Customer Reviews for

Redemption (The Chosen #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 87 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(50)

4 Star

(26)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 87 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted January 16, 2013

    AWESOME!!! What more can I say, this book made me FEEL, I was an

    AWESOME!!! What more can I say, this book made me FEEL, I was angry, sad and broken hearted, but THEN at the end it was all wort it! Jake broke my heart, he kept callng for 'mommy' and the things he was made to do! But at the end it showes what a MOTHER's love is all about! The best was James at the end of the four books, I didn't like him p until the end and then he 'gets his' lol. If you have not read these books you should! Read them in order! the fist 3 books are around 250 pages each and the last is 700, Great Read!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    What a ride!

    The Chosen series is a thrilling ride with all the 'elements', literally. I was hooked on the story from book one (Chosen) and absolutely liked every single book. This last one is 3-times longer (over 700 pages) than the others. Still I enjoyed the read so much that I even wished there were more. Some reviewers say the end was predictable. I disagree, the plot was so dynamic that it keeps you guessing till the end. This is a great series, you just need to make sure you have a few vacation days so you can read the four books back to back. You just cannot put them down. Enjoy the ride!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2013

    MUST READ !!!

    Loved this book !!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    great book!

    couldn't put it down!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    The forth book

    Amazing end to the series. I loved it and still do. It's just as amazing as the first three

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    Entertaining Series

    I enjoyed this series very much I just with the ending had a little more to it, it seemed to just wrap up and stop

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Please, don't let this be the end...!

    Ms. Swank delivered the perfect final chaptrer to the Chosen series. This book was much longer then the other books in the series, but it was still eventful from first page to last. Denise Grover Swank has an amazing way of pulling the reader into a different world and making you fall in love with the character.
    Although I did find the ending predictable, I wouldn't change anything. I loved how she left the ending open so she could continue the story if she would like, & I certainly hope she does continue the story! I highly reccomend this series to everyone! It has been well worth my emotional investment.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2013

    Great Read!

    I enjoyed the last book of the Chosen series so much. I cried, laughed,and cheered for our heroes, Will and Emma. If you ever want a great, fast paced, action read regarding love, trust and faith with supernatural elements, then I highly recommend Redemption. And if you really want the full flavor, read the entire series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Great!

    I loved this whole series and will tell everyone about it!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    OMG

    What an amazing ending to an awesome series!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    Last book in the series and I really enjoyed it. I definitely re

    Last book in the series and I really enjoyed it. I definitely recommend this series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2014

    Great

    One of my favorite series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2014

    Great read!

    What an awesome ending to a great series!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2014

    Loved this Series

    Loved this series. Read all 4 books in a 4 day weekend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2014

    Great series!

    I loved this series! Fast-paced, lots of twists as the "good" and the "bad" reveal their try natures. Really enjoy this writer!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2013

    Must Read

    This entire series is worth the read!!! I loved the characters, the plot, the drama.... It had a great plot and I loved the characters!!! I would highly recommend this to anyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2013

    Great ending

    This was a great finale for this series. I loved loved loved this series!!! I wish the ending had at least one more chapter because I felt it ended a little rushed but overall fantastic!! Highly recommend!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    AWWWWWW YYYYYYYYEEEEEEAHAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHH

    Do you like my sword sword yes u like my sword sword its mabr of fricken dimanods u can not afford ford my amazing sword sword

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2013

    Boom

    We are lovely people we should all show it what we have great live

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    Great book

    I read all four books in order and wish there had been a fifth to take you just a bit further
    Easy to read. Kept you wondering what would happen next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 87 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5