BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Relentless (Lost Fleet Series #5)

Average Rating 4.5
( 148 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(93)

4 Star

(41)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 149 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8
  • Posted August 28, 2011

    Great series... But price?

    7.99 for paperback, 7.99 for e-book? That is insane for a 236 page book. We are paying $47.00 for 1416 pages worth of series even if it is a good series. How about a box edition for e-book. Or atleast a price difference between paperback and e-book.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 30, 2009

    Did not disappoint

    I've been waiting for this book for a year. I found The Lost Fleet series by chance, following the advice in a writer's reference book I own about reading things I normally would not read. I don't normally enjoy a science fiction book with only humans. I like other beings. I read this series and fell in love with it. This book did not disappoint at all. I got it in the mail and pretty much devoured it. I loved it. And can't wait for the next one.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    That was so exciting!

    This book really kept me on the edge of my seat. As the fleet kept getting more and more torn up, the stakes kept getting higher and higher and I just couldn't put it down! While this book is back to being on the rather short side, its not lacking in intensity in any way. I REALLY enjoyed this book in the series and so I'm giving it 5 stars. Can't wait to dive into the next one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    An exhilarating action packed outer space military thriller

    A century ago the Syndicate Worlds attacked the Alliance who fought back. Captain John "Black Jack" Geary's ship the Meron was destroyed but he escaped in a pod in suspended animation; only to wake up a hundred years later to learn he is a legend and that the war continues unabated. The Alliance sends a fleet into the heart of Syndic Space, but due to a series of dreadful circumstances, Jack becomes the commander.

    After some fierce battles, the fleet is ready to use Jump Points to return to Alliance space. Jack and a few others learned the Syndicate worlds were manipulated into going to war by a mysterious race of aliens who want the two combatant groups to destroy one another. It is urgent that Jack and his crew return home because they possess the Syndic hypernet key that can be used as a weapon. While fighting and eluding the Syndic fleets, Jack tries to convince those who have admired him that he dos not want to be the leader of the Alliance and explains to his supporters he is a warrior not a politician.

    This exhilarating action packed outer space military thriller will remind the audience of the battles in Star Wars. Jack is terrific as he realizes his past glory can carry him so far with his demi-god celebrity status, but he caught in a conundrum of what his fame means to the Alliance and what he has learned while in Syndric Space about the true enemy. Many believe he is the only one who can end the hundred year war though he has his doubts as to what should be done next.

    Harriet Klausner

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 31, 2012

    Great series.

    I am a fan of the series. Great space battles. Wasn't available in the library so I purchased for my nook.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2012

    Great Series

    All books in this series are great. I couldn't put them down and read one right after the other. Engaging, plot is exciting, main characters are well developed, back plots are intriguing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 15, 2012

    GREAT SERIES

    MORE GREAT READING. THE SUSPENSE KEEPS BUILDING

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    Great Reading

    Another page turner in this series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 2, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    really good & original series

    In this book the fleet finally fights it's way back to home space! What awaits them is anyones guess! will the captain turn to politics, retire, train new crews... Will he even be allowed to do what he wants?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2009

    Good storyline and plot

    I love the idea and the possibilities that the story opens up. I can't wait for the next book in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 30, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    a page turner

    enjoyed the entire series and look forward to Black Jacks next adventure!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 149 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8