Customer Reviews for

Reload

Average Rating 4
( 18 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(7)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    they tryed something new and this album made me happy and made me cry thanks bob rock and metallica

    this band is just simply amazing i loved reload just as much as i loved kill'em all this band is just simply the best of the best lars is still on the drums showing off his great talented him and the rest of the band are just simply talented and gifted

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    what about carpe diem baby?

    How could any of you skip over carpe diem baby. Arguably one of the best songs on the cd. Granted, I new to the metal scene but the minute I heard this song I couldn't help but like it and I listen to hip hop. Go back through the cd and give it a closer listen.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Reload is awesome!!!!

    Reload was the first Metallica album i heard. It does not suck, how could any body say that? i especially like the vibe i get from Low Man"s Lyric, and The UnforgivenII (if you hear them, you'll love 'em too. i usually rate a band on the first album, and I give Reload 10 out of 10!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Once upon a Heavy Metal band...

    I personally enjoyed this album...I really like "Fuel" "The Memory Remains" and "Attitude," though I found many of them to be good songs. Some may find it displeasing, but not I.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Re-Load does not suck!!!!

    I know Re-Load has been out for absolutely ages, but I need to say that it doesn't suck! Quite a few fans I know/knew hated it and saying that it's worse that Load. They never gave it a chance!!! This album shows how versitile Metallica are and has some really decent songs like 'Fuel', 'Where The Wild Things Are'(gotta check this one out, you'll love the creepy vibe to it), 'Low Man's Lyric', 'Prince Charming', etc. I guess you have to be patient and open-minded because it took me about 3 months to get into it since it was first released!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I traded my copy in for Counting Crows' "Recovering The Satellites" and I was much happier

    You think Load is bad?!? Reload is even worse. The first two tracks are fine, but the rest is just mindless filler. The violin and hurdygurdy really destroys their sound! In fact, Metallica aren't even metal anymore! In my opinion, they never really were anyway!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    decent album with a lot of versatility

    Decent follow-up to Load, which i really thought was cool. "Better Than You", "fuel" , and "Fixxxer" are all great songs, and the lesser known songs also work well too. Can't wait for St. Anger to come out in June '03.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Is this Metallica???

    I had my fingers crossed and hoped for a decent follow-up to "LOAD" but this album is just as bad, if not worse...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I LIKE HEAVY

    To my mind this is one of the greatest albums of METALLICA , but i dont say that i like it more than others.i can listen METALLICA for hours every day.It is very pity that one of them has left the group but i hope it would not stop them and they will find enother , and continue creating new albums better and better. I live in KIEV and its very pity that there are no so many fans of METTALICA in KIEV like in usa for example. I advise you to by video concert of METALLICA'97 on compact disc where they song ''FUEL'' first time live.I enjoy it few times a week.To cut the long story short its grest if you are METALLICA fan and you write me some interesting infornation on my email. METALLICA - RULEZZZzzzzzz

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great Reinvention of Metallica

    Metallica step up to the plate with this album and hit a grand slam. They successfully changed their music adding better lyrics and compositions. This album shows a greater amount of growth as musicians than the albums before Load and Reload.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This cd is awsome!!!

    This cd is a very good cd much like the others. It has fast music and some slow music. This cd brings out Metallica's best!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Must Have

    Re-Load shows that Metallica can still be good after their self-titled album. They have great metal songs in ''Fuel'' and ''Devil's Dance.'' They still have a few ballads, ''The Unforgiven II'' is a great ballad that shows just how well James can sing. ''Low Man's Lyric'' is somewhat depressive, but as a solid beat. ''The Memory Remains'' and ''Fixxxer'' are not true ballads but tell a story like ''Sad but True'' did. ''The Memory Remains'' shows the price of fame, while ''Fixxxer'' has great riffs and a pulsing beat to its message of voodoo. It's better than Load and quite different, if you don't have it, get it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1