Customer Reviews for

Reinventing the Body, Resurrecting the Soul: How to Create a New You

Average Rating 3.5
( 84 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Brilliant, Life-Changing and Life-Enhancing Wisdom

Chopra offers an elegant, step by step solution to letting go of the belief that life is a long, hard, struggle and guiding us to a new sense of self (and the world) where wholeness, abundance and miracles reside naturally. I highly recommend this book for anyone who s...
Chopra offers an elegant, step by step solution to letting go of the belief that life is a long, hard, struggle and guiding us to a new sense of self (and the world) where wholeness, abundance and miracles reside naturally. I highly recommend this book for anyone who seeks a life of fullness, flow and harmony.

posted by arielleford on October 25, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

not what i was expecting

I read the sample and liked it. But I was disappointed because I kept waiting to get to the good part, that never really came. The book really did not get to the point on how to reinvent yourself specifically. It is really not a how to book. It was filled with alot of g...
I read the sample and liked it. But I was disappointed because I kept waiting to get to the good part, that never really came. The book really did not get to the point on how to reinvent yourself specifically. It is really not a how to book. It was filled with alot of general knowledge, and other peoples personal stories, but i did not find it helpful.

posted by RARNY on March 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted October 25, 2009

    Brilliant, Life-Changing and Life-Enhancing Wisdom

    Chopra offers an elegant, step by step solution to letting go of the belief that life is a long, hard, struggle and guiding us to a new sense of self (and the world) where wholeness, abundance and miracles reside naturally. I highly recommend this book for anyone who seeks a life of fullness, flow and harmony.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I love this book

    I lost my husband in May and this sounded like a book I should read. I have read many pages over several times and it has truly helped me. I went ahead and purchased other books by Deepak Chopra after reading this one. He's an excellent writer and this book is recommended for anyone going through a difficult time.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    A perfect explanation of Chopra's Philosophy

    After reading Ageless Body, Timeless Mind, I was a bit confused, but Reinventing the Body, Resurrecting the Soul makes Chopra's message a lot more clear and understandable. It gives some very specific ways to analyze your situation, like Breakthrough #4 in the first part of the book which gives you a list to help you evaluate your comfort level with your body. The book guides you through exercises to help you determine how to achieve the fulfillment and abundance you're seeking. It leads you to very practical and achievable methods of changing your awareness and spiritual energy. It sometimes seems a little fuzzy and illogical to try to understand words like transformation, enlightenment, and so forth, but this book is very clear about what we can achieve and how we can make it happen in our lives.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2010

    Depak Deepens

    Dr. Chopra is very much in step with the need for speaking through the soul and to the soul. We`re on our way beyond the intellect into a territory where the mind and ego have no role. Deepak gently guides us as we willingly follow into this unfamiliar territory .

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2009

    This book is a keeper.

    The ten breakthroughs are very insightful and helped me breakthrough old concepts about the body and into a new awareness.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 16, 2009

    Illuminating, uplifting and practical

    Dr. Chopra breaks new ground in this book where he takes us beyond the body and soul connection and reveals how the sequence of breakthroughs in consciousness we can reinvent an entirely new body and resurrect our soul. The series of transformational ideas are well explained and the personal stories he recounts really bring the points home. Finally, the exercises that are included allow you to make the knowledge your own.
    I thoroughly enjoyed this book.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    You cannot go wrong with Deepak

    I love that his books do not overlap much. When I buy a new book, there is new information. He explains all the concepts well and doesn't assume that you already know what he is talking about. I get as much reading it the second time as I did the first. Love it!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 30, 2012

    Excellent!

    Deepak Chopra is a guru.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2009

    Great Book

    It is very informative and life changing. Deepak made it very easy to understand the Ego and the core of all of us - The Soul. After reading this book, I went back and read "A New Earth" by Eckhart Tolle, and understood it a lot better than the first read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2