Customer Reviews for

Reflected in You (Crossfire Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 2107 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1489)

4 Star

(375)

3 Star

(134)

2 Star

(48)

1 Star

(61)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

131 out of 162 people found this review helpful.

Hurry

Please hurry and release this book. This series is BETTER than 50 shades. I need my Gideon fix, lol

posted by 15418587 on July 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

18 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

If This is the Fantasy, We All Need Major Therapy

It's always strange to have a completely different reaction to a book than most other reviewers, but I thought this book was terrible. Having just finished Bared to You a week ago, I was curious to see how their relationship would evolve. It doesn't. The problem for me ...
It's always strange to have a completely different reaction to a book than most other reviewers, but I thought this book was terrible. Having just finished Bared to You a week ago, I was curious to see how their relationship would evolve. It doesn't. The problem for me is how far from reality Eva and Gideon's relationship is (and yes, I realize we all read these kinds of books for the fantasy). In real life, if we had a friend whose new boyfriend had her followed, made a copy of her house key and created an exact replica of her bedroom in his apartment, we'd urge her to get a restraining order because none of that is acceptable behavior. But because it's this book, somehow it's all so romantic. Gideon is secretive, controlling and possessive. Eva is no better, tracking his activities via Google alerts, snapping his pics whenever he's seen with another woman so she can confront him later with the evidence and storming into his office to fling hysterical accusations at him. I don't think they went five pages without some new drama setting them off again. Finding someone who loves us passionately is one thing, but Eva and Gideon cross the line into obsessiveness, and that's not healthy. And then what he does at the end of the book for her... how is that okay and not just plain crazy, especially how pre-meditated it all was? At some point, Eva says to herself that she and Gideon are both the worst thing that ever happened to each other and the best. After reading this book, they're the worst. Period.

posted by BekahSC on October 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 61 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2012

    Copied...

    I feel like I need to go back and recomment on Fifty Shades's reviews and give thanks to originality and refraining from plagarising... And at almost ten bucks for the book?!?! Wow, author definitely was on her high horse there!! Can we get reimbursed for lack in quality?

    11 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2012

    Disappointed

    I don't feel like these characters are developed at all. We've made it through two books and barely learned more about Gideon other than he was abused. She's become pitifully reliant on his every smidgen of attention. I read the entire book with my brows furrowed, and it took me less time to read all three 50 shades books. The sex is even a disappointment, frequently ending after two thrusts, or in his pants! She dragged out 230 pages, then poured info into the last 20 to leave readers feeling satisfied and wanting more. Just disappointed.

    11 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2012

    I really hat to nay say but. I really hate to nay say but...

    Bestseller? Really? Sadly, this signals a societal decline, not moral but intellectual. By the way, anyone want to buy the Brooklyn Bridge?

    9 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    I hate bad sequals!!!

    I liked book one because Eve was strong and not the love sick, I can't live without you type. In this book Eve is weaker than weak! She won't stand up for herself, she is swayed and subdued by EVERY look or kiss. Honestly, it is ridiculous! I kept hoping they would just break-up already! I will not be waisting any more time on this series!!!

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2012

    Poor imitation of 50 Shades

    I was one of the many that loved 50 Shades and hoped to find a similar series to escape in. Unfortunately the Crossfire Series is a poorly written attempt to feed off of the 50 Shades high. The drama was too much and the sex was so elementary. I never felt that emotional connection to the characters and found Reflected in You to be much worst than the first of the series. Eva was just simply annoying and it was too much of a dysfunctional relationship to feel anything for them. Sorry ladies, but there is only one 50 Shades and nothing can compete. I'm done looking before my brain succumbs to this senseless form of fiction.

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    Unreadable

    I really liked the first book. This one came off as a poorly done 50 shades knock off. Very smutty and the ups and downs of the relationship has left me exhausted. Not planning on finishing it and am questioning whether I am reading the same book as the other reviewers.

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2012

    How do i get my book?


    I preordered but no book!! I read to log off nook but i do not see that option on my phone. I am very upset!!!

    5 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2012

    Reflected in you

    DISAPPOINTED!!!!!

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2012

    Don't Bother

    She just copies the ideas of 50 Shades

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2012

    This is pertaining to the sample

    17 pages of reviews is not a sample of a book! The first chapter or even half is better than what is offered.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2012

    Ugh

    I donknow about the reviews i personoly think that random people go on and type so.ething that is not true Here is what i thought of the book IT WASNT A GOOD BOOK TO ME ITS JUST PLAIN DISTURBING TO ME ALL THIS ROMANCE. Some people just put random stuff on to see thier name and i dont appeciate that PUT SOME TURE REVIEWON SO IF YOU DONT ILL BE REPORTING IT TO BARNES AND NOBLE NOKIDDING!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2012

    Anonymous

    This book is HORRIBLE!!!!!! Sylvia Day should be ashamed of herself. This is a waste of my reading time. This book has NOTHING to campare to Fifty Shades!!! I wish I could get a refund. I will tell all my friends to NOT BY NO MEANS BUY THIS BOOK!!!!!

    2 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2012

    What sample

    Maybe by the third installment the sample will actually have a chapter of the book

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2013

    its alright.....

    dry storyline; not one you just cant stop reading! the series is the type you read in between books; or ones in which you're awaiting your author to publish. Shameful that the trilogy isn't a trilogy at all, but another book awaiting to be written.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 30, 2013

    I'm so DISGUSTED, I can't even give a review right now. Post one

    I'm so DISGUSTED, I can't even give a review right now. Post one later, after I beat the crap out of myself for reading this "book" after having wasted my time on the first "book"! I use the word book here very loosely, this was more like wasted ink on paper that could have better been served staying on the trees it was debarked from!!! Eva is such a garden tool!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    Seriously disgusted!

    E. L. James should be suing Ms. Day for plagerizim! If you loved the 50 shades books and want to read it again with different names and less rounded charecters then by all means read these books.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Awfull

    Waste if money! Too kuch drama n self pity 50 shades is way better

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    A trashy and unrealistic knock off of 50 shades. Rather unimagi

    A trashy and unrealistic knock off of 50 shades. Rather unimaginative. I faught my way through the first one and only made it midway through this one. Ms. Day is usally stellar in her story line. In this case I think she was bedazzled by someone elses...I wish I could have a refund.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2012

    Blah

    On page 70 of270 and all there has been so far is her whining. This book is horrible i only bought today because of the reviews. Teaches mean to follow my gut instincts. Already1/4 through and the story is one of the worst i've ever read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2012

    R

    G

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 61 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4