Customer Reviews for

Reiki the Ultimate Guide: Learn Sacred Symbols and Attunements plus Reiki Secrets You Should Know

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 58 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted February 10, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Educational

    As a Reiki practitioner I found the book to be quite educational and beneficial to my studies and practice. the information is very helpful as I prepare for my next attunement to become a Reiki master.<BR/>If you are studying Reiki, planning to study Reiki, or interested in learning more about Reiki, then this book will be of interest to you.<BR/><BR/>"Just for today do not be angry, do not be worry, be grateful, work hard and be kind to all life."

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2007

    Reiki the Ultimate Guide: Learn Sacred Symbols and Attunements plus Reiki Secrets You Should Know

    This is an awesome review of Reiki basics with all those little things you may have forgotten over the years. After reviewing all four books (Reiki Ultimate Guide Volumes 1-3 and Reiki False Beliefs Exposed For All) I found that the sections on psychic sugery (Volume 2) and the entire book(Volume 3) about aura attunements really grabbed my interest the most. I plan on using the aura attunements where I can in my practice, starting with myself. I am also interested in the Reiki Healing Attunements because when I was taught my level 1 and level 2 we didn't really have such things, it was a more hands on, balancing with specific spot healing when needed. I like the approach of using the chakra's and appreciated the layout you gave for the chakra's and their associated physiological areas. Again, very useful. These books and the 3 DVD attunements have totally changed my perspective about my practice of Reiki. I can truly see why you term these volumes as a Toolbox. I would suggest that any serious Reiki Practitioner should read and re-read these as they are definitely applicable to the 'real world' applications of Reiki. Thanks to Steve Murray for his insight in getting these out to the world!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2007

    Steve Murray has a wonderful Gift

    Thank you Steve Murray for your DVD's and wonderful books on Reiki. I can give Reiki Attunements to myself and others. I can Beam and Scan, and can protect myself from Psychic Debris, this was the hardest for me to achieve. I have used Reiki on myself, many of my friend, several who are Reiki Healers. My sister who is a Reiki Healer, My husband, who was sceptic, has also recieved and been helped by me with Reiki. I am a Registered Nurse, and work in a Post Anesthetic Care Unit. I have helped many, many of my patients (with their permission). I have been practicing Reiki for many years, without formal education. I have read several other books on Reiki in the past, but it was not until after I received the Attunements with your DVD's, and read your books that I noticed a huge improvement in my skill, and I truly felt complete

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2006

    EXCELLENT

    After two years of attending expensive Reiki classes with a local Reiki master, I discovered Steve Murray¿s books and DVD¿s. I was very skeptical at first, as I was told that Reiki had to be taught in person, distance attunements were not effective, Reiki symbols were secret, it takes years to learn to give Reiki attunements, and many other false beliefs. I purchased Steve¿s first book and attunement DVDt hinking it was a scam, certainly too good to be true. Now, I can¿t begin to tell you how wrong I was! The first book not only explained everything I had learned in two years, but it also debunked all the false beliefs that Reiki was a long, complicated, and costly process. It also explained how to pass the attunements, which most Reiki masters will not disclose. The attunement DVD was awesome. I will never question the effectiveness of a distance attunement again. I am not a very religious or spiritual person, so if it worked for me, it can work for anyone. Since then, I have purchased all 4 of Steve¿s books and all 5 attunement DVD¿s. Steve has truly made Reiki available and affordable for everyone! The attunements are powerful and the books get right to the point, covering an amazing amount of material in a short time. Without these books, it would take many years of research to learn all of this information. Everything you will ever need to become a Reiki master is packed into these books. They are a must read for everyone interested in Reiki healing. Whether you are a beginner or a Reiki master, these books will enhance your abilities. I believe they will be the best investment you will ever make. I wish I had known about Steve Murray¿s books and DVD¿s a long time ago.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2010

    Nothing new here

    Save your money and find the info using Google.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2007

    Reiki the Ultimate Guide: Learn Sacred Symbols and Attunements plus Reiki Secrets You Should Know

    This comprehensive set of guides is an awesome review of Reiki basics with all those little things you may have forgotten over the years. After reviewing all four books (Reiki Ultimate Guide Volumes 1-3 and Reiki False Beliefs Exposed For All) I found that the sections on psychic sugery (Volume 2) and the entire book(Volume 3) about aura attunements really grabbed my interest the most. I plan on using the aura attunements where I can in my practice, starting with myself. I am also interested in the Reiki Healing Attunements because when I was taught my level 1 and level 2 we didn't really have such things, it was a more hands on, balancing with specific spot healing when needed. I like the approach of using the chakra's and appreciated the layout you gave for the chakra's and their associated physiological areas. Again, very useful. These books and the 3 DVD attunements have totally changed my perspective about my practice of Reiki. I can truly see why you term these volumes as a Toolbox. I would suggest that any serious Reiki Practitioner should read and re-read these as they are definitely applicable to the 'real world' applications of Reiki. Thanks to Steve Murray for his insight in getting these out to the world!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2007

    Excellent and in depth

    The book `Reiki The Ultimate Guide¿ is very in depth and excellent examples as Steve explains the process. I felt in tune with the words and presentation right away. I especially enjoyed his openness and depth in his book. The book surpassed any of my expectations and has helped me mentally and physically. I look forward to becoming a Reiki master and I know with his books and DVDs that it will be soon that I can help others too. For that I thank you Steve dearly. Many thanks to Steve for making the Reiki pathway so affordable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2007

    Outstanding!

    After doing the first attunement I was literally walking off the ground. The energy was incredible! Is a Reiki Attunement able to be given thru a video? YES!! I immediately went ahead and took the next attunement. It's amazing how many friends and family members start lining up once they know you've been attuned! Thanks to the books and DVD's I was able to channel the energy. I even gave myself the Reiki Aura Attunement for smoking and I'm happy to say that I've been able to drastically cut back! The Master Attunement was the icing on the cake. Steve's attunements are GREAT and I highly recommend that anyone interested in persuing reiki healing read his books and take his attunements. There is no reason to spend hundreds of dollars for an attunement all anyone needs is Steve Murray's Course (Books and DVD's).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2007

    A Must Have

    I have read all four of Steve Murray¿s Books, Reiki the Ultimate Guides 1,2,3, and Reiki False beliefs Exposed for all. I use them all the time as reference. I have been studying the Healing Arts for some years now, and felt my greatest shift in energy when I first took the Reiki One Attunement through Steve¿s DVD program. Now I am a Reiki Master, and I owe it all to Steve Murray¿s belief that Reiki should be available to all. I studied Reiki for about 6 months prior to finding out about Steve Murray¿s program, I thought it would never be possible for me. All the other programs cost too much and I had to travel, which was another expense I didn¿t have. I have still read other Reiki Books and Information, none of them were as thorough and informative as Steve Murray¿s 4 books. They filled in all the holes that the other sources left out or didn¿t want to release. In my opinion this Program is the best out there, nothing is cryptic, it is all easy to follow and understand, at a fraction of the cost. Without these 4 books by my side, I would have too many questions, and not enough answers. Which would hinder me from giving the best Reiki Service I can. Thank you, Steve! Keep up the good work, I believe you are spreading a powerful message to the masses, that message is of peace. Namaste

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2006

    Must Read

    Recently while searching for some music, I came across Steve Murray¿s DVD programs for attunement. First impression was that, this must be fake. As it was in total contradiction to the learning¿s I learnt during my Reiki 2nd degree in India. I went on to read the reviews and none of the reviews were negative. All people including some Reiki masters were in praises for Steve¿s program. I took the chance and ordered his first book, 1st cd and DVD attunement for 2nd degree. I wanted to take this again for reinforcement and to give my wife 2nd degree who was a 1st degree. (My intention was to try his claim first before I venture into a master attunement of Reiki through DVD) Last week I received the dvd and the first thing was to play the dvd to see myself, if it works. It did work. It was a very powerful attunement & I received it all through a DVD, isn¿t it amazing.. Immediately after that my wife took the attunement and she also felt extreme heat and tingling sensation. Now she is a 2nd degree and her Reiki is flowing beautifully. The first line of his book, which says ¿I believe at this very moment as you read this, our vibrations and energies are connected in the now¿. As soon as I read this I felt I am connected to Steve. When I played his attunement cd part 1, I felt a gentle shower of Reiki all over me. Its playing right now and I can feel Reiki all around me. Since then I have taken both 1st & 2nd degree attunements a couple of times and every time I feel an increase in my energy levels. I feel my hearing ability has increased now I can pick up sounds quite far from me. My smelling ability has increased, my concentration and consciousness has increased too. Giving attunements like this proves that Reiki works in past present and future all layered together. This even supports the string theory proposed by Einstein and the 11 dimensions we live in. probably Reiki works in all those 11 dimensions just by our intent. Steve has done a great think to mankind by his video programs. He is in fact a time traveler who travels forward and backwards in time by his Reiki and gives the attunement to us whenever we watch his videos and listen to his cds. His attunements on Dvd cost just 30 whereas taking a master attunement cost $1,000 in India and up to $10,000 in US. He has made Reiki available to the masses virtually at no cost. This way more and more people can use this power and be healed and heal others. Reiki is a free gift from the supreme power and should be available for masses. I honor his Reiki mission which is to spread Reiki to everybody for their betterment. I also ordered his subliminal programs currently I am using Quit Smoking and Stress relief. Only 3 days have passed doing these programs. I already feel that my stress levels are going down. The second day I lit the cigarette but I couldn¿t pull, I felt as if the smoke is killing me. Immediate reaction was to throw the cigarette and now I don¿t feel like smoking anymore, touchwood. Next weekend I will be taking my master level attunement and I feel so happy about it. I urge everybody to experience Reiki. It can change your life for good in so many ways. It will heal you on all levels and make your surroundings more pleasant. After some time of continuous use, you will feel that things have started falling back in place on their own. You can go and take a Reiki session from a Reiki healer or try ¿Reiki 1st Level Attunement - Become a Reiki Healer (2004)¿ by Steve Murray. Any of the options will not cost you more then 30 - 40 bucks and you can experience the divine power of Reiki. It¿s such a nice experience to feel life sustaining force flowing through your body at your wish and you can direct it anywhere you like, even heal a living being. From there it will depend on your fate and your karma. But at least let your body experience it once. I can bet that this might be the best investment you can ever make in your entire life. ¿ Harsh Misra 10/09/

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2006

    Perfect

    After recieving my first and 2nd attunement from a local reiki master I somehow felt something was missing. I had a certain feeling that I was being misled when my original master warned us to be careful what we might read in a book. My natural curiosity always seems to get the better of me. I think its a good thing, because not long after that I found Steve's products. My first master said I should wait 6 months, my instincts told me differently afterall I am Indigo and figured why wait. Well I purchased the master attunement, the psychic attunement, and all 4 books. Since I love to read I spent the next week and a half pouring through all the books. I can honestly say I was impressed with all the research Steve has compiled into an invaluable set of books thats sure to last a lifetime. When you think about it one could spend a lifetime searching for answers. The master and psychic attunement work great, plus I saved quite a bit of money in the process. Thats perfect especially for someone who is just starting out. I would reccommend this program to anyone looking to heal. Thank you Steve for enlightening me on my own path. Thomas

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2006

    The Missing Link!

    Steve Murray is an amazing man. His Master Attunement was fantastic ¿ the ocean setting was perfect and I received all the symbols exactly as if he were physically present. I have been using the Mandala (which I have copied incidentally!) for intent with distant healing and noticed a huge difference in my abilities. One sceptic has claimed after a single treatment with me, previously seeing a chiropractor and osteopath for regular sessions over 2 years, ¿You have succeeded where others have failed. You are truly gifted!¿ I particularly loved all the reiki with chakra information, providing further depth and clarity thus enhancing my treatments. I had taken I and II ¿live¿, however, Steve¿s 4 books have certainly proved a sound investment as he provides a far greater wealth of material than is currently available in the UK, or anywhere else, for that matter. The benefits of his keep it simple, no-nonsense approach allow anyone wanting to practise Reiki with the greatest intent, to understand and either build on what they have already learned, or learn from scratch, in a familiar language. I am also benefiting from his advice on giving attunements to others, as this also appears in simple steps. I, like you, love Reiki and saving money, and Steve Murray is the person to thank for providing both hand in hand.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2006

    Tells the 'why and how' it works

    Each one of the books and DVDs by Steve Murray are a must have for all on the healing path. Great for the beginner, explaining not only 'how to do' but also the 'why' of Reiki. Each book gives more detail than I received in years of study and practice (a must is the Ultimate Guide 3 for the auras). I go back to them time and time again. The most concise information in one place I have read (and I've read alot). The DVDs are truly profound. They work! The blessings you receive from them will make you want to see them over and over again. (but get the books that go with each one so you understand what you have just been given). Wish I would have known these were available when I was searching for a class on Reiki healing - a beautiful one on one way to learn.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2006

    This book unlocks the secrets of Reiki┬┐ sensational!

    This book gives you the step-by-step processes for giving Reiki. For a newcomer, Reiki The Ultimate Guide provides the student with everything necessary to learn and give Reiki. The detailed photos make learning the Reiki Attunements effortless. For the more Reiki educated, such as Reiki Practitioners and even Masters, Steve¿s Reiki the Ultimate Guide provides the missing pieces to the Reiki puzzle - he brings light to the dark in Reiki. I use Steve¿s methods for grounding and clearing before I leave our home, or before important meetings, as well as before giving Reiki of course, and find that my mind is very calm and clear for whatever I am about to do. This book is a must-buy for any serious Reiki Healer at any level, and the next two books in Steve¿s Reiki Guide series, Reiki the Ultimate Guide Learn Reiki Healing with Chakras and Reiki the Ultimate Guide Learn New Reiki Aura Attunements, are even more powerful and exciting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2006

    Ultimate Guide to reiki,1st and 2nd books

    Excellent Books and DVD,The books contain incrediable information,That is very easy to read and implement.Its taken my reiki to new levels.The service was fast,and Steve keeps you informed. Thanks Jeffrey

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2005

    Reiki Level I Attunement

    I have been aware of the healing energy for most of my life. Through the years I've channelled it to my children when they were sick, my pets when they were injured, but frankly I didn't know that much about it or how it worked until I discovered Reiki and all of a sudden it made sense to me. This is not just a gift for a chosen few, but a universal healing energy available to us all. The day after reading his book and receiving the first level attunement by dvd, I felt heat and tingling sensations in the palms of my hands and could feel the energy flowing out of my hands when directed toward another person. I became more aware of the healing energy through me and how to direct it with intent and purpose. Within the month after taking my first attunement by dvd Reiki also helped me quit a 10 year smoking habit. Attunements transcend time and space and his unique approach to teaching makes it understandable and affordable for anyone wanting to channel healing energy to themselves and others. Get the books and get the attunement dvds. It just makes sense to tap in and start healing yourself and those around you. I can't think of one reason not to use Reiki everyday to start to heal and transform your own life, those around you and even the planet. Reiki is a powerful method for becoming aware of and learning how to channel healing energy. You can use the attunements to open or reinforce your natural ability to heal yourself and others on your spiritual path as a healer, practitioner or Reiki Master. Even if you have channelled healing energy before, Reiki Master Steve Murray's methods and attunements will reinforce, strengthen and confirm your natural abilities as a healer. The book explains everything and what I particularly thought was insightful is that it doesn't place more importance on hand positions than necessary. The author and Reiki Master invites you to use your intuition and experiment with what works best for you. Reiki works regardless of distance, time or space as you will discover with your first attunement. His books are user manuals that explain why and how Reiki works for everyone, use of the Reiki symbols, using healing stones and how to give attunements for Reiki Masters. His unique approach to teaching makes it understandable and affordable for anyone wanting to channel healing energy to themselves and others.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2005

    Reiki Healing

    The day after reading this book and receiving the first level attunement, I felt heat and tingling sensations in the palms of my hands and could feel the energy flowing out of my hands when directed toward another person. I became more aware of the healing energy through me and how to direct it with intent and purpose. This book will help reinforce, strengthen and confirm your natural abilities as a healer. The author invites you to use your intuition and experiment with what works best for you. This is a manual that explains why and how Reiki works for everyone, use of the Reiki symbols, and how to give attunements for Reiki Masters. I would recommend this book to anyone who wants to learn how to use healing energy for themselves and others. It just makes sense to tap in and start healing yourself and those around you. I can't think of one reason not to use Reiki everyday to start to heal and transform your own life, those around you and even the planet.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2005

    Everything I was looking to learn about Reiki I found in Reiki The Ultimate Guide

    Steve Murray takes the mystery out of Reiki and puts the heart of the matter into it, and that is, Reiki is meant for all of those who wish to receive it and give it to others. This book has taken what in the past seemed unobtainable to learn, cloaked in all of it's mysticism, into easy to follow how-to steps and brought it all to my access. All the questions I ever had regarding the subject are discussed. This is the most thorough all inclusive book on the subject I have ever seen, (and believe me I checked them all out). For anyone searching for information on the topic, I highly recommend this book, it is truly the only one you will need. Because of learning of Steve Murrays ability to consolidate so much information in his works I have purchased Reiki The Ultimate Guide Vol. 2, as well as his Reiki Attunement DVD's which are also excellent, as are his Phychic and Healing Music Attunement CD's. Within one week of becoming a Reiki Master from his DVD Attunement I have been able to send powerful Reiki to a severely ill newborn miles away, and also to a job interview my son was having in Finland. The baby is fine, and my son has the job he's always dreamed of the doors opened so swiftly we were all blown away, I have always known of and used spiritual energy but with the new understanding I gained from Steve Murrays books, DVD's & CD'S, all and more I've been working at so hard in my life now flows through me freely and effortlessly. Not to mention the profound visions I've had while listening to the music attunements. This is one book you'll be glad you bought!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2005

    This is how Reiki should be diffused in the 21st Century!

    This book together with Vol II and the tapes are the most practical, simple, affordable, POWERFUL way to learn Reiki ! It may bother a lot of Masters, but we are in the 21st century and old patterns should just dissapear. When I was first introduced to Reiki I , I had to pay a lot of money, same for Reiki II and for Master they were asking 10,000 $. Everything was a secret, you were allowed to see the symbols in the classroom and that's it.None was allowed to take notes.. . Many people that learned them this way, do not remember the symbols well and therefore , either draw them completly wrong or prefer not to use them at all. I do not think that's what Reiki should be. Also the attunements from the tapes are very powerful.One may feel a lot more than when he/she was attuned in person. I strongly suggest these books and tapes to anyone who wants to learn Reiki or just to reinforce the different levels.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2005

    REIKI-THE ULTIMATE GUIDE TO LEARNING

    Steve Murray has cleared up some issues for me about Reiki, the cost, how it is presented and should be practiced. One thing Steve emphasizes is how important INTENT is. Steve has made Reiki and other learning accessible at a low cost compared to what many others are charging. To me it is obvious, Steve is a man who walks his talk and is remaining true to his INTENT. He presents the learning in a simple, graphic and easy to understand way. His book has renewed my trust, inspired me, encourgaged me with new hope. I highly recommend REIKI-THE ULTIMATE GUIDE and all of Steve's books, dvds, cds. Nancy Glasgow

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 58 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3