Customer Reviews for

Reflected in You (Crossfire Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 2082 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1471)

4 Star

(373)

3 Star

(133)

2 Star

(48)

1 Star

(57)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

131 out of 162 people found this review helpful.

Hurry

Please hurry and release this book. This series is BETTER than 50 shades. I need my Gideon fix, lol

posted by 15418587 on July 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

18 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

If This is the Fantasy, We All Need Major Therapy

It's always strange to have a completely different reaction to a book than most other reviewers, but I thought this book was terrible. Having just finished Bared to You a week ago, I was curious to see how their relationship would evolve. It doesn't. The problem for me ...
It's always strange to have a completely different reaction to a book than most other reviewers, but I thought this book was terrible. Having just finished Bared to You a week ago, I was curious to see how their relationship would evolve. It doesn't. The problem for me is how far from reality Eva and Gideon's relationship is (and yes, I realize we all read these kinds of books for the fantasy). In real life, if we had a friend whose new boyfriend had her followed, made a copy of her house key and created an exact replica of her bedroom in his apartment, we'd urge her to get a restraining order because none of that is acceptable behavior. But because it's this book, somehow it's all so romantic. Gideon is secretive, controlling and possessive. Eva is no better, tracking his activities via Google alerts, snapping his pics whenever he's seen with another woman so she can confront him later with the evidence and storming into his office to fling hysterical accusations at him. I don't think they went five pages without some new drama setting them off again. Finding someone who loves us passionately is one thing, but Eva and Gideon cross the line into obsessiveness, and that's not healthy. And then what he does at the end of the book for her... how is that okay and not just plain crazy, especially how pre-meditated it all was? At some point, Eva says to herself that she and Gideon are both the worst thing that ever happened to each other and the best. After reading this book, they're the worst. Period.

posted by BekahSC on October 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 373 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 19
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2012

    Like 50 Shades, but more grown up...

    The female lead in this story is more adult, more traveled. It also doesn't include as much dark play. The wording of the sex scenes is more realistic to me than in 50. I think I fell more for the couple in 50, but as this story went on, I started falling in love their mess too. Can't wait to check out the next one.

    54 out of 72 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2012

    love it

    love it.... very easy to read

    45 out of 68 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2012

    Hot!

    Loved book one and this one. Too short though! Very similar to 50 Shades. Hot! Looking forward to book three!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    Better then 50 shades...must read

    Better then 50 shades...must read

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    Well done

    Ana (from Fifty Shades' serie) annoyed me, Eva annoys the Hell out of me! BUT , Gideon never ever dissapointed me! Christian Grey who?????!!! Gideon Cross IS THE MAN!
    Can't wait for the conclusion!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2012

    Nook

    I was able to open my book after I powered off my nook, and restarted up again. I hope this will help!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2012

    Hurry up oct 2nd

    I just finished the first one and loved it. I preordered the 2nd one ready to see where it goes.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2013

    Liked the 2nd book more

    I began reading the first book right after I read 50 shades. I was struggling with book 1 because I thought it was too much like a knock off of 50. Book 2 was much better and captivated my interest! I couldn'nt put it down. I think if I would'nt have read it so close to 50, I would have enjoyed the first more. This series is the first I have read from Day and I mostly try other books by her.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Can't put it down but its no 50 shades

    This erotic series is more focused on the sex of 2 emotionally damaged people. There is more sex then 2 people learning about each other. The difference between 50 shades and crossfire is that in 50 shades christien is willing to let anastasia in a little even in the first book. With gideon in crossfire it takes him until the endof the second book to reveal anything personal. Heis still very closed off by the end of the second book. That far into 50 shades christien has learned to let the love of his life in a lot more. He is more accepting than gideon.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2012

    Holy smokes! Gideon Cross still hot as ever! However, the first

    Holy smokes! Gideon Cross still hot as ever! However, the first 2/3 of the book was also very frustrating! Yes, I get it, Eva and Gideon have a mountain of issues to overcome! That leg of their journey was getting a bit tedious and could have been shortened a bit! Thankfully, by the last 1/3 of the book Gideon finally gave up some honest details, but it still required Eva finally growing a backbone! I have to say though,"new" Eva (whom I really like) is what finally got both the story and their relationship moving forward. And all the frustrations of the first part of the book are now forgivable because of the change I see coming in Entwined With You (the third book of the Crossfire Series) and I hope that there isn't too much backsliding. They have both grown tremendously by the end of Reflected in You and I like the stronger Eva and the more open Gideon.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2012

    Whoa!

    Ups, downs, backwards, forwards, love confussion, aggrivation,bliss!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2012

    ANOTHER SUCCESS

    Loved it and waiting on the next one!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2014

    Unexpected, page-turner - well-written - recommended!

    Sylvia Day is an extremely gifted author - enjoyed every minute of Reflected In You!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2014

    Good read

    Cross, Cross, Cross!!...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2014

    Good read

    I really liked this series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2014

    good

    good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2014

    I DEVOURED this book. I was slightly disappointed because the b

    I DEVOURED this book. I was slightly disappointed because the back and forth between Eva and Gideon gets to be boring and over written. I wish the confrontation with Nathan could've been more dramatic. I think that would've made the story line so much better as opposed to having such a major character and event be hidden in the background. Great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    Good Read

    Good Read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 9, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Paraphrasing spoiler alert (not really): Gideon : I want you Eva

    Paraphrasing spoiler alert (not really): Gideon : I want you Eva, I cant live without you, I own you, lets have mind blowing sex. That was great, now Im going to leave and be super secretive and not tell you anything and make sure I hang out with my super sexy ex-fiancé.  Im going to have private lunch meetings with lipstick on my collar and not tell you whats up and sneak away in the middle of the night and not answer any of your calls. So lets fight and not solve any of our issues with sex. 
    Eva: Oh yes, I love you. Lets do couples therapy. I think it will be great because I love to be walked all over and pushed around. But wait... Im better than this. Ummm.... never mind, I love you. Wait, why dont you tell me a little bit about yourself since I only know the size of your penis. Never mind, Im good. So lets start a fight and never solve or talk about any of our problems and just have sex instead.  
    This book infuriated, enraged, aggravated and exasperated me. It pushed me to my patience limit and sucked me back in. I absolutely love it when a book can do that to me. Day has been holding this piece of sweet cake in front of me through Bared to You and now Reflected in You and I finally got to lick off some of the icing. 
    Ok, so here it is. Even though I finally got a taste of the icing, I still have A LOT of unanswered questions. Maybe Im not such a forgiving person like Eva seems to be. Speaking of little miss Eva. She has quickly become one of the TSTL characters for me. Sometimes I wish I could jump in the book and smack that girl on the back of the head.  Dont get me wrong Gideon deserves a good pummeling  too. Just not the kind of pummeling that Eva would have gladly given him. The first 75%ish of this book does nothing but piss me off and turns into hot sex. Seriously... thats it. There was a lot of repeating and it felt like page filler to me. 
    But... oh! The last 15%ish of the book! FINALLY! This is what Ive been waiting for! My little slice of Gideon secret cake. Give it to me! Oh and he did and he didnt disappoint. I would have liked more explanation as to where that lipstick came from and more info on some of the key players. Oh and if I were Eva I would have scratched Corinne's eyes out! And where did all this "trust" all the sudden come from? Well, overall I liked it and will continue to read the series. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2013

    Carrie 2

    Im sorry

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 373 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 19