Customer Reviews for

Relentless

Average Rating 3.5
( 298 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(96)

4 Star

(99)

3 Star

(54)

2 Star

(25)

1 Star

(24)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

19 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

Great writing by a gifted author

Fast Paced action, intrigue, conspiracy, and uncanny events fill the pages of "Relentless." Robin Parrish's writing is compelling, addictive, and exciting.
An ancient secret society "the Secretum Six," the "Dominion Stone", and a group of super-powered people (the L...
Fast Paced action, intrigue, conspiracy, and uncanny events fill the pages of "Relentless." Robin Parrish's writing is compelling, addictive, and exciting.
An ancient secret society "the Secretum Six," the "Dominion Stone", and a group of super-powered people (the Loci) all play a part in the plot twists of this story of supernatural power, as the "Keeper" attempts to control the destiny of the world. Colin Boyd has been "shifted" to become Grant Borrows in order to become the "Bringer" and to fulfill his destiny in this adrenaline producing page turner.
Parish has created characters which divulge the good and evil in each of us, stirring the emotions of the reader from empathy, admiration, and respect, to anger, distrust, and revulsion.
Robin Parish primed the reader for his next book "The Fearless" in which Grant Borrows makes an amazing discovery, and realized it can only be resolved by unraveling the mystery of who he is. This is great writing by a gifted author. I highly recommend.

posted by timetraveler-1692- on November 9, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

15 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

Didn't care for it

I was disappointed. I felt the scenes switching suddenly quite annoying. I felt like it was being dragged out to 425 pages. I would rather watch an Xmen movie with all it's mutants! There were too many details that were left undone or did not make sense. How could Grant...
I was disappointed. I felt the scenes switching suddenly quite annoying. I felt like it was being dragged out to 425 pages. I would rather watch an Xmen movie with all it's mutants! There were too many details that were left undone or did not make sense. How could Grant answer his cell phone when it was left on the coffee table in the previous scene? When there were100 pages left to go, there were so many typos! What happened to the proofreaders? I will not be reading the rest of the trilogy. The first of a trilogy should encourage me to continue not discourage me! Quite disappointing.

posted by 5922561 on March 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 298 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 15
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2014

    Couldnt put it down

    Such a gripping story. I simply couldnt put it down. There were many nights that i ended up until the wee hours of the morning reafing this. Just purchased the second book and am really looking forward to it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2013

    Not one good thing to say about this book.

    The characters were undeveloped and completely unlikable.
    The story was pretty stupid. I can't think of one thing I liked about this story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    Awesome

    Definitely a page turner. Parrish did an awesom job with this first one. I couldn't put it down. Look forward to reading the rest of the trilogy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2013

    Ms

    Interesting but jumps around a lot which makes it hard to follow.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2013

    Q's

    I'm 12 years old going on 13. I want to know if this book is any good. Are there any bad words? Is it actually a christian book? Is it okay for me? I am kind of picky on what I read. So if you could answer my questions please and thank you!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    Good story line.

    This keeps you involved. Definitely not boring. Good read.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 2, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I just didn't get it. It didn't make sense, I don't understand w

    I just didn't get it. It didn't make sense, I don't understand why it is considered in the Christian genre', and it was just RELENTLESSLY disappointing. At least it was free, LOL, but I will NOT be purchasing any of his books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    Excellent read.

    Fast paced & totally riveting

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    Good book.

    Enjoyed reading. Kept me reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    Great read!!

    Cant wait to read the rest

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    Enjoyed this book a lot

    The book had some flaws but i really enjoyed the suspense and the action. I will probably be continuing this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Great read

    Awesome story. I really got into the story line. Two huge thumbs up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    Great book

    Would def. Recomend to readers of any age

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2012

    For those who like futuristic stories, mystery and science ficti

    For those who like futuristic stories, mystery and science fiction, this is a great read.I honestly think the twenty-something crowd will enjoy this more than I did, but it was truly well-written.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2012

    GREAT

    COULD have been so much better with more biblical lessons-parts-theology

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 30, 2012

    Takes a special reader to follow this one

    This one was a hard read, but very interesting. At first you don't think you can follow what is going on, but if you stick with it, you will enjoy it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 21, 2012

    I was drawn into the story immediately and felt it was a good co

    I was drawn into the story immediately and felt it was a good concept. I will look for more from this author (since this one was free for me) and look forward to the next in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2012

    Enjoyed very much

    A pageturner thisbook is. A sci fi thriller.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2012

    AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!

    This is agreat book. It jus takes you into the depths of it, and you just can't get out of it. Once you pick it up, it is extremely hard to put it down.

    GUARANTEED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    Relentless

    Loved this book. It's the first of 3. I ended up losing sleep because it is such a page turner.
    The only negative I could say is the author switched scenes from one paragraph to the next. He seemed to do this in the first book and not so much in the next 2. Or maybe I just knew the characters by then that I didn't notice it so much.

    Excellent read and I highly recommend it! I ended up purchasing the other 2 and finished them in record time! I wished there were more of this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 298 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 15