Customer Reviews for

Remarkable

Average Rating 4.5
( 24 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted May 4, 2012

    I tore through REMARKABLE in a couple of days and found myself l

    I tore through REMARKABLE in a couple of days and found myself laughing out loud constantly. I think that anyone who likes clever, quirky, funny middle-grade will love this book!

    I was impressed with how many distinct characters populated the world of Remarkable and how many different subplots the author was able to keep rolling at once. I also really enjoyed the satire inherent in situations like the great rivalry between Remarkable's boutique organic jelly company and the nearby town's mass-produced, super-unhealthy jelly (which everyone in Remarkable secretly eats because it tastes better). There are plenty of tidbits like that in the book that adult readers will really appreciate.

    Plus there are pirates. Who doesn't appreciate pirates? =)

    I'm eager to see what Lizzie K. Foley comes up with next.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2012

    Great book

    Unexpecting, did the storyline say anything about pirates? Read it and see what i mean
    Anyway, i loved this fantastic, heartfelt, book. A great read, i tore through it. Definetly worth the money. BUY!!! Youll be happy with the results!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2011

    Simply Remarkable

    This aptly named book is remarkably hilarious, remarkably clever and a remarkable joy to read. The town of Remarkable is filled with the most wonderful quirky characters that had me literally laughing out loud from start to finish and unexpectedly touching my heart at just the right moments. A wonderful story for kids and adults alike!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 11, 2014

    I loved this book. It is funny, witty, insightful, and full of w

    I loved this book. It is funny, witty, insightful, and full of wonderfully visual imagery and loveable characters. Jane and her grandfather are a joy to get to know and their relationship is enviable. The Grimlet twins are awesome, and the pirates . . . gotta love pirates! I enjoyed the originality of Foley's jam battles and crazy-odd adventures. The best part, though, is the message that you don't have to be remarkable to be happy. I highly recommend this, especially for younger middle grade readers.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    Good

    Really good book.Very interesting

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    Awesome

    I loved this book! It was funny, exciting, and well written. Write another plz!!!!!! Bkwrm ;D

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2014

    REMARKABLE!

    I love this book sooooooooo much! I want to read it over and over and over again!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2014

    Remarkable

    I think that this book is very crestive and unique. I dont belive have ever read nor seen any book quite like this one. I don't know what it is but this was an eye catching book to me. Maybe its because I'm only twelve, maybe its because of the much beautiful drawings on the front cover or maybe espesilly the extended sight of long lasting color that even if your not looking at the cover ,and your just thinking about what is going to happen next in the book you can maybe even atempt to geuss just by sering the pictuers and colors used by the illistrator to explsin the fellings this book might have. I will tell you that just by looking at the front cover I can tell that the book would and is filled with happiness ,exitment and an interesting movie that everyone pictures a little bit diffrent in there heads. Another thing that I really liked about this book is that it does not leave you with a gap and what I mean by this is that this story gets right to the point and I like that because books that leaving hanging and nothing exiting or thrilling happens till the end get really boring. I know this because I don't nessecerelly like to read so right when a book gets boring I would put it down and never pick it back up. This was not the same situation. With this book I never wanted to put it down I just kept reading and reading and reading. It was really such a page turner for me. So I thank you for letting me experience a good, well written, exiting book because if it wasn't for the book "Remarkable" I would have kept on picking up diffrent books and at least try to read them so once again thank you

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2014

    Awsome!!!!!!!

    This book is a great fanticy book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2014

    It is okay, a little confusing at times. Especially names.

    Its not the best book ever but it is fun to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2014

    I wish there was a movie of this book

    Love this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2014

    Best book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2014

    G

    Omg fantabulas!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2014

    I love this book very much!

    I really think you should read if you have not. I wish i could be jane or one of the characters.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2013

    Okay

    I think its pretty okay.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    Remarkible

    LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    Super good!!!!!!

    I love jane and lucky and grampa jonh!!!!!
    Super good must read!! Anyone that doesn't.......... TALKS TO ME!!!!!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2012

    Pirates

    Why are there pirates in this book. Do not buy tnis not really good

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2