Customer Reviews for

Remember When

Average Rating 4.5
( 35 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2007

    Couldn't Wait to Read it !

    I wanted to read this book for the longest time, I came across a summary of it behind a copy of 'Double Standards' - which by the way put Judith McNaught on the map for me! The short summary wet my appetite for the book, the premise was awesome - jilted beauty rescued by a handsome billionaire on a moonlit balcony. Who wouldn't love to read a story like that?! I searched for the book at the local bookstores with no luck, instead I purchased Paradise - which by far is one of the best books I read in a while. Practically floating on air after reading Paradise like a drug addict I ordered Remember When online at B&N. I couldn't wait for it to get here. When it did I was elated with the prospect of finally finding out the details of how Cole & Diana met and fell in love. So, it's with a little dissapointment that I admit that the hype I created with my eager imagination was far greater than the actual storyline. Serves me right to take the editors short summary to heart. I could go on with details but that's useless. Just to point out one item though - the short summary said 'moonlit balcony proposal',well to be honest after the 2nd time around when they went out on the balcony came back went out again I lost faith in Cole ever proposing to Diana at all! I sat there wondering how many darn balconies this particuar hotel had! Anyhow the characters were awesome, the storyline good, but I feel like there wasn't enough of romance and passion. It all happenened too fast and even though I like the whole business backdrop there was too much of it and not enough of 'self-discovery' with the couple. I'd love to have read more about their honeymoon maybe prolonged the admission of love, etc. On the positive side kudos for both Diana and Cole's ability to communicate honestly and their ability to trust one another with everything - that was a refreshing change.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 25, 2013

    Highly Recommend

    I like Judith McNaught as a writer. This is one of my favorite books. I like the characters. You will cheer for Cole and Diana. I purchased this book when it was came out as a hardcover in the late 90's. I loaned it to a family member and never saw it again. I wanted to reread the book and add it back to my book collection. I enjoyed it just as much the second time around.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 25, 2010

    I love this Author

    I can honestly say every book is worth reading. Judith McNaught takes a story and gives it life, she is a wonderful author and story teller, she brings the character's to life, and I for one would love to see at least one book made into a movie..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2010

    LOVED IT!!!!!!!

    Enjoyed it from begining to end!
    I'm definitely going to read more of her books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2009

    REPRINT REPRINT

    This is a fun book, but IT IS A REPRINT. WAS PUBLISHED A FEW YEARS AGO.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 29, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    okay

    It was a cute story. I actually prefer the story about the heroine's sister corey and spence that was released before this one better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2008

    good, not great

    This is a good read, but maybe a litle slow moving. OK but not the best McNaught.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2006

    Great!!!

    Of all the Judith McNaught books I've read, this is by far the best. Two thumbs and two big toes up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2006

    Remember When... simply unforgettable

    The story is really amazing and a real page-turner... McNaught makes magic in this masterpiece... Diana Foster and Cole Harrison make one lovely and almost perfect couple... One can't help but wish for a sequel... I enjoyed reading it and hope many others did, too...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2006

    Dreamy

    Amazing. I couln't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2006

    Another McNaught Winner

    I've read like all of her books and this one was as good as any. I loved the characters and how the romance came about. I loved the uncle Cal, and the time the couple spent at his house. It has a lot of funny parts mixed in with the great romance. I highly recommend the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2006

    Why?

    Will someone tell me why all of Judith McNaught's male characters are all hard, aggressive, angry males that are only soft when it comes to the females they fall hard for. I just don't understand why some of them cant be normal males and......oh yeah i suppose to talk about the book right? I thought that this book was okay,it kept me entertained but for the most part i liked it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2005

    Amazing...but

    I loved the story line, but it wasn't long enough to get into the deep details of Cole. I liked in the ending how she believed in him instead where i read in books where the women believe things from other people about their loved ones. Very heart tugging and lovely.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2005

    A Shock

    Now, don't get me wrong here but I'm a great fan of Ms. McNaught's. Every time I read one of her books, I always learn some sort of life lesson from it, you know? But this book was a disappointment. No offense, I still love her books. But Cole Harrison wasn't all that great a guy. I liked him when he was younger, but he's not expressive. I felt like the book was mainly about business and family and there wasn't any love involved. But if you want to read it, sure.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2005

    Almost perfect

    I really liked this book. It was so SWEET, especially at the end. When Cole comes back into Diana's life, some people might think it's kind of cruel that he would ask her to marry him not for love but for money (Well, stocks are kind of considered money so, I stand corrected). Another thing that was weak was the feelings from Cole to Diana. You'll notice that he never really says that he loves her. I guess showing it means more than saying it... Anyway, this book was REALLY good! If you get a chance, read this book b/c it's really sweet and shows that you have to trust and have faith in one another. In one word, this book was GREAT

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2005

    One of the sweetest books I've read in a long time

    This was such a sweet book I so enjoyed reading it. I fell in love with the characters in this book. I loved the strong family bonds of the Foster's blended family and Cole's relationship with his spunky but loving Uncle Cal. I recommend this fun easy read to all it will warm you heart and lift your spirit.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2004

    I LOVE THIS BOOK!!!! WHY DID SHE HAVE TO END IT?

    Why are the Hero in these romance novels so perfect in every single way? They are described as breathtakingly handsome, winsomingly attractive! They carry their posture with such dignity and a sex symbol physique; tanned features with such a manly face and silvery cold eyes like a ferorcious storm that promises sunshine afterwards, under all those amazing features, and a heart. Why? Why? It was no use trying to imagine him to be a real life character because his descriptions already implanted in my head and I already imagine someone 'imaginary', yep, that's the problem, IMAGINARY is the stupid word. And why do these characters only exist in these romance novels, and not in real life? Because it's written by a WOMAN! Judith McNaught. That's right because my sex, only produce Perfect Heros in our head and we write it down to share it with others. C'mon admitt the truth (trying to tell myself this because I figure if I tell it to myself enough, it'll come true eventually) there's no such thing as a perfect hero, sadly but true. And this book that I happened to read, Cole Harrison was that perfect boy, even when he was little. I was magically enchanted with her Historical Romances when I first read Whitney, My Love because of the way she wrote about Clayton Westmoreland. I continued reading a series of Historical Novels until I didn't have any historical books available at the moment and I was desperatedly wanting to read something nice. So I checked out her other novel, Remember When. I myself love to reminisce so this was perfect for me. Hence the title everybody. It was a story of childhood crush, then finding yourselves years later, in trouble with life then falling into each other arms in love and rescued. Isn't that lovely? Yeah it's Judith McNaught version of love, only in papers though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2004

    Ann Flores, Santa Ana CA

    This was a beautifully written story I loved the whole Diana and Cole thing from the beginning with just their friendship. I was also happy when Diana's sister ends up with Spencer and they have a familly; i was so hoping that would be. It was so romantic how Cole did all that at the banquet for Diana and how they helped each other out thats what you call true friendship and true love.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2004

    One of my favorite novels!!

    This was my first McNaught novel and I was very impressed with her. I hope to read more of her work. Good job, Judith!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2003

    Not enough

    I love McNaught's work, but I felt that this story was incomplete. These are great characters with amazing pasts that I wished had been more developed. I love her detailed descriptions and the way she makes you love the characters, but there were a couple of times I had to look back and see if there were pages missing. It lacked many details that I thought were needed and though the romantic scenes lacking the emotion of the other works I have read. Everything seemed very mechanic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2