Customer Reviews for

Render (Children of Man Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 74 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(49)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted December 16, 2011

    A follow-up that will not disappoint

    Elizabeth has, yet again, woven an amazing tale. This story has wonderfully developed and likeable characters with a few unpredictable plot twists. It leaves you cheering on the good guys, while wondering who is the true villain and what ends they mean to accompish. I truely cannot wait to see how this journey ends.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 16, 2011

    Fabulous - Second installment does not disappoint!

    After reading 'Shatter' earlier this year as a BN Friday Freebie, I was entranced by the story and became quite attached to the characters. I was so sad at the time to realize book 2 wasn't out yet and keeping looking for it each month. When 'Render' was released last month, I devoured it! Mock's story is rich, funny, engaging and suspenseful; I just wish 'Render' had been as long as 'Shatter!' And now I must wait for book 3...

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2011

    Another wonderful piece to the story

    I am truly enjoying this series! The characters are described flawlessly with great depth, even though they themselves are hardly flawless. And for once, the storyline is completely original and utterly captivating. I highly recommend this book, but do yourself a favor and read ¿Shattered¿ first; otherwise you will be lost.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    Great

    This is a great improvememt over book 1 ! I loved the first one but the plot was choppy, and all jumbled together. This one has a verry strucred plot and is well thought out! Conrats on a great book cant wait for the next one!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2012

    Phenominal!

    I was glad when I took a chance on the first book and thrilled to read the second. Plot twists with stunning story telling combine for a continuation of Faela, Kaed and Jair's journey and result in a book that is difficult to set down!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    Amazing!!

    Elizabeth has done it once again! I couldnt put it down as was the case with Shatter!! I cannot wait for the third installment!! Amazing

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2011

    Devoured both

    Loved the storyline, truly unique and absorbing.. The characters were believable, they were complex and could be interestiing, confusing, likable, lovable or irritating, gullible or just plain evil. My only complaint; it ended. I want more!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2014

    Excellent read

    Love the first two. I'm re-reading them, and wish the third was done.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    Can't wait for partb3

    I loved this book!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    Have loved the first two books of the trilogy. Where is the thi

    Have loved the first two books of the trilogy. Where is the third book? It has been too long coming. Wish Ms. Mock would publish this before I die.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2012

    Awesome book

    I loved this book and all the characters. Couldn't put it down. Really looking forward to the next book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    Wonderful!

    This tail is an awesome continuance! I love this series so far and can't wait to read the next!!! More please!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 18, 2012

    I was hooked into Shatter and was pleased with the story and cha

    I was hooked into Shatter and was pleased with the story and characters. I was quite pleased with Render but a little disappointed with the length. I did enjoy this as well and eagerly await the 3rd book in the series. I just purchased the Luthier of Keman!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2012

    Excellent read!

    Like the first in the series, Shatter, the complex characters are further developed and the story line advanced. I'm looking forward to the release of the next book in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    Great

    Just keeps getting better with each page Love the characters


    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    Highly recommended

    Just started reading and it is just as hard to put down as the first book. Well done

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 13, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    A truly fantastic read

    I'm not an eloquent writer so forgive me. This series is fascinating from the characters to the color magic, the world to the plots and everything in between. I'm not much of one to pick up books that I know nothing about but I am so glad I made an exception for this series. Render is a compelling read that flawlessly continues Shatter's story. I will be eagerly awaiting the next installment.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Great read!

    While there are a lot of subplots to follow, I was glad everything came together in the end, setting up a good place to start the third book. As in Shatter, Mock uses impecible details and character development to illustrte her story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Worth the wait!

    I have been anxiously awaiting the second book and...wow...it was worth it. Really a great read, one I couldn't put down at all in the second half.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3