Customer Reviews for

Renegade (The Captive Series Book 2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 119 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(79)

4 Star

(33)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Story: GOOD Intimacy Level: NONE Enjoyment: GOOD THOUGHTS Ren

Story: GOOD
Intimacy Level: NONE
Enjoyment: GOOD


THOUGHTS

Renegade, book 2 is the follow up to Capture. In book 2, I found the first few chapters of the story intense as Braith's anger towards Aria fuels him. It was definitely a darker side of him compared to book 1....
Story: GOOD
Intimacy Level: NONE
Enjoyment: GOOD


THOUGHTS

Renegade, book 2 is the follow up to Capture. In book 2, I found the first few chapters of the story intense as Braith's anger towards Aria fuels him. It was definitely a darker side of him compared to book 1. As the story progressed and the intensity was over, the story then focuses on the history and back story of the characters and their families. This then introduces us to new characters and Braith's father, the king, is apparently on everyone's 'I Hate You List'.

I find Aria and Braith's story a bit like a twisted version of Romeo and Juliet. Their connection is so strong that if anyone breaths wrong on Aria, Braith is ready to kill. This connection is later explained as certain things starts to fall into place between Aria and Braith. When Aria and Braith first connect again in the woods, it was intense, exciting, a bit dangerous and intriguing as their love/hate relationship goes to another level. While all this is going on, I do feel sorry for Max. Max was captured along with Aria in book 1. His feelings are changing for Aria and you can't help but feel for what he is going through.

Overall, interesting story/plot and characters. With how the story ends, there will be a book 3. For me, that's a bit annoying when the same characters are continuous in a series. For me that can dwindle my interest pretty quick if there isn't any closure. Nevertheless, that's my opinion, but others may feel different.But book 1 and 2 for me was interesting and I think worth the read.

posted by LadyRavenRAVE1 on July 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Just ok

Stats: 440 nook pages. Paranormal romance. No sex, but intimate moments are plentiful. I loved the first book and gave it 4 stars, this one wasn't as good. Too many words and pages spent on thoughts and feelings and not enough on dialogue and action. I ended up skimm...
Stats: 440 nook pages. Paranormal romance. No sex, but intimate moments are plentiful. I loved the first book and gave it 4 stars, this one wasn't as good. Too many words and pages spent on thoughts and feelings and not enough on dialogue and action. I ended up skimming over the inner monologues and only reading the dialogue. I also am very sick Aria crying. I will not buy the 3rd.

posted by 7176450 on April 22, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 119 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted July 7, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Story: GOOD Intimacy Level: NONE Enjoyment: GOOD THOUGHTS Ren

    Story: GOOD
    Intimacy Level: NONE
    Enjoyment: GOOD


    THOUGHTS

    Renegade, book 2 is the follow up to Capture. In book 2, I found the first few chapters of the story intense as Braith's anger towards Aria fuels him. It was definitely a darker side of him compared to book 1. As the story progressed and the intensity was over, the story then focuses on the history and back story of the characters and their families. This then introduces us to new characters and Braith's father, the king, is apparently on everyone's 'I Hate You List'.

    I find Aria and Braith's story a bit like a twisted version of Romeo and Juliet. Their connection is so strong that if anyone breaths wrong on Aria, Braith is ready to kill. This connection is later explained as certain things starts to fall into place between Aria and Braith. When Aria and Braith first connect again in the woods, it was intense, exciting, a bit dangerous and intriguing as their love/hate relationship goes to another level. While all this is going on, I do feel sorry for Max. Max was captured along with Aria in book 1. His feelings are changing for Aria and you can't help but feel for what he is going through.

    Overall, interesting story/plot and characters. With how the story ends, there will be a book 3. For me, that's a bit annoying when the same characters are continuous in a series. For me that can dwindle my interest pretty quick if there isn't any closure. Nevertheless, that's my opinion, but others may feel different.But book 1 and 2 for me was interesting and I think worth the read.

    13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    Just ok

    Stats: 440 nook pages. Paranormal romance. No sex, but intimate moments are plentiful. I loved the first book and gave it 4 stars, this one wasn't as good. Too many words and pages spent on thoughts and feelings and not enough on dialogue and action. I ended up skimming over the inner monologues and only reading the dialogue. I also am very sick Aria crying. I will not buy the 3rd.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2012

    Loved it

    This story was great i havent gotten hooked to a good story in a while was definitely worth reading

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    Pretty good follow-up.

    I really enjoy this writer's style. The story was fast paced and flowed well. The only complaint I had is that there were a couple spots towards the end where I felt that the main character got a little too lost in her head. Can't wait for #3.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2012

    Great followup!

    Wonderful followup to Captured! Recurring and new characters all have their back stories and the book is very well written with the exception of two or three grammer mistakes. Get past that and you are in for a wild story! Can't wait for the next one....

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2012

    Good book!!

    Good series!! Good storyline, a mix between twilight and hunger games.. now anybody knows when book#3 coming out? Can't wait!!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2012

    Good read

    Love book 1 & 2. Eager for book 3.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2012

    Good read

    I like the authors style. I'm excited to read book three already. I love the charcters, the plot, the intensity and the way I couldn't put this book down!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2012

    3.5 Stars! Great concept! Just fell a little short!

    The second installment was better than the first. The concept and storyline are great but ultimately, I was not captivated by the characters. I found the dialogue at times to be very minimal between the main characters. Unfortunately there was also times I wasn't sure whose lines belonged to who. I found myself re-reading numerous paragraphs or sentences to get the gist of things. Overall, good quick read with an original concept and storyline. Just wished the characters were developed more with dialogue instead of what they were thinking at the time. Needless to say, I look forward to reading the 3rd book, only because I want too see how things develop and unravel.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2012

    Well written

    Cant wait for book 3

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2012

    When the next book!

    U know im really loving this book but please dont leave me hanging i want the next bookkkkkkkkll!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    I <3 this book series

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    Anonymous

    Such a love story. Can't wait for book 3

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    Great book

    How long before number three comes out? Could not put these books down!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2012

    Great

    I loved the first two books. Does anyone know when book 3 is coming out?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2012

    Review

    The two stories have been a treat to read. Enjoyed both and look foward to third book. I recommend you give them a try. I read alot of books and the two books in this series kept my attention and i couldnt turn pages fast enough. Good job erica!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2012

    Omg!

    I am completely hooked on this series.......please tell me the third book will be out soon, im going to go through withdrawls!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2012

    I loved book 1 and 2 of the captive series looking foward to mor

    I loved book 1 and 2 of the captive series looking foward to more

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 1, 2014

    Great Series

    Loved them all, couldn't put them down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2014

    A must read!!!

    Perfect sequel to an amazing book. So in love with Ariana and Braith.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 8, 2014

    Good Sequel

    Great sequel to the first. Not as good as he first installment, but I am excited to read more of the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 119 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6