Customer Reviews for

Redaction: Extinction Level Event (Part I)

Average Rating 4
( 30 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    I WANT MORE!!

    Chrissie says: This was a great read! Good people, some seeking redemption, many rising to greatness in the face of total devastation. One totally evil SOB. I read nonstop until.I finished. OK I stopped to sleep and eat. Highly reccomend it. And hope for a sequel. Please, oh please!!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 7, 2012

    NOT a zombie novel. Great read.

    A long and very enjoyable book. Not long enough though. Did take me a little to get into it but thourghly enjoyed it and could not stop. It was very refreshing to have an author write about the good side of humanity as well. I truly hope she has a sequel planned for this. I certainly am anxious to see more.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Good read.

    A good survival zombie novel; it's a big and satisfying meal. Plus the author says there's a sequel coming. Can't wait. I recommend this one.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 1, 2012

    Apocalyptic thriller at its best

    The characters in this book became friends I didn't want to say good-bye to at the end. This was thrilling and oh so believable of how the world we know ends.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2013

    Great!

    Super great post-apocalyptic novel! Can't wait to read the rest of the books in the series! I liked that the book was over a thousand pages.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    Awesome

    One of the best book series i ever read. Highly recommended and get the rest of the series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 7, 2012

    I couldn't get enough....bring on the next one!

    I couldn't get enough....bring on the next one!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2012

    This book was well written and captivating. Looking forward to a

    This book was well written and captivating. Looking forward to a sequel.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2014

    Good story but not an easy read.

    The writing is not great. It needs some serious editing. Some comments are out of context. Some of the dialog does not make sense. I found myself rereading sections because they did not seem to make sense. If the story were better written it would rate four stars. I probably will not read the sequel because of these issues.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2014

    Chick crap! A thousand pages of boring and dull.

    How reviewers gave this good ratings tells more about their lack of brains and taste than I could have imagined!
    This is a really poor book. That folks read this garbage and LIKE it is just beyond me. No wonder Nora Roberts and James Patternson sell their trash books. Written for the eight year olds everywhere!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2014

    loved it on the third book of the series now cant put it down.

    loved it on the third book of the series now cant put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2013

    Superb

    Great reading and the start of an awesome series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2013

    Amazing read!  Great apocalyptic book.  Quit reading the reviews

    Amazing read!  Great apocalyptic book.  Quit reading the reviews and just read it!  You won't be sorry!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2013

    Great Read

    I was really impressed with this book. It is certainly not the cookie cutter end of the world novel. Worth it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Lucky Find

    Came across this title while browsing ninety-nine cent titles on my Nook. Great read. Everything I wanted in some entertaining disaster fiction.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 12, 2012

    Reminded me of 'Earth Abides', but probably more realistic in ho

    Reminded me of 'Earth Abides', but probably more realistic in how people, esp. the violent ones, would act. Not living near a nuclear reactor, had not thought about the problems that could arise. Doesn't NORAD have a facility in the mountains in Colorado? If you have to live in a cave for many, many years, that would be a better spot. Anxiously waiting for the third installment for answers to my questions of how everyone left survives.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2012

    Good Read

    A good apocalyptic book. There is a little bit of everything in here. The author brought believable carachters together and did a decent job of weaving them into the storyline. A book similar to One Second After that focuses on the human side of the story without dragging the reader through mounds of minutae and technical jargon.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 10, 2012

    Great read, very engaging.

    I don't get into details, but just wanted to say that I thoroughly enjoyed this book and look forward to the next one in line. It's an interesting twist to the whole start of the apocalypse, but you'll just have to check it out for yourself.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    Excellent.

    Loved this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2