Customer Reviews for

Red Velvet Revenge (Cupcake Bakery Mystery Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 27 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    Cat

    Great book. I would read it one million times.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2014

    Gddh gsgrdvehesccsvdvx zvdvdveegdvdcddfegdvxggdgdgdggdgdcscscsszcsdwdfwfdewfwddvzsvssfdfssffwffwfscdsffwffsfdsdwdfcsqedfscscdfdvxcsfsfwffwfssdndbfvvgdhxtsjdvcjjghdguuu

    Hhhhhhhhhhhhjjjjhj

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 7, 2014

    Cupcakes and Cowboys?? What isn't to love?? A must read for cupc

    Cupcakes and Cowboys?? What isn't to love?? A must read for cupcake and cozy fans alike ..Red Velvet Revenge  is one wild ride of a good time!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Another good mystery

    I really liked this book but the personal lifes took a turn I am not so sure about. I will read the next one to see what happens! Makes me wanna hit up OLdtown this weekend!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    Loved all of these books

    I loved this book and all of them in her series. Funny, Cute, good light reading. Highly recomend. The author has great writting skills.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Okay but wasn't my best read.

    Seemed to be sort of hard to ready and keep track of all the characters. I have read better.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    Amazing

    She includes lots of detals to pull u in at firstbyou may nit be into it but wait tell the mistories start they alway end amazing i cant wait for the next book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Great story !

    Jen McKinlay includes local geography in her books and this book has a unique setting!
    Her characters are real and identifiable with a range of ages and interests. I could not predict who the killer would be in this book. She gives you many possibilities that included a surprise at the end. Great story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2013

    Highly Recommend

    While I was asked to review the first 4 of these, I thought I would just review the last one as I would write the same thing about them all---great reading. I am a big fan of many authors such as Clive Cussler, Robert Crais, etc. and it is so good to have an author like Jenn McKinlay with books like this that can keep you interested with a lighter reading to mix in with the more intricate type like the above. Her Cupcake Bakery Mystery books are so delightful and once you start reading one, you hate to put it down because you really want to find out "who dun it". They're the kind of book that you don't have to worry if one of your kids would happen to pick up and start to read either--great interest holding book for anyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 24, 2012

    Highly Recommend

    The 4th book of the series was even more enjoyable than the first four! Cant wait for the next book in the series. I love cozy mysteries and this series is one of the best.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Great Read. I hope Tate and Angie get it together in book 5

    Great Read. I hope Tate and Angie get it together in book 5

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2012

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 16, 2012

    The cupcake business is slow so the trio head to Juniper Pass wi

    The cupcake business is slow so the trio head to Juniper Pass with Marty and Oz and trouble follows Mel and Angie when their host is wounded and they both find a dead body. What ensues in this fast-paced and action-filled whodunit is a delightfully appealing adventure that kept me entertained. Boasting a wonderfully crafted plot, a mystery that I could not put down and lovable characters, this is the best one yet in a series that continues to stand out. A fun and humorous read, I look forward to the next exciting times with the team at Fairy Tale Cupcakes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2012

    melanie and angie, owners of fity tale cupcakes bakery are facin

    melanie and angie, owners of fity tale cupcakes bakery are facing slow to no sales. a chance comes to sell cupcakes at a rodeo, and they agree. the girls anad their friends get a van and trick it out to use as a rolling bakery. the sponsor is shot and wounded, the star of the roseo is murdered by pitchfork. the girls and their friends are teased into a bet with the bbq boys. if they lose they will have to wear daisy duke outfits and serve bbq. it they win the bbq boys will wear pink aprons and serve cupcakes. between they bet and the murder, this is an action packed cozy with lots of humor. there is an awwww moment at the end too! like cupcakes? check out the recipes in the back of the book. nom nom!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2012

    Jenn McKinlay has done it again with her new book Red Velvet Rev

    Jenn McKinlay has done it again with her new book Red Velvet Revenge book 4 in the cupcake bakery mystery series! Cupcakes , a Rodeo and murder, what more could you ask for to start off your summer. Mel and Angie have arrived in Juniper Pass on an offer that would surely wrangle up business for them. Selling Cupcakes at a Rodeo brings them more than what they havewhipped up. When the star of the rodeo is murdered things take a whole new twist for the girls. Will the find the murderer in time to save the Rodeo or will it melt away! Red Velvet revenge is a definite must read this July! Pick it up , Jenn does not disappoint!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2