Customer Reviews for

Relentless

Average Rating 4
( 126 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(51)

4 Star

(44)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

I really liked this book. I didn't feel like it was too predicta

I really liked this book. I didn't feel like it was too predictable compared to some other books. It's about 370 pages of actual story, and I'm guessing there is going to be a second book because it just ends. Not with a cliff hanger, but an ending that makes you wonde...
I really liked this book. I didn't feel like it was too predictable compared to some other books. It's about 370 pages of actual story, and I'm guessing there is going to be a second book because it just ends. Not with a cliff hanger, but an ending that makes you wonder what's going to happen next.

posted by 1151 on February 26, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

This book was ok! The ending just leaves you hanging!

This book was ok! Theending just leaves you hanging and you aren't sure which guy you should like! The main girl is just too flakey or just too damaged to really like!

posted by 18140093 on February 27, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    I don't normally read this genre, but took a chance with this bo

    I don't normally read this genre, but took a chance with this book. It was excellent! The story line is well developed and makes you want to keep reading to see how it all unfolds for the main characters. There are also surprises along the way. Great beach read! (Or late night teaser...)

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 5, 2013

    more from this reviewer

     I must admit that I am totally blown away by this awesome book!

     I must admit that I am totally blown away by this awesome book!  I rarely read book descriptions, but when one peaks my curiosity, I want to see more.  The synopsis of Relentless by Cassia Leo doesn't begin to do this book justice.   I'm going to try to keep this review as spoiler free as possible, but there is so much in Relentless I want to share with you, so it may prove difficult for me.

    The chemistry between Claire and Adam is so special, it made the connection to the characters so easy.  Relentless is not without its laugh out loud moments, but for the most part it is a gripping and serious story with a plethora of emotion.  Relentless delivers the angst, shocking moments that the reader would never suspect, and a potential threat to Adam and Claire's happiness when secrets and past loves threaten to destroy the progress made deep within Claire and Adam.  Everyone has secrets.  The question is how far will each of them go to keep them hidden?  Or can Claire and Adam really run from their pasts?  Secrets always have a way of coming out, and Claire learns this the hard way.




    Relentless is one of those books that I place on the shelf with The Sea of Tranquility and Ruining Me.  That shelf is my shelf of greatness.  Relentless is easily a 5-star read for me and receives my stamp of approval for those wanting to lose themselves completely in a story, if only for a little while.  I look forward to the release of book #2 in the Shattered Hearts series in May.




    With every choice you risk the life you would have had.  With every decision you lose it.  For the full review, visit Romantic Reading Escapes (dot) net

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    You won't be disappointed!

    I received an ARC from the author and this is another great story that Cassia has written! I enjoyed seeing the love story unfold between Claire and Adam.

    Claire was a bit reluctant to get close with Adam. I loved how Adam didn't give in so easily and found a way to get her to spend time with him.

    Both Clair and Adam have secrets that they slowly reveal to one another as they become closer and fall in love. There is one secret that Claire is so determined to not reveal to Adam. Only her best friend and another person know.

    I've read Cassia's two other series, Chase and Luke. I enjoyed both those sets of stories. This is the first novel I've read of hers and it's definetly worth checking out! I look forward to Cassia's future novels!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    5

    Exceptional. Can't wait for more. For once, I honestly don't know who I'd choose in this scenario. Adam is great, but he has secrets that are going to keep coming out, and a temper too. Then there's Chris, the heartthrob, who seems to only love Claire....but for someone who claimed to only love her and had resources to find her, he sure didn't come find Claire, until he knew the big reveal, that is. Hmmmm. Who to choose? I think I'm team Adam, but I'll reserve my final judgement until after I've read the sequel. Either way, I'm excited that I've finally found a book with a truly tight love triangle. And right now, it's anyone's game.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    Wonderful

    Gosh, I love this book, but I am so torn as to what I think Claire should do. I can't wait to see what happens next.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2014

    Relentless

    Good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 2, 2014

    I LOVE THIS LOVE STORIE. MUST , MUST READ

    I LOVE THIS LOVE STORIE. MUST , MUST READ

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 16, 2014

    Love this book! Read it in one day! It's not a novella, even tho

    Love this book! Read it in one day! It's not a novella, even though it's part of a series...That's another thing to love about this author! This is a must read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2014

    Sigh******

    I have a feeling this next book in the series is gonna kick my stress level into high gear! I'm really loving her with Adam but I am sure I am going to fall in love with Chris, too! As of right now I am rooting for Adam while heading into the second book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2014

    This book is just the beginning of an AMAZING story and you are

    This book is just the beginning of an AMAZING story and you are crazy if you don't finish reading the series. I fell in love with every single character. There were times when I could not tell which direction the story was heading and I was unsure where I wanted it to go. I love that about a book. The series has become one of my favorite series EVER.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2013

    Just a good book folks!!!

    It really got my attention. It is not a typical love story. There is humor, there is sadness, there is hope. Do know before you start this book, there is a second book, and I think after reading this one you will definitely want to purchase the next, more expensive book. I know I am.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 23, 2013

    I loved these books! I was a little torn at the route the book t

    I loved these books! I was a little torn at the route the book took but in the end was happy with everyone's outcome. Very good story that took me through a roller coaster of emotions.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 18, 2013

    I was amazed at how good this book was. Bought the rest of the s

    I was amazed at how good this book was. Bought the rest of the series as soon as I finished this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2013

    Love it

    I absolutely love the story, the chemistry between Clair and Adam. This story is well written and so heart warming. Love it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2013

    Wow

    Awesome book also --- just keeps getting better!! Can't wait to read the next book!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    Must Read

    Excellent beginning to the story of Chris, Claire and Adam.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2013

    FANTASTIC

    What a great book. I could not put it down read it in a day! I can't wait to start book 2...highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Loved it!!

    Couldnt put it down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    This book was easily read and a great story to boot. I absolutel

    This book was easily read and a great story to boot. I absolutely loved getting to know the characters and can't wait to see what happens next!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    Loved!

    Fell in love with adam instantly...can't wait for the next book...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3