Customer Reviews for

Reflected in You (Crossfire Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 2060 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1454)

4 Star

(370)

3 Star

(132)

2 Star

(48)

1 Star

(56)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

131 out of 162 people found this review helpful.

Hurry

Please hurry and release this book. This series is BETTER than 50 shades. I need my Gideon fix, lol

posted by 15418587 on July 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

18 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

If This is the Fantasy, We All Need Major Therapy

It's always strange to have a completely different reaction to a book than most other reviewers, but I thought this book was terrible. Having just finished Bared to You a week ago, I was curious to see how their relationship would evolve. It doesn't. The problem for me ...
It's always strange to have a completely different reaction to a book than most other reviewers, but I thought this book was terrible. Having just finished Bared to You a week ago, I was curious to see how their relationship would evolve. It doesn't. The problem for me is how far from reality Eva and Gideon's relationship is (and yes, I realize we all read these kinds of books for the fantasy). In real life, if we had a friend whose new boyfriend had her followed, made a copy of her house key and created an exact replica of her bedroom in his apartment, we'd urge her to get a restraining order because none of that is acceptable behavior. But because it's this book, somehow it's all so romantic. Gideon is secretive, controlling and possessive. Eva is no better, tracking his activities via Google alerts, snapping his pics whenever he's seen with another woman so she can confront him later with the evidence and storming into his office to fling hysterical accusations at him. I don't think they went five pages without some new drama setting them off again. Finding someone who loves us passionately is one thing, but Eva and Gideon cross the line into obsessiveness, and that's not healthy. And then what he does at the end of the book for her... how is that okay and not just plain crazy, especially how pre-meditated it all was? At some point, Eva says to herself that she and Gideon are both the worst thing that ever happened to each other and the best. After reading this book, they're the worst. Period.

posted by BekahSC on October 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 48 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted October 27, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    If This is the Fantasy, We All Need Major Therapy

    It's always strange to have a completely different reaction to a book than most other reviewers, but I thought this book was terrible. Having just finished Bared to You a week ago, I was curious to see how their relationship would evolve. It doesn't. The problem for me is how far from reality Eva and Gideon's relationship is (and yes, I realize we all read these kinds of books for the fantasy). In real life, if we had a friend whose new boyfriend had her followed, made a copy of her house key and created an exact replica of her bedroom in his apartment, we'd urge her to get a restraining order because none of that is acceptable behavior. But because it's this book, somehow it's all so romantic. Gideon is secretive, controlling and possessive. Eva is no better, tracking his activities via Google alerts, snapping his pics whenever he's seen with another woman so she can confront him later with the evidence and storming into his office to fling hysterical accusations at him. I don't think they went five pages without some new drama setting them off again. Finding someone who loves us passionately is one thing, but Eva and Gideon cross the line into obsessiveness, and that's not healthy. And then what he does at the end of the book for her... how is that okay and not just plain crazy, especially how pre-meditated it all was? At some point, Eva says to herself that she and Gideon are both the worst thing that ever happened to each other and the best. After reading this book, they're the worst. Period.

    18 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2012

    TOO MUCH!

    The only way to describe this book is saying that it was too much....too much drama, too much back and forth between E & G...I love you, I hate you, I need you, I want you, stay away, I can't live w/o you. Her "friend" from the past with the band and the song was too much, that could have been left out. I did a lot of eye rolling while reading this book AND that even became too much. I think I've expanded too much on this review. :)

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2012

    Disappointing

    Im just really disappointed in the main characters as a whole. Eva seems to become increasingly pathetic as the story progresses and gideon has no other redeeming qualities then that he is attractive. I care more about cary then either of the main characters.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2012

    Disappointing

    First book was better. Was expecting more. Kind of a let down.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2012

    Disappointed

    I loved Eva in Bared to you. She was strong, independent, determined to not lose herself in an overwhelming relationship. In this book, she is just another weak woman so dependant on a man that she doesn't know who she is anymore. She is now too weak to walk away from an abusive, painful relationship.

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2012

    Not as good as the first book...

    I'd be lying if I said I wasn't disappointed. The begining was ok, the end was good, but the entire middle was lacking. Very slow moving after the first few chapters, then it was like a race to the finish. I give it a C-.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2013

    Feel like reading a knockoff of Fifty Shades of Grey?

    I read this book because several descriptions tell you if you enjoyed Fifty Shades of Grey you would enjoy this series. What they didn't tell me was that it was clearly a poor effort to nearly copy the story line of Fifty Shades of Grey. There are several small and large details that are in both story lines. That being said the book was a good way to pass time, a quick and easy read, although it doesn't compare to Fifty Shades in the least.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    No real sample

    Once again the socalled sample did not contain any actual text

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2013

    Horrible storyline

    Ive been reading this series for 3 months now! So repetitve and def not have comparison to 50 shades!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2013

    ***

    I really can't rate the book I'm not finished yet. The book is enjoyable I don't think it's any better than the grey series nor do I think it's any worse. The romance is different not what I expected. From other reviews I saw I thought it would be less cruel than Grey's trilogy but it run neck and neck with it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    Not sure

    Don't get the sample as it only gives you the title pages. Not a real sample.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    First time was a charm....

    First book I enjoyed the decent writing, and shared the book with friends. This one was torture, I didn't get more than a quarter of the way through because I couldnt take the poor writing AND lack of story. This was just a major let down given how much I liked the first one. My friends said the same.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    Cant believe that was the follow up book

    I treally liked the first book, but wow the second was very disapointing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2013

    Highly Recommend

    I can't wait for book 3

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 25, 2012

    I don't care what the text says, Gabriel Cross is 41 years old a

    I don't care what the text says, Gabriel Cross is 41 years old and dyspeptic, not to mention too dense to understand another's point of view.
    Lots of sex, but no growth or understanding. Hope the author improves greatly, or this series will be the last I see of her writing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2012

    Fv

    Xtxhejsjeshbh

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    Could have been better

    It's a bit cruder than the first so as you read the language is jarring. Is it shock value your going for because it sure isn't titilating. Disappointed ;(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2012

    Highly Recommend

    Love this stuff. It keeps my 32 year marriage sizzling!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2012

    Cannot wait for #3!!

    I love the Crossfire Series almost as much as Fifty Shades!!! I couldn't put my NOOK Color down!!! Eagerly waiting for book 3 to come out!!! :O)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    Let down

    This book let me down big time. The recaps were completely unnecessary. It took up alot of the book. Nothing really happened and Gideon was being weird. Then at the end of the book she just spills all this info. & SERIOUSLY! a love triangle? You've got to be kidding.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 48 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3