BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Remember Me?

Average Rating 4
( 499 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(237)

4 Star

(173)

3 Star

(69)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Get Ready to Laugh!

Like all of Kinsella's book, I found myself laughing A LOT! This book was funny and dynamic. She is a great story teller. I would definitely read this book again. The struggle of the main character to find herself after an accident and win back her friends is hysterical...
Like all of Kinsella's book, I found myself laughing A LOT! This book was funny and dynamic. She is a great story teller. I would definitely read this book again. The struggle of the main character to find herself after an accident and win back her friends is hysterical.

I must admit I was pleasantly surprised by this reading. It was good to see Kinsella write such an engaging book outside of the Shopaholic series. While I love those books as well, I was ready for something different than Kinsella and this hit the spot! If you've never read one of her books, this is a great place to start!

posted by SheryberryVT on April 26, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not as Light Hearted as Some Of Her Other Works

I was looking for a light hearted, up beat, book to read, like the other Sophie Kineslla books I've read, however, that is not what I got with this book. It was interesting, but it seemed to drag in parts and was not a "fun" read. Not terrible, just not great.

posted by CoffeeGrl on May 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 237 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 12
  • Posted April 26, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Get Ready to Laugh!

    Like all of Kinsella's book, I found myself laughing A LOT! This book was funny and dynamic. She is a great story teller. I would definitely read this book again. The struggle of the main character to find herself after an accident and win back her friends is hysterical.

    I must admit I was pleasantly surprised by this reading. It was good to see Kinsella write such an engaging book outside of the Shopaholic series. While I love those books as well, I was ready for something different than Kinsella and this hit the spot! If you've never read one of her books, this is a great place to start!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2008

    Great book to get sunk into!

    Having been in a bad car accident Lexi Smart wakes up in a hospital bed wondering where she is. The doctor notifies her that she has lost three years of her memory. Many things have changed since the last time she can remember. Her teeth are perfect and body is toned. Lexi Smart is married to a multimillionaire, is boss of her department, and lives in a huge penthouse. She finds out that she is a totally different person inside and out then she remembers being. Her life is perfect right? What more could she want?<BR/> Remember Me? by Sophie Kinsella is a wonderful book and always kept my interest while I was reading it. I never was bored reading it and I never wanted to put the book down. Because it was such a good book it was a pretty easy read and I got through it quickly. I would recommend this book to young women and teen girls because it may touch base with them and I feel they would enjoy reading it. A couple things I loved about this book was the authors point of view because the main character (Lexi) was very funny. I also loved how they would jump back and forth through different problems but would never really resolve anything until the last couple chapters. This made me want to keep reading the book. I would strongly recommend reading Remember Me? by Sophie Kinsella. It's got everything a book need's to make it worthwhile to read.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    Awesome read. Well worth your time.

    Awesome read. Well worth your time.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Ms. Kinsella provides a smart contemporary tale

    Twenty-eight years old Lexi Smart thinks it is still 2004 and that she disgracefully just missed her father¿s funeral. However, the working girl struggles with why she is in a London hospital (from a car accident) and worse she learns that it is 2007. Adding to her confusion of where the last three years went is her physical appearance she looks great and somehow has become a successful shark businesswoman.----------- Lexi decides to investigate herself in order to learn what happened that changed her from mouse to lioness. She also tries to kindle warmth between her and her aloof spouse Eric while his associate Jon passionately insists she was dumping her husband for him before she bumped her head in the car accident.---------------- Although the theme has been used numerous times, Lexi refreshes Sophie Kinsella¿s fun tale with her quest to learn what happened to change her as radically as she has forgotten the last three years. Her inquiries into herself enable the audience to better understand who she is, how she got to where she is, and her relationship with Eric and Jon. Ms. Kinsella provides a smart contemporary tale.------------------ Harriet Klausner

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Very good

    I am a voracious reader who enjoys chicklit novels and Sophie kinsella is a fantastic writer. This is one of the best books I have read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2013

    So great!

    I don't usually take the time to write reviews, but with this book, I felt that I simply must. I love, love, loved this book! It captured me from the start with Kinsella's quick wit and special brand of humor. The story not only kept me entertained, but I found myself so thoroughly enraptured by the story line that as I read of Lexi's journey to find her memory, I forgot about my own personal problems. Isn't that what we all seek each time we open a new book- to be transported away from our the reality of everyday life, and to become engrossed in a great story. The book is not only humorous, but utterly romantic. Sophie Kinsella is one of my favorite authors, and of her books, this is definitely my favorite. A must read if you are a fan of romantic comedy.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    Love it

    Love it

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    Great read

    This book is a little like the vow. It was fun,sad,happy all in one. I enjoyed reading this! Its always good to just be yourself!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2008

    Her best book yet!

    I have enjoyed all of Ms. Kinsella's books, particularly her Shopaholic series. I was lucky enough to be able to read an advanced reader copy of Remember Me?, and it is, in my opinion, her best book to date! The book is funny, engaging and entertaining I flew through it in two days and I was sorry to see it end! If you are a fan of Ms. Kinsella¿s, you will not be disappointed. If you¿ve never read anything by her, start with this, you¿ll love it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2014

    Loveeee it!

    I love this book! From beginning to end! Its fun, romantic and just the kind of book that make you connect with the characters! The connection between Lexi and Jhon!!! Hope they make a movie from it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2014

    Lexi is relatable

    It was easy to sympathize with her.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2014

    Nate

    Ok bye * leaves *

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2014

    Kiley

    Ok..meet me at viking tales tomorrow..night bestie

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2013

    Recommend!

    This was really good. Nice twist. I fell in love with Jon.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    granja.fatima@yahoo.com

    Friend me ...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    Funny and interesting

    Love Kinsella books! Light, funny, and interesting stories! This one was great; couldn't put it down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    Love this book

    I have not be able to read a book since high school 2011 but this book was so good i could not put it down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    A-mazzz-ing.....

    A-mazzz-ing.....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Word

    I havent read the book but im about to aand i am excited. It allready sounds like a great book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    Loved It

    Best book. Its a must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 237 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 12