Customer Reviews for

The Reformed Vampire Support Group

Average Rating 4
( 62 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(29)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Reviewed by Sarah Bean the Green Bean Teen Queen for TeensReadToo.com

Forget everything you knew about vampires. They are not sexy, stylish, rich, or powerful.

Nina has been a 15-year-old since 1973 when she was first turned into a vampire. Now she attends vampire support group meetings with her fellow vamps, who are sickly and living ...
Forget everything you knew about vampires. They are not sexy, stylish, rich, or powerful.

Nina has been a 15-year-old since 1973 when she was first turned into a vampire. Now she attends vampire support group meetings with her fellow vamps, who are sickly and living off the blood of guinea pigs. It's not a fancy life at all!

Nina's life is boring (although she does use her experience as a vampire to write vampire fiction). So when Casimir, the vampire who originally turned members of the group, is found staked in his apartment, Nina's life is about to be an adventure. The killer knows who and what they are, so The Reformed Vampire Support Group sets off to save themselves and finds a dangerous journey along the way.

This is not your typical vampire story. These vampires are grumpy, cranky, and not glamorous at all. But that's what makes them fun.

There were a lot of characters to keep track of in the beginning and the plot started off sort of slow, but keep with it and you will have a delightful and funny mystery.

posted by TeensReadToo on September 3, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

This book.....was really bad... I hate criticizing books because

This book.....was really bad...
I hate criticizing books because I know i can't to any better than the author, but I really did not enjoy this book. Not one bit. It wasn't exciting, nor was it funny, or filled with surprises! I was shocked by the lack of awesomeness bec...
This book.....was really bad...
I hate criticizing books because I know i can't to any better than the author, but I really did not enjoy this book. Not one bit. It wasn't exciting, nor was it funny, or filled with surprises! I was shocked by the lack of awesomeness because the summary makes it sound like it had amazing potential to be a bestseller. I guess not. :(

posted by Perry-the-Ducktipus on July 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted September 3, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Sarah Bean the Green Bean Teen Queen for TeensReadToo.com

    Forget everything you knew about vampires. They are not sexy, stylish, rich, or powerful.

    Nina has been a 15-year-old since 1973 when she was first turned into a vampire. Now she attends vampire support group meetings with her fellow vamps, who are sickly and living off the blood of guinea pigs. It's not a fancy life at all!

    Nina's life is boring (although she does use her experience as a vampire to write vampire fiction). So when Casimir, the vampire who originally turned members of the group, is found staked in his apartment, Nina's life is about to be an adventure. The killer knows who and what they are, so The Reformed Vampire Support Group sets off to save themselves and finds a dangerous journey along the way.

    This is not your typical vampire story. These vampires are grumpy, cranky, and not glamorous at all. But that's what makes them fun.

    There were a lot of characters to keep track of in the beginning and the plot started off sort of slow, but keep with it and you will have a delightful and funny mystery.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 7, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    The Reformed Vampire Support Group Review

    At the begining of this book it was not that interesting. As you get into the third/fourth chapter, it starts to get much better. Things are over-explained at some points, but rarely. The characters relationships are great between one another. Some things you might think that it would never happen, some things you might. All in all, I thought it was a very good book and well written.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2011

    Pretty good

    Was not expecting much, but it totally surprised me! I actually liked it a lot and i couldn't put the book down!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 8, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Definitely different....

    ...but ultimately, a fun read. The author does tend to hit you over the head a bit with the whole "vampires are nothing like you think they are" bit, but it is nice to see a wholly different take on the genre for once. The ending has a fun little twist as well. I listened to it on audio, and the narrator's Australian accent definitely added to our enjoyment of the book. There's just something so fun about they way she said things like "cahr" and "Neener" that gave it that extra flair.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2009

    Fun book

    It was different then the "normal" vampire books and had a fun twist on the legend of vampires and werwolfs.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    To the fellow reader below;

    TWILIGHT SUCKS IT HAS ALWAYS SUCKED AND IT WILL NEVER STOP SUCKING BECAUSE ITS GAY AND NO I DONT MEAN ITS LAME I THINK THAT EDWARD OS DYING OVER JACOB. WAY TOO MUCH HEART AND LOVE IN TWILIGHT. AND THE MOVIES ARE WORSE. THE MORTAL INSTRUMENTS KICKS TWILIGHTS ASS OUT OFF THE PARK AND SO DOES THIS NOVEL! (No, i don't hate or mock homosexual,bisexual, etx. I am for them. Im merely pointing out that edward and jacob are gay)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2011

    A review about the book

    To me this book is okay. It's not good but its okay. What i liked about the book is that it was about vampires. What i like about vampires is that they dink blood. Like for enstance Nina from the book survies on guinea pigs. Vampires also live forever. Vampires sleep almost everywhere. To me vampires look alittle creepy the way they look. But i do like the vampires red eyes. Whatever vampires bite would ethier die or would also turn into a vampire.
    But sadly no i wouldn't recommend this book to a friend. What i didn't like about the book is that it didnt have any mysteries. It had alittle but not much. When i saw the picture of the book i thought it was about a family of vampires who attacked people all the time. That the vampires would have adventures. Discovering new places where to live, where to attack. That the family vampires would meet new vampires. But they didnt have that kind in the book.
    So it wasn't what i expected the book to be. That's why i wouldnt recomend "the reformed vampire support group" to a friend. They proably wouldnt enjoy it. They will think that the book is kinda like a love story which sounded to me when i read the first couple of chapters. BY IVAN TORRES

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1