BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Remember (Redemption Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 105 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(77)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 106 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted December 31, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Kingsbury's done it again!

    After reading the first novel in the Redemption series, I was excited but nervous to start book #2, Remember. Very often, the sequels do not measure up to the original but in this case, the book continues like the first. While the first book is mostly about Kari Baxter Jacobs and her struggles with faith and her crumbling marriage, Remember follows another Baxter sister as she follows her own path while remembering her past and recalling her relationship with God. As a young, up-and-coming artist, Ashley Baxter moves to Paris at the age of 20 to pursue her dream of painting professionally. When she returns home a few months later, pregnant and broken, she feels as though she is the black mark on her family's reputation. Telling no one about her tribulations while in France, she bears the weight of the world on her shoulders and becomes withdrawn. All the while, Landon Blake has loved her since she was in middle school. Will Ashley accept the love Landon has for her or will she continue to feel like she isn't good enough for anyone, even her beautiful 4 year old son, Cole? In light of September 11th, Landon moves to NYC to be part of the Fire Department and Ashley must confront the demons of her past before she can accept all that God has presented to her.

    A gripping story, Kingsbury and Smalley give you a second look a the perfect family that is the Baxters. I highly recommend this series as a whole. Once you finish Remember, you'll need to read Return, Rejoice, and Reunion. I couldn't put this one down and once I did, I picked up Return immediately. These books are quick reads and the perfect gift for fans of Christian fiction.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2014

    Highly recommended

    WOW,, another wonderful book from Karen kingsbury,
    I read this book in a few days- it is a highly recommended read.
    You can't miss with this author- so interesting, and there is a lesson in this story- we all could use !!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2014

    Hfi

    Sun moon creature sand tree

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2014

    Great book!!

    I love this series a lot! The stories at the home where Ashley is working are great. My mother was in a home for a short period of time and I could totally relate to the emotions that Ashley was feeling. I remember being with my mother one day and feeling like I was going completely crazy. The residents were restless, banging on the table, repeating the words "where is my tray" over and over again. Introducing themselves to me every few minutes. Then we went into a room where they were having a small "church" service. They played "the old rugged cross". I looked around the room and every one of them were singing word for word to that song. I could do nothing but sit there with tears and amazement at the realization that even in places like that, where it seems so hopeless and lonely, God is there with them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 21, 2013

    Love this series

    Love this series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    I recently read the book Remember by Karen Kingsbury and Gary Sm

    I recently read the book Remember by Karen Kingsbury and Gary Smalley and very much enjoyed it.  This is a book that I would recommend to anyone who enjoys suspense and family love.  This book is written around a loving, caring family, the Baxters during the time of September 11th.  Each character faces challenges and overcomes obstacles.  Something about this book that I loved was the problems and obstacles that the family faces.  Every time they overcome something another problem comes along.  This creates an ongoing suspense in every character.  Also, as I read the book, I found myself growing attached to the characters and feeling like they were my friends.  Kingsbury and Smalley do a wonderful job writing a book like this.  They also did a great job working in Christianity.  
    My favorite character was Ashley.  She was my favorite because she changed the most thought out the book.  Ashley faced many complications with her job, her family, and most importantly, the love of her life, Landon.  However, through every trial, something good was produced.  
    My favorite quote in this book was,”…her eyes bore a sadness that was unmistakable.  Ashley cared more about the rest of them than she’d ever dared admit.  She might not always fit in, but she belonged all the same” (Kingsbury and Smalley 46).  This was my favorite quote because it was the first time we got a look into her mind and felt her feelings toward others.  


    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Remember

    Another great book in this series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    Good, but sad

    This book was a lot about 9/11

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    Fabulous

    ......... wow words dont even explain i love this book at age 12 it is fantastic i love karen and i love her books this is a great book<3

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 7, 2012

    Very good!

    Started the series and could not put them down. Very believeable characters. Only complaint would be a little too much repetition but skim over that and you will love the books, already started the next series. Feel like I know the families.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Karen Kingsbury inspires me with her words and stories. Her book

    Karen Kingsbury inspires me with her words and stories. Her books go beyond simple storytyelling with their expertly woven messages. She's truly gifted. This book is an amazing example.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 18, 2012

    Very Highly Recommend

    I've read all of Karen Kingsbury books. Another good one and I'm not waiting on "Loving," the last of the Bailey Flannigan series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2012

    Highly recommended. Read the whole series!

    I love this series about the Baxter family and their trials, joys, sorrows and their never ending faith in God. These books have reminded me to lean on God and to study his word and the blessings and wisdom that you gain will help you in your life. Remember is the second book in the series and is mostly about Ashley Baxter. I highly recommend this book and the whole series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2012

    WOW

    This chapter in the Baxter family's lives involves the 9-11 tragedy which I remember very well. We see how this event effects the Baxter family. Another gripping book dealing with difficult life experiences. I had to read the next one immediately.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    Love Karen Kingsbury. Entertaining and heart-warming. Continuation of the story of the Baxter family and leaves me excited to read more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    A must read!!!!!

    This series so far is amazing! These books is like breathing fresh air again there is no other way to explain it! I had a friend recommend this series and this is the best series i have ever read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Absolutely terrific...

    I have never read anything like the first two books of the redemption series and i cannot wait to read the rest of the books. I read remember in one day without putting it down at all. I cannot wait to see what happens to the Baxter family next!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2011

    Highly recommended

    Kingsbury has caught my attention with this series. So emotional and real to life happenings. The inspiration and encouragement of prayer and belief throughout the pages has been just what I needed.
    I'm moving on to the third and fourth without a doubt!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 30, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Excellent Christian Fiction

    The Karen Kingsbury "Redemption" Series was recommended by a friend, she was right...I could not put the books down. I was searching for a quality Christian fiction author, I am so thankful that I found one in Karen Kingsbury. I love that her writing is easy to read and keeps my attention. Her books are not limited to one age group, besides myself, both my seventy-something Mother-in-law and my twenty-something daughter also enjoy Mrs. Kingsbury's novels. The "Redemption" Series follows the story of one family, their joys and sorrows, their successes and their failures. All while reminding us of the values and moral lessons of our faith, what God wants us to apply to our lives everyday.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    A Great Uplifting Book to Read

    I have read all in this series and am startung on the next. The story of the Baxter family is so exciting, touching, thier love of God is wonderful to read about. It's life, it's my life and your life, I recomend all of Karen Kingsbury books. She is a fabulous writer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 106 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6