Customer Reviews for

Remote Desktop Client

Average Rating 3.5
( 44 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

39 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

A 7-day free trial version will be available soon

A 7-day free trial version has been submitted to B&N and will be available soon. As a developer, we appreciate your interest in the app and apologize for not making the trial version available sooner.

posted by xtralogic-dev on July 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

13 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

Replica of a 3$ app

Theyeres an app called splashtop remote streamer with insanley easy setup and all you need is wifi take my word for it search splashtop remote desktop and its alot simpler. Dont waste your money.

posted by balboni500 on December 7, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted July 14, 2011

    A 7-day free trial version will be available soon

    A 7-day free trial version has been submitted to B&N and will be available soon. As a developer, we appreciate your interest in the app and apologize for not making the trial version available sooner.

    39 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2012

    I bought this and Splashtop- both are great!

    This is a much more powerful remote desktop client than the Splashtop, but it took a long time to get it set up and working. I'm an IT guy at work and I think a lot of people will be just fine with the cheaper Splashtop app (which is awesome and way easier to get working than this one), but if you are a techie guy or gal, then this is really worth the money. The touchpad navigation is fantastic (once you get used to it) because it works like a touchpad on a laptop and has finer control than Splashtop. Your flash card on the nook is listed as a drive so you can copy and paste on windows explorer through wifi right onto the nook. You can change the screen resolution to be really high and even set it up for WAN access if you know how to set up a DDNS. I have Windows 7 Pro, so it worked fine, but I'm not sure it would with other versions of windows. I like it that this app logs off the current user and even blanks out the screen and turns off the sound at home (Splashtop doesn't do this) so if someone happens to be at home walking by the computer they won't be freaked out because a ghost has taken control of it. So if you are a geeky kind of person and want your nook to act more like a laptop, and you are willing to go through the agonizing set-up process, then this app is amazing. If you just want to easily be able to play videos or check email while you are at home on your local wifi network, then Splashtop is amazing.

    26 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 13, 2011

    Works well on the B&N Nook color

    It only took a minute to set up. More responsive than i expected (Over WIFI). Good investment if you need casual access to remote workstations.

    21 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2011

    Works well

    I was able to connect to windows 7 home network. You can transfer files to sd card - not the nook memory. You have full control of the sd card and the computer memory. Very handy for taking files back and forth to work. However, my work connections are much more difficult - I needed permissions from the IS department. Its a bit akward using the small nook screen, but this program works very well.

    15 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2011

    Replica of a 3$ app

    Theyeres an app called splashtop remote streamer with insanley easy setup and all you need is wifi take my word for it search splashtop remote desktop and its alot simpler. Dont waste your money.

    13 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 31, 2011

    No trial needed

    I took a chance on this with no trial. Im an it pro and this is one of the best remot desktop clients i have ever used. I have to say i was able to gie in to mybservers without issue. The mouse action is briliant. Right click takes a couple times to get usd to but once you know how it works it is perfect. If you are lookimg for a rdp app to get uou by on the road, this is great. I used it at a swim meet sitting in the stands. It was really useful andi did not have to carry my laptop. If you are hesitating cause you ate worried about its quality. I would say go for it you will be amazed at how good it is.

    12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2011

    Works well

    This program, though fairly expensive, is a really good remote desktop connector. I use it to connect to our corporate servers and it works brilliantly. Getting used to the tap-and-hold to right-click takes a little while, but otherwise no complaints. I would strongly suggest that they offer a trail version so that potential customers could test drive it before buying.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2011

    Yes! Free Trial!

    Free trials are available for all apps when you r in b&n!

    7 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 24, 2011

    Great App

    Im impatient, and took a gamble on this App. Its great! None of the Android RDP apps are as good as Jaadu is for the iPad, except this. Mouse control is smooth and works great. Full screen resolution in landscape and portrait. Well worth the $25. I was this close to rooting, but now im going to stick with the B&N OS.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2011

    WOW

    It works great. I loged on to our company controls computer to trouble shoot a Programable Logix Control on an 1800 ton extrusion press. It did everything I needed, and I did not read any directions except on how to do a right mouse click.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 15, 2011

    Works very well!

    It's wonderful to be able to administer my servers without having to lug my laptop around. Well worth the cost!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2011

    ?

    What no demo?

    3 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 2, 2011

    Please Allow Us A Trial

    I would buy this if I could give it a trial run for say 7 or 10 days. Please offer us a trial!

    3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2011

    Great!

    Works very well! I tried SplashPlayer but was not able to connect to my work server. This connected seamlessly. My only complaint is how to move the very small cursor and fumbling to get to the keyboard. Otherwise I'd have given 5 stars.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 2, 2011

    Help.

    I bought this and it works absolutely fine. But, can anyone out there tell me how to add another server?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2011

    Help

    Can some one tell me how to set this up plz

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2011

    Nice

    I just bought it but with all the bad comments i was alittle hessitant im 13 years old with a nook color and im very happy with thia app it lets me go on virual worlds go on my emails and facebook good mouse action once u get use to it and i love how now i can type up my essays for school then transfer them to print nice app good job bnn<3

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 4, 2011

    Free Trial... ?

    Ahhh... so about that free trial? Hmmmm.....

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 9, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great Product. Don't Leave Negative Reviews if you havent Used The Product

    If you haven't used it don't flame it . I have no need for this product. However I used it for kicks and it does what it says! So good rating end of story. If you are too cheap for $25 then you obviously don't need it. So move on.

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    The best of all rdms found on bn

    I've tried the other bn rdms and they can't compare to this one. This ap has better resolution selection and easily sets up.



    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3