BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Relentless (Dominion Trilogy Book #1)

Average Rating 3.5
( 299 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(96)

4 Star

(99)

3 Star

(54)

2 Star

(25)

1 Star

(25)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

19 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

Great writing by a gifted author

Fast Paced action, intrigue, conspiracy, and uncanny events fill the pages of "Relentless." Robin Parrish's writing is compelling, addictive, and exciting.
An ancient secret society "the Secretum Six," the "Dominion Stone", and a group of super-powered people (the L...
Fast Paced action, intrigue, conspiracy, and uncanny events fill the pages of "Relentless." Robin Parrish's writing is compelling, addictive, and exciting.
An ancient secret society "the Secretum Six," the "Dominion Stone", and a group of super-powered people (the Loci) all play a part in the plot twists of this story of supernatural power, as the "Keeper" attempts to control the destiny of the world. Colin Boyd has been "shifted" to become Grant Borrows in order to become the "Bringer" and to fulfill his destiny in this adrenaline producing page turner.
Parish has created characters which divulge the good and evil in each of us, stirring the emotions of the reader from empathy, admiration, and respect, to anger, distrust, and revulsion.
Robin Parish primed the reader for his next book "The Fearless" in which Grant Borrows makes an amazing discovery, and realized it can only be resolved by unraveling the mystery of who he is. This is great writing by a gifted author. I highly recommend.

posted by timetraveler-1692- on November 9, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

15 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

Didn't care for it

I was disappointed. I felt the scenes switching suddenly quite annoying. I felt like it was being dragged out to 425 pages. I would rather watch an Xmen movie with all it's mutants! There were too many details that were left undone or did not make sense. How could Grant...
I was disappointed. I felt the scenes switching suddenly quite annoying. I felt like it was being dragged out to 425 pages. I would rather watch an Xmen movie with all it's mutants! There were too many details that were left undone or did not make sense. How could Grant answer his cell phone when it was left on the coffee table in the previous scene? When there were100 pages left to go, there were so many typos! What happened to the proofreaders? I will not be reading the rest of the trilogy. The first of a trilogy should encourage me to continue not discourage me! Quite disappointing.

posted by 5922561 on March 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 299 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 15
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    Relentless

    Loved this book. It's the first of 3. I ended up losing sleep because it is such a page turner.
    The only negative I could say is the author switched scenes from one paragraph to the next. He seemed to do this in the first book and not so much in the next 2. Or maybe I just knew the characters by then that I didn't notice it so much.

    Excellent read and I highly recommend it! I ended up purchasing the other 2 and finished them in record time! I wished there were more of this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 12, 2012

    Really fast paced!! But????

    Ok, I read this book and to tell you the truth I got to page 85 and was still wondering what the story line was. Lots of action but I need a little more. I didn’t look to see if it was a trilogy which would explain why the first book took so long to let you know what was going on but I won’t be reading the other two. A little curious why this is classified as a Christian thing but who am I. I find the religious aspect in some way to be involved with most anything I read and I really don’t care, I just love a good read and I would classify this as good enough. Your choice.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    Anonymous

    I found it hard getting into this book, but kept reading anyway. This book turned outto be pretty good. First time I read anything by this author. Will look for other books in the near future.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2012

    Was a first time read from this author but enjoyed his writing.

    Was a first time read from this author but enjoyed his writing. Was a good read, some of it was a bit predictable in places.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2013

    !

    Oh god...here goes harriet klausner with her cliff note book report. Cant this poster leave a any book alone? Must she ruin every book? Please ban this poster already.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Highly Recommended

    Really enjoyed reading book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2012

    Pretty good

    For a free book, it was pretty good. Won't read the other 2 unless they become free.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2012

    A mixed bag

    This is a bloody, gory, violent book. It seeemed to be a mixed bags of genres. It was mystery, horror, suspense, fantasy and sci fi. The author should have thrown lurid sex and steamy romance so all the bases could have been covered. The resilence of the people in this book was amazing. Beaten to a pulp, they were able to rise to fight again a few paragraphs later. The characters were so vivid, and likable, at times it was hard to tell who was on which side as I wanted them all to win. It was like having a bowlfull of Godiva chocolates, a warm fire cozy blanket, and brute of a thunderstorm screaming under eaves to get in. I did not know if I wanted to keep reading or bury my head the blankets and pray for it to end. I loved it. About a third of the way through, the proof readers must have gotten scared off, as typos and unfortunate grammer seemed to become prevelant. I purchased the next two books of the series. This book would have five stars if it had better editing.



    AD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2012

    Relentless so Relenless

    This book really helped me through my life and that means something to me so when i read books that inspire me i tell my friends and cousins all about what is about and how it helped me through school and when i get hurt all i have to do is think of my cousin Braxton and Brandon and God they mean so much and then after i think about them i would get down on my knees and pray for everyone around me

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2012

    Great read

    Loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2012

    Great Book

    One the best books I have ever read. This book is action packed and has enough twists and turns to keep you wanting more. I can't wait for to read the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    Unique twist

    This book had a unique twist to it, a cool plot that I felt was totally new and had never read before (I don't want to give it away!).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    Thought provoking

    I really enjoy books that make you think and entertain at the same time. This one is it! No sex but lots of violence, author could try for less violent means to the problems.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    Decent start of this trilogy

    Interesting start to this trilogy. A bit of a slow start, but it got better as the book went on, and ended well. Look forward to reading the next one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 16, 2012

    This was was a great read. A true page turner from the beginnin

    This was was a great read. A true page turner from the beginning. You aren't sure who is good for the heor, who is really working with him or against him. I look forward to reading it again in the future.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    Great Read

    Relentless grabs you from the first page and keeps you riveted until the last page. The characters are interesting. This is the first book I've read by Robin Parrish and am looking forward to reading other books by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    Awesome book!

    This book was a good mix of the Matrix and X-men. So if u enjoy movies like that u will like this book. I didnt expect this book to be that good, but i was surprised! It captivated my attention!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    Great read

    I really enjoyed this book. I'll be getting the others in this series. I really couldn't put it down. Enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2012

    Not that great.

    I read quite a few chapters of this book but could not get in to the subject matter, plot, or what have you. Not my kind of reading material.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    A real page turner!

    I love books that jump right into the action from the first page, and that is so true of "Relentless". I'm only about 50 pages into the story, but I'm really enjoying it. It's a unique concept and I find myself trying to figure out the hows and whys as I read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 299 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 15