Customer Reviews for

Remember It Passwords App

Average Rating 2.5
( 78 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(34)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

140 out of 152 people found this review helpful.

Works & Useful

This little utility works fine for me and meets my needs, are minimal. I configured it for local use only. It is itself, password protcted. Allows me to catagorize passwords. Very useful! Saves me from looking up this info on my PC. My thanks, to the development team, f...
This little utility works fine for me and meets my needs, are minimal. I configured it for local use only. It is itself, password protcted. Allows me to catagorize passwords. Very useful! Saves me from looking up this info on my PC. My thanks, to the development team, for providing a nice free utility.

posted by 6161713 on December 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

56 out of 71 people found this review helpful.

Pass on this Password App

After some frustrating attempts I finally figured out how to add categories and new items I was satisfied with the app. I used the app for about 2 months with few issues - enough time that I thought I was safe to destroy my old password system which was not secure. Woul...
After some frustrating attempts I finally figured out how to add categories and new items I was satisfied with the app. I used the app for about 2 months with few issues - enough time that I thought I was safe to destroy my old password system which was not secure. Wouldn't you know it, this app stopped working shortly thereafter. I know my password. I had used the same password for this app for 2 months. Suddenly the password does not work. No one else has access to my nook, so I know the password was not changed.
I did notice when I first got the app there was a notice to purchase a subscription to receive the "full advantages" of the app. So, is that how I have to regain access to this app?

posted by Zaftig_Bluestocking on February 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 78 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2012

    Lol

    This app sucks yes if you agree no if not

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    : ) Great App

    I love this app, its free thats even better!!!!!

    6 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    No

    I dont trust it neat trick make all of your passwords the same! Easy as that

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    Problems from week two.

    It has gone bonkers and has mixed up my passwords. Asking vendor for help, but no help yet to finish fixing this problem.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    Ummmm

    I didnt know how i would have to pay how do i delete it?? And if i dont use it do i still have to pay$??

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    Bad thing

    It is not free, you have 15 days to try it. After that you have to pay 30 to use it.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2012

    0 stars

    This is not working well at all. Does not do as noted in store profile.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    ok app

    this app wasn't the best but if you want something that will really protect your things is the full version if you want. Bit the bad thing about buying the full version is because it cost more but this app can be better.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2012

    Good

    I like it because i can store my passwords on it but i hate it becuz i forgot my password :(

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    I couldnt figure it out cuz i put a caegory and it ended up beim for all categories srry but it was so had

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Whats the sense

    It is the waste of space

    5 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2013

    Then what

    If you ever have your NOOK stolen, somebody can hack on your stuff steal your idenady then what???

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    Um...

    Whoever is complaining that the application itself is password protected is retarded. THE WHOLE POINT OF THE APP IS IT PROTECTS YOUR PASSWORDS! If it wasn't protected by a password, someone could easily access all your passwords. Now, does that make much sense?

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2012

    Oops!

    This is suppose to help you remember your passwords,but if you forget ,you can't retrive your password.With our busy schedules and all the passwords and other numbers in our heads people are sure to be human and forget. I did,now what good did this app do!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    Forgot my pass?

    What i do i dont want to lose all the info in but i want in and it keeps saying my pass is wrong when i know its not i had two pass i hav used for it an niether work

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    So so

    U hav 2 remember your password to get into it!!!!!!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    Um

    In my opinion it helps for some things but if u dont remember your password to your nook it is bad

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2012

    Good

    Its obviously not for super important things like credit cards! Also it does have a passcode in the app. I use it for things like my email and facebook!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2011

    ??????

    Does the signing up for it cost money?

    4 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Very good app

    This app is perfect for your needs , if you forget a password or username , you can go on it and get your info

    Very awesome app!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 78 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4