Customer Reviews for

Remember Me (Rosewood Trilogy Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 102 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(57)

4 Star

(29)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

First love, last love...

Margot's heart was broken at the tender age of 18 by hunky horse trainer Travis and now she finds herself returning home eight years later and asking Travis for help. Margot swallows her pride in order to do this and while Travis had his reasons for pushing her away a...
Margot's heart was broken at the tender age of 18 by hunky horse trainer Travis and now she finds herself returning home eight years later and asking Travis for help. Margot swallows her pride in order to do this and while Travis had his reasons for pushing her away at the end of the day Margot is still hurting from his rejection.

Right now Margot has to concentrate on trying to save her family's ranch, to manage her rebellious teenage sister and make sure everyone is taken care of making her feelings for Travis the last thought on her mind or is it every thought. Can Margot and Travis overcome all their old baggage and give their love a chance?

What a delight to stumble across this book and get drawn into the world of the rambunctious and loving Radcliffe sisters. Set amidst the backdrop of the horse breeding world, this is a story you will not want to put down and will only because you have to. The relationships between the sisters is so real, and I should know since I have 6 sisters! The passion and longing between Margot and Travis is so riveting that I set an entire day aside to make sure I could keep reading. Then to make things even more wonderful we get an amazing teaser for Jordan's story the next book. Can't wait for that!

posted by OpheliaTX on February 2, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

its a slow read but a good story...I won't give up on this trilo

its a slow read but a good story...I won't give up on this trilogy and look forward to seeing where these girls end up but if I had known that it was such a slow read I would have avoided the series all together.

posted by Dawn4 on March 20, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 102 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted February 2, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    First love, last love...

    Margot's heart was broken at the tender age of 18 by hunky horse trainer Travis and now she finds herself returning home eight years later and asking Travis for help. Margot swallows her pride in order to do this and while Travis had his reasons for pushing her away at the end of the day Margot is still hurting from his rejection.

    Right now Margot has to concentrate on trying to save her family's ranch, to manage her rebellious teenage sister and make sure everyone is taken care of making her feelings for Travis the last thought on her mind or is it every thought. Can Margot and Travis overcome all their old baggage and give their love a chance?

    What a delight to stumble across this book and get drawn into the world of the rambunctious and loving Radcliffe sisters. Set amidst the backdrop of the horse breeding world, this is a story you will not want to put down and will only because you have to. The relationships between the sisters is so real, and I should know since I have 6 sisters! The passion and longing between Margot and Travis is so riveting that I set an entire day aside to make sure I could keep reading. Then to make things even more wonderful we get an amazing teaser for Jordan's story the next book. Can't wait for that!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    So glad I bought this book

    I had originally bought this book at Walmart and as soon as I started I couldn't put it down. Then, I bought my nook and bought the second one and pre-ordered the third installment. I bought the first one for my nook too so I can have all three in one place. Anyways, loved this book. I enjoyed all three books and highly recommend anyone to read these who loves this type of genre.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2013

    its a slow read but a good story...I won't give up on this trilo

    its a slow read but a good story...I won't give up on this trilogy and look forward to seeing where these girls end up but if I had known that it was such a slow read I would have avoided the series all together.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2013

    Fun Trilogy

    I really enjoyed reading this book. I love Romantic series and found this trilogy. The setting, characters and entire store is fun. It was a very easy read for me and I missed the characters once I was done with book 3!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 14, 2011

    page turner

    This is the first book I've read by Laura Moore. I read it in one sitting, staying up until 3am. I am looking forward to the second book in this series and hope it's just as good.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 8, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    a terrific horse farm romance

    On the Rosewood Virginia horse farm, the eighteen year old daughter of the owner Margot Radcliffe decides to make love with the man of her dreams, employee Travis Maher. Although he wants her he rejects Princess Margot. She leaves for New York humiliated and becomes a successful supermodel.

    Eight years later, irate family patriarch RJ accuses his horse trainer Travis of cheating with his wife Nicole, which Maher denies, but is fired anyway. Soon afterward RJ and Nicole die in a plane crash. The three offspring are stunned as married Jordan, teen Jade, and Margot must decide what to do. Margot realizes the only hope to save the nearly bankrupt Rosewood is with the man who rejected her when she threw herself at him.

    Believe Me (Jordon's upcoming tale) that the first Rosewood Trilogy is a terrific horse farm romance starring two strong lead characters supported by a solid cast to include steeds. Readers will empathize with Margot who still loves Travis; but root for him as he wanted her back then, never moved passed desiring her, and still needs her, but to this day feels he did the right thing for both of them when he rejected her. Fans will enjoy this fine tale as Laura Moore proves Virginia is for lovers.

    Harriet Klausner

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2014

    Remsb

    Rain mud sky gem glow sea fire thunder

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2014

    Ilwy

    Fine.bye

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2014

    Nate

    Walks out

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2014

    Sara

    BYE! UGH!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2014

    Very enjoyable story!

    I came across this book and found it looked interesting so I took a chance and wasn't disappointed. I enjoyed the setting around the horse farm and how a daughter just wanted her father to accept that she wants to be a part of the business. But Margot's father would have none of it. So Margot takes off and goes to Y and makes it in the modeling world. But not before she gives it one last try for Travis to notice her. When that didn't work out she takes her broken heart and moves away to only be brought back by tragedy years later. Travis can't believe he gets to see Margot again and together they set out to do what's needed to keep Rosewood going and finally giving in to the desire they each have for the other. It was a really heartfelt story of love and loss. Of coming to understand what it is you want out of life to be happy. Family is all we have and are there for us when we need it the most. Overall a very enjoyable story and the characters are genuine and easy to connect with. Highly recommend. Can't wait to read Jordan's story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 24, 2014

    Laura Moore obviously knows horses. Her peek into the inner work

    Laura Moore obviously knows horses. Her peek into the inner workings of a Virginia horse ranch was fascinating for someone who knows nothing about that world. Equally fascinating and in complete opposition was her heroine's supermodel lifestyle. I liked the dichotomy and it made for lots of conflict between her hero, Travis--the hunky ranch hand from the wrong side of the tracks--and her heroine, Margo--the rancher's daughter who has to come home to save the farm after once having been spurned by said ranch hand. When the two worlds collide, it makes for a wild and romantic ride! I found the story to be engaging and well written, with secondary characters worthy of their own stories. A perfect blend of steamy romance, family drama, and a hero and heroine worth rooting for! Great job, Ms. Moore.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2014

    BEAUTIFUL...

    So beautiful, sexy and original

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2014

    Excellent plot and character development

    This book should be a hit with horse lovers as it provides much behind-the-scenes information about the care and training of show horses. The first of a trilogy, it introduces three sisters plus most of the other main characters appearing in all three books. I enjoyed the complexity of the plot and felt the characters were genuine and believable. I found one aspect of the book disturbing. The use of a few vulgar words seemed very out of place and ruined the image I had formed of some characters, thus disappointing me enough to subtract one star from my rating. All in all, I I recommend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2014

    rECOMMEND

    lOVE THESE, rOSEWOOD trilogy.wAITING FOR THE NEXT ONE.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2014

    Great read

    Highly recommend

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2014

    Fairly Good

    The novel was fairly good and a light read but didn't quite have the excitement and drama that I prefer in a book. I'm sure most people would find it enjoyable and well written.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2014

    Great! Couldn't put it down.

    Very entertaining; Look forward to # 2.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2014

    Recommend

    First time reading this author and enjoyed the book very much. The story moved along and the romance was great. Not too sexally explicit. Liked all the characters and I just bought the next one in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2014

    Good read

    Good read, a bit to detailed about horses, but not enough to keep me from buying book 2

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 102 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6