, (no pun intended)! gotta read this newest of hannah ventures.

posted by judiOH on March 1, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Enough already

Hannah needs to make up her mind about her love life. I am tired of her indecision. It is unbecoming
for a woman her age. She is sounding more & more like a teenager. This book had so many improbable situations that it was a disappointment. Grow up, Hannah. For a wo...
Hannah needs to make up her mind about her love life. I am tired of her indecision. It is unbecoming
for a woman her age. She is sounding more & more like a teenager. This book had so many improbable situations that it was a disappointment. Grow up, Hannah. For a woman in business, in a small town, Hannah's character has to mature. I preferred the earlier books.

posted by SGW53 on April 12, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted March 1, 2013

    it was soooo good to go back to minnesota and see hannah again.

    it was soooo good to go back to minnesota and see hannah again. the characters in the lake eden stories are so real they seem like family. there is a grand opening for a new condo, and hannah is comissioned to bake for it. she cose her red velvet cupcakes among other items. barbara the secretary for the police dept. is pushed(?) or jumps (?) from the penthouse roof and is hurt and is hospitized. a few days later dr bev, (yes niorman's ex is here), is fouond dead in the lake iin her fancy sports car. hannah is the prime suspect because her cupcake is part of the evidence. can hannah clear herself? hannah is still on the fence about mike and norman too. barbara keeps referring to her 'brother', but everyone knows she was an only child. as usual, ms joanne has written a story that will keep you interested all the way through. and the recipes are to die for, (no pun intended)! gotta read this newest of hannah ventures.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2012

    Rockshard

    He padded in.

    3 out of 50 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    Can hardly wait!!!

    I have preordered Red Velvet Cupcake Murder by Joanne Fluke for my Nook

    2 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    Highly recommended

    The usual characters, and few unexpected ones and fun, interesting, occassionally a bizarre twist, suspense and humor that Joanne Fluke puts into her writing. Enjoyed this on as much as all her pervious in this series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2014

    Courtyard & Woods

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 5, 2014

    I enjoyed this book so much. I loved the recipes in her book. It

    I enjoyed this book so much. I loved the recipes in her book. It was funny. I will be buying more of her books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2014

    JAKE TO MY LOVE

    I LUV U FROM THE GROUND TO THE SKY THE MOON TO THE SUN AND ALL I CAN HOPES IS THAT U LUV ME

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2014

    Pinkie pie to rd

    GET READY TO DIE!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2013

    Sorry. We moved. Go to fred res 1,2 .

    Go!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 11, 2013

    Great mystery

    If you enjoy the Hannah Swensen series you will love the new episode.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    To kimberly

    Well i have brown hair with green eyes answer at love rest one

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2013

    Mell to kev

    Oh ok so........

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2013

    Kev to evryone

    Has anyone seen alec....haddis bf.....if so tell him to go to doit res. Nine.....thnx!!!!!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2013

    Kev to mell

    Im here.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2013

    Alexis

    Ojay

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    Excellent Book

    This is such a strong and exiting read. Hannah and family plus Norman & Mike is very rich in mystery and trying to figure out the story line. Wow ..great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2013

    SwiftStar

    Okay. When you do... Im ninespikenonprofit on there. The one with purple hair and a koala hat.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2013

    RD

    Yeah but i forgot my password so i have to make a new one.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2013

    Party room!

    Keep on partying! *yawn* Im goin to bed. Go on to chocolate result one.*yawn* 0%asleep 5%asleep10%asleep 20%asleep 40%asleep 80%asleep 90%asleep 100%asle........zzzzzzzzzzzz

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 30, 2013

    Exciting and keeps you looking for that next recipe

    I liked how this linked to the prior book's story. This had many exciting moments and the recipes were a lot of fun - definitely some to try! I would recommend this for a fun read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3