Customer Reviews for

Relax: Stress & Anxiety Relief

Average Rating 4
( 54 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(32)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

67 out of 80 people found this review helpful.

Great Lifestyle App - Do you want positive change in your life?

I use the Relax app daily in order to effect positive change through breathing. Breathing is something we do every second, but hardly ever think about.

This app has a well designed UI and good music in order to guide your breathing along. There's even a log to track ...
I use the Relax app daily in order to effect positive change through breathing. Breathing is something we do every second, but hardly ever think about.

This app has a well designed UI and good music in order to guide your breathing along. There's even a log to track your progress. All in all I am very happy with my experience in using this app.

posted by 9871681 on October 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

99 out of 118 people found this review helpful.

Disappointed

I was disappointed that this app was not a little more...........
The breathing part is good but as someone else said, it quickly can be boring.....It left me frustrated and wanting more....
I would have loved it if it went a little beyond the breathing and maybe had ...
I was disappointed that this app was not a little more...........
The breathing part is good but as someone else said, it quickly can be boring.....It left me frustrated and wanting more....
I would have loved it if it went a little beyond the breathing and maybe had a few recorded guided meditations. I think adding a few meditations along with some images and music would have been easy programming and would have made this mediocre app really good.

posted by Joan-of-Art on December 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2011

    Great Lifestyle App - Do you want positive change in your life?

    I use the Relax app daily in order to effect positive change through breathing. Breathing is something we do every second, but hardly ever think about.

    This app has a well designed UI and good music in order to guide your breathing along. There's even a log to track your progress. All in all I am very happy with my experience in using this app.

    67 out of 80 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2011

    Our minds and bodies are all.we have

    We live in such a fast paced society, and like many, I suffer imsomnia. I also work the overnight shift as a nurse, so I will admit my job is stressful. My home life too is busy, with my husband working from home, 3 small dogs, my daughter saving for her own place, she's 21, my son, 23, in the military on deployment.....I could keep going, but why stress over it?LOL. I taught myself a relxation techniqe, guided imagary, at the age of 13, when I began to suffer from migraines. This app will be used in conjunction to my other relaxation techniques, so I can get to sleep easier. I love it, as the music works as gentle white noise.

    48 out of 58 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2011

    Perfect!

    I've been looking for something like this for a long time! This is great for anyone that wants to start meditating! I willbe using this everyday!

    32 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2011

    Awesome

    This app really works, it takes the edge off stress. Great for meditation & mindfulness

    25 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Very relaxing

    I suffer from cluster headaches and because of them I struggle to get to sleep. The breathing exercises help me to relax and ease some of the tension and I fall asleep easier...very good app for relaxation

    20 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Great

    Very nice, easy to use, with a variaty of breathing sets, and really does help you relax!

    16 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2011

    This helps me with my Panic attacks

    Use this app on my evo all the time, its a life saver when you have a panic attack. Just wish i didn't have to buy it again to use it on my Nook

    16 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2011

    I like it

    I get stressed easily and found this app useful in managing my mood. Very soothing and leaves my mind clear after using.

    12 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2011

    To Hayley_May...

    1. It's 99¿
    2. It's not only breathing. It helps you calm down so you don't cause yourself stress. Your body is important and it's also important to take good care of it as well as your mind.

    10 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2012

    Does its job well!

    This is a beneficial app for anyone looking for ways to promote relaxation. It is easy to to use, clear and concise. As a physical therapist, I appreciate this whole concept ( using an app to promote healthly living) and the visual and auditory bio-feedback are great. The 2 sound choices are calming. They cue the person correctly and all the instructional information is medically accurate and relevent. There is much research showing the many benefits of breathing techniques in promotion of health, decrease in stress levels and overall well-being. I play my music from Pandora (or other apps) in the background and guide my own meditation ( most often I use Scripture as meditation). You just can't do better than this for $0.99!

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    Really Works

    Holy crap, the first time I used it (being an insomniac), i fell asleep before the 5 minutes were up. Amazing!

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    So relaxing!

    I love this app, its easy and love the music. I just wish there were more options for theme and music. Worth the money.

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    Get this app

    I have a stressful job, like most people, and finding ways to relax are greatly appreciated. I also have asthma and it helps to increase my lung capassity. The music adds that extra relaxing touch.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    wonderful

    This is a wonderful app. My son often gets anxious and this helps to re focus him and give him time to calm himself and just take a few ( or 10) minutes and he feels better.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Excellent addition to yoga training

    I started yoga several months ago and I was having a hard time with learning the breathing techniques. I also have high blood pressure and other chronic ailments. Learning to breath with this app is easy and progressive. It starts out with a beginner, intermediate and advanced. Even though I am still on beginner--I can lower my blood pressure and get so relaxed I drift right off to sleep. My pain lessens the more I fill my lungs with air, deeply.

    I added an external speaker to my Nook because I have difficulty hearing.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    Anonomys

    This was an amazing app. Helped me breath easier after the first week!

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    Amazing!

    Love it, its so relaxing!!! :)

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    Good app for relaxation

    This is an app for breathing exercises only but is quite useful when you need to calm down quickly. Focusing on your breathing pattern takes your mind away from stress and anxiety. I found it helpful for a quick de-stress tool.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    EXELLENT APP

    Exellent app. It is easy to use and flexible. The music is only sound, that supports the breathing rate you select. I use it during the day with the monitor on. At night it is tucked under my pillow and the sound ques my breathing. My sleep is deeper and less wakeful. I am more energetic during day. I am also more motivated.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Great for stress and anxiety relief

    I suffer from OCD and GAD and this app helps you to focus on your breathing patterns during attacks or high anxiety episodes. I use this daily as a tool for overall anxiety relief.

    Calming imagery, two very nice audio choices, and plenty of ways to customize a personal deep breathing exercise. A must-have for someone with acute anxiety and stress.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2