Customer Reviews for

The Regime: Evil Advances (Before They Were Left Behind Series #2)

Average Rating 4
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2014

    Awesome!

    I have not actually read the book. But, just from the explanation, it seemed like a really good way of explaining what happened before the Rapture and all of the judgements. It answers questions like 'What happened in Rayford's life before the Rapture?', 'How did Rosenzweig create the special desert formula that is talked about so much in the Left Behind series?', or 'How did Cameron "Buck" Williams

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    This is not the full version of this book

    This book is abridged• there are supose to be 416 pages and there are only 258 i know you are thinking the nook has a difrent size font then a regular book making it adiffrent length but 150 pages is a hell of a diffrence i also know this because i have read the actual book and imediatly noticed a lot of the story was missing or shortend im going to try to get my money back on this and the other two prequals DO NOT BUY THESE BOOKS!!! The origanal series is full and complete

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 16, 2012

    Hard to find, so glad B&N carried it!

    Fantastic series - you MUST read them! It gives a perspective of what we COULD expect to have happen. Absorbing.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 11, 2012

    Great/fast reading. Gets your interest and keeps it.

    I loved the book, have read the whole series twice to realize I missed things the first time through.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 23, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Entertaining Addition to the Long Series

    This novel was an entertaining entry in this lengthy series. Though I don’t agree with all of the religious dogma presented in the Left Behind books, I do enjoy the story. Some of the content matches with my personal spiritual beliefs, and some does not. I am now reading the last two volumes in the series. I like the characters and the extended plot. After many years, I look forward to completing the final volumes.
    Michael Travis Jasper, author of the novel, “To Be Chosen”

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 12, 2009

    Great, makes you stop and think this could happen this way

    Just one wordfor this book and all of the books by LaHaye and Jenkins.
    WOW.Such creative writing and insight to the prequel of the Left Behind Series.Makes me want to read all the stories is order to get the full effect of what could and happen. And to those whos believe what will happen. The anti-christ had to start somewhere, come from somewhere. Its comforting to know as a christian thatwhen all is said and done. Gods grace and love prevails above all.

    And with that I thank LeHaye and Jenkins for writing these books to challenge people and encourage them that Jesus trule is the son of god and that he really cares about us.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2006

    It was okay

    I've read all of the Left Behind series and I have to say that, Mr.Jenkins and Mr. Lahaye, have done a great job on the whole series. I can't say that I particularly liked Rayford before the Rapture even less than I liked Nicolae himself. But the series was pretty good and I look forward to the final book of the series as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2006

    Not what I expected from LaHaye and Jenkins

    I have loved every story in the Left Behind series, but I have been sorely disappointed with this one. I purchased this book the day it was released and here we are at the end of March and I am just now half way through the book. This book is slow, seems to tell the characters differently than in the other 13 (although many were saved in the other 12) and is hard to dive into. The other 13 left me hanging and wanting more. I finished the other 13 in 2 - 7 days. I do not want to spoil any of the story, but I think after reading it, you will agree.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2005

    Awesome!!!

    Every book I have ever read by these two authors have been awesome. I recommend everyone to read this and any other book by each of the writers!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    fine Left Behind prequel

    After spending forty days in the desert, Nicolae Carpathia bows down to his master who is the deceiving Lucifer that he has worshipped these many years. He builds up his business and has as his advisors the woman who raised him and Leon Fortunoto, another disciple of Lucifer, who would rather be a kingmaker than a king. They eliminate their opponents, the incumbent to the lowest house of the Romanian government, listening to the spirit guides of the netherworld for future endeavors. --- Rayford Steele has attained his goal of becoming a pilot and has a wife who adores him and two great children. However, Rafe is bored with his marriage in part because his wife Irene has become an evangelical Christian and pressures her husband and daughter to be open to her beliefs and she prays that in time they will accept the evangelical approach to religion. Rafe is called on to make friends with the pro American, anti-terrorist Jordanian Abdullah Smith to get his idea on how to make flying on airplanes safer. Abdullah¿s life changes for the worse when his wife converts to Christianity against his wishes. Cameron ¿Buck¿ Williams achieves his goal of working for Global Weekly and is in Israel as the Russians invade the country. --- Readers learn about the characters who feature prominently in the Left Behind series and why they became the persons who were left behind during the rapture (except for Irene). Readers see how subtlety and cleverly Carpathia begins his rise to power, how he and Leon became partners and what are his true feelings about Viv Irving. The storyline is exciting and knowing what is to come will not distract from the audience¿s enjoyment of this book one iota. --- Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2