Customer Reviews for

A Redbird Christmas

Average Rating 4.5
( 86 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(49)

4 Star

(28)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2005

    A Must Read For Everyone Who Believes In Miracles

    How wonderful to read a book about a small town that embraces a lost soul and gives him hope, love and a reason to live. The townspeople are funny, quirky, and above all welcoming. From day one they open their doors and their hearts to Oswald T. Campbell. He thrives on their hominess and warmth. This book is a great Christmas read, but will give the reader a warm feeling inside at any time of the year. This is my first Fannie Flagg book. I look forward to reading any and all of her other books.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    Absolutely wonderful!

    I have read all of Fannie Flagg's books and have never been disappointed. The characters are endearing. And, if you have ever been in the South, you can almost hear their southern accent as you read. If you want to read a"feel good"book, read this one.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2011

    Bookacolic!

    I just love all of Fannie Flags books. This is definately a great read im looking forward to a new book. Do yourself a favior and get lost in Flags books,

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 19, 2009

    Best book

    This may be the best book I have ever read. I loved the characters. Made me feel so good after reading the book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2004

    THE BEST BOOK EVER!!!!

    This was one of the best books I have ever read! I loved all the characters (especially Jack and Patsy) and I loved how Ms. Flagg made them seem real, like I could meet them on the streets one day. I missed the characters after the book almost like they were my closest friends!! I would recommend this book to EVERYONE!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    Wonderful Read

    Great book with interesting things going on. Makes you want to keep turning the page to find out what will happen next.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 27, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    FANTASTIC MAN BOOK (BUT GREAT FOR WOMEN TOO)

    This book made me go out and buy cardinals for my Christmas tree!!!!!!
    It starts off with an older gent in the VA hospital in Chicago.....let me say no more except that he is a wonderful man.
    Great and easy reading - I couldn't put this one down and ended up sometimes reading a few paragraphs when I had 3 minutes!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 28, 2011

    Love Ms Flagg's books

    This was a wonderful story but way too short....It left me wanting more so I just d/l'd another... making 3 I have read so far. This is just such a heartwarming story about an older man and a young girl and a redbird that will steal your heart away. You must read it. I will be so sad when I have read all of her books. She uses words to paint a picture and she does it so well. Her books can be read by any age and appreciated. There is no smut in any of them. If you haven't read "Can't wait to get to Heaven"...put that on your list.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 12, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    PLEASE DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND READ THIS!

    Oh, how I wish I could be there! An uplifting and enjoyable story that takes you to a warm and fuzzy place! Please someone send me the directions on how to move there. LOL

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2004

    'It's a Wonderful Alabama!'

    Fannie Flagg gives readers an early Christmas gift in this funny, uplifting story of a bygone world where love and generosity always win. This is not a novel for cynics or those looking for a hard edged look at life. Instead Ms. Flagg reminds us that life can change on a dime and that simple acts of kindness do indeed not go unrewarded by the universe. Characters are drawn so vividly and lovingly that it's impossible not to 'see' them all in one's mind; Oswald, Frances, Mildred, Roy, Patsy and of course Jack!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2014

    I give A Redbird Christmas 5 stars! Her characters - and dialogu

    I give A Redbird Christmas 5 stars! Her characters - and dialogue - just pulled me right in. The characters seem real to me and I discovered I cared enough about them to wonder how their lives played out - after I finished the book. Flagg focuses on hope, healing and the basic goodness in so many people. I tend to see negative reviews written by seemingly cynical readers, although that will never stop me from reading any of her books. Keep 'em coming, Fannie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2013

    While this book in not just for Christmas, I have read it every

    While this book in not just for Christmas, I have read it every year at Christmas for at least four years. Last year on a road trip with my husband, we listened to this book and he loved it, too. You will not be disappointed with this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2013

    Endearing and lovable!

    Endearing and lovable!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2013

    Loved it

    Loved this little gem

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2014

    Just Read It!

    Awesome storyteller! Funny and charming! Fannie Flagg has never let me down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    Anonymous

    2 words!!!! LOVED IT!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2011

    Recommend this book -check it out

    I really enjoyed this book couldn't put it down I am now looking for more books by Fannie Flagg

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2010

    excellent, charming

    Wonderful writing again by Ms Flagg. Wish she would write more books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 16, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Holiday uplifting keeper

    My holiday spirit was given a much needed boost by the characters in this delightfully funny and heart warming book. If your December lacks joyful tidings, get this book! It will join my holiday book collection and will be the 2008 gift that my friends will receive.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 3, 2008

    This would be a great bookclub holiday reading

    This is a cute story that just warms your heart. There are lots of discussion points. It appeals to a wide range of people. It is a light read. It is a great book for a bookclub to discuss.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3