Customer Reviews for

Relentless (Dominion Trilogy Book #1)

Average Rating 3.5
( 295 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(94)

4 Star

(98)

3 Star

(54)

2 Star

(25)

1 Star

(24)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

19 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

Great writing by a gifted author

Fast Paced action, intrigue, conspiracy, and uncanny events fill the pages of "Relentless." Robin Parrish's writing is compelling, addictive, and exciting.
An ancient secret society "the Secretum Six," the "Dominion Stone", and a group of super-powered people (the L...
Fast Paced action, intrigue, conspiracy, and uncanny events fill the pages of "Relentless." Robin Parrish's writing is compelling, addictive, and exciting.
An ancient secret society "the Secretum Six," the "Dominion Stone", and a group of super-powered people (the Loci) all play a part in the plot twists of this story of supernatural power, as the "Keeper" attempts to control the destiny of the world. Colin Boyd has been "shifted" to become Grant Borrows in order to become the "Bringer" and to fulfill his destiny in this adrenaline producing page turner.
Parish has created characters which divulge the good and evil in each of us, stirring the emotions of the reader from empathy, admiration, and respect, to anger, distrust, and revulsion.
Robin Parish primed the reader for his next book "The Fearless" in which Grant Borrows makes an amazing discovery, and realized it can only be resolved by unraveling the mystery of who he is. This is great writing by a gifted author. I highly recommend.

posted by timetraveler-1692- on November 9, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

15 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

Didn't care for it

I was disappointed. I felt the scenes switching suddenly quite annoying. I felt like it was being dragged out to 425 pages. I would rather watch an Xmen movie with all it's mutants! There were too many details that were left undone or did not make sense. How could Grant...
I was disappointed. I felt the scenes switching suddenly quite annoying. I felt like it was being dragged out to 425 pages. I would rather watch an Xmen movie with all it's mutants! There were too many details that were left undone or did not make sense. How could Grant answer his cell phone when it was left on the coffee table in the previous scene? When there were100 pages left to go, there were so many typos! What happened to the proofreaders? I will not be reading the rest of the trilogy. The first of a trilogy should encourage me to continue not discourage me! Quite disappointing.

posted by 5922561 on March 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 98 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted April 13, 2011

    great read

    I really enjoye this story. I would recommend this to friends.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2011

    Great book

    Good from start to finish.. will get the next two in the trilogy

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2011

    Recommend!

    I am amazed that this book is a free download. It is very well written with an intriguing concept. Now I'm going to have to buy the rest of the series!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 25, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    Totally enjoyed this!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    Good story line.

    This keeps you involved. Definitely not boring. Good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    Good book.

    Enjoyed reading. Kept me reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    Enjoyed this book a lot

    The book had some flaws but i really enjoyed the suspense and the action. I will probably be continuing this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Great read

    Awesome story. I really got into the story line. Two huge thumbs up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    Great book

    Would def. Recomend to readers of any age

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2012

    GREAT

    COULD have been so much better with more biblical lessons-parts-theology

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2012

    Enjoyed very much

    A pageturner thisbook is. A sci fi thriller.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    Relentless

    Loved this book. It's the first of 3. I ended up losing sleep because it is such a page turner.
    The only negative I could say is the author switched scenes from one paragraph to the next. He seemed to do this in the first book and not so much in the next 2. Or maybe I just knew the characters by then that I didn't notice it so much.

    Excellent read and I highly recommend it! I ended up purchasing the other 2 and finished them in record time! I wished there were more of this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2012

    Was a first time read from this author but enjoyed his writing.

    Was a first time read from this author but enjoyed his writing. Was a good read, some of it was a bit predictable in places.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2012

    A mixed bag

    This is a bloody, gory, violent book. It seeemed to be a mixed bags of genres. It was mystery, horror, suspense, fantasy and sci fi. The author should have thrown lurid sex and steamy romance so all the bases could have been covered. The resilence of the people in this book was amazing. Beaten to a pulp, they were able to rise to fight again a few paragraphs later. The characters were so vivid, and likable, at times it was hard to tell who was on which side as I wanted them all to win. It was like having a bowlfull of Godiva chocolates, a warm fire cozy blanket, and brute of a thunderstorm screaming under eaves to get in. I did not know if I wanted to keep reading or bury my head the blankets and pray for it to end. I loved it. About a third of the way through, the proof readers must have gotten scared off, as typos and unfortunate grammer seemed to become prevelant. I purchased the next two books of the series. This book would have five stars if it had better editing.



    AD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    Thought provoking

    I really enjoy books that make you think and entertain at the same time. This one is it! No sex but lots of violence, author could try for less violent means to the problems.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    Decent start of this trilogy

    Interesting start to this trilogy. A bit of a slow start, but it got better as the book went on, and ended well. Look forward to reading the next one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 16, 2012

    This was was a great read. A true page turner from the beginnin

    This was was a great read. A true page turner from the beginning. You aren't sure who is good for the heor, who is really working with him or against him. I look forward to reading it again in the future.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    A real page turner!

    I love books that jump right into the action from the first page, and that is so true of "Relentless". I'm only about 50 pages into the story, but I'm really enjoying it. It's a unique concept and I find myself trying to figure out the hows and whys as I read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2012

    Loved it!

    Good read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    If you like X-Men this is for you.

    Great book! Very hard to put down! Similar to X-Men in that a group of people have special powers. Too bad the second book in the se
    ries wasnt nearly as fun.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 98 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5