Customer Reviews for

Reno's Chance: A Navy Seals Story

Average Rating 4
( 501 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(201)

4 Star

(138)

3 Star

(89)

2 Star

(45)

1 Star

(28)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Very sexy!

It is a novella, which means it is going to be short (74 pg.) The story follows a series about men in the Navy elite SEALS division. Sex is a very explicit, but it is between two individual fighting for one another.

posted by tx1babe on October 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Just sex, not story!

I was really disappointed in this book. Lora Leigh usually has really intense plots with very strong characters, adding some very graphic sex scenes. This one, unfortunately, just skipped out on the plot! I would not recommend this book. I even deleted it from my n...
I was really disappointed in this book. Lora Leigh usually has really intense plots with very strong characters, adding some very graphic sex scenes. This one, unfortunately, just skipped out on the plot! I would not recommend this book. I even deleted it from my nook!

posted by avidreader66LL on September 26, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 502 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 26
  • Posted September 26, 2010

    Just sex, not story!

    I was really disappointed in this book. Lora Leigh usually has really intense plots with very strong characters, adding some very graphic sex scenes. This one, unfortunately, just skipped out on the plot! I would not recommend this book. I even deleted it from my nook!

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Not Happy

    I bought this book since I had already read the other books in this series. I was excited to see that I could get this on my new nook and purchased it right away. I was very disapointed that it did not contain the same context that the other's did it was way too short and had no story line like the other. This was my 1st of 2 books i bought through my nook by this author that I am not happy with and I did by another and am just started on it - I am hoping that it is not another diapointment. I am a avid reader and enjoy looking for new author's. I got my nook as a present for christmas and was so very excited to get started reading but the 1st 2 books were a let down.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2011

    Recommended

    A good short story. I liked that there was an actual romance with the two main characters, that they had a history together. A lot of times short stories can be hard to really believe because it is hard to have a connection with the characters when the story is so short. However, Reno's Chance gave that kind of connection with the main characters. I would recommend this book to others, if you like your romances very steamy. It does get a little bit raunchy in one part but not enough to make me regret buying this book. The author is good, if a little bit explicit. All in all, a very pleasant, hot way to pass an afternoon.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2011

    Disappointed!!!

    I agree this is too short and just sex, no story.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2012

    Very sexy!

    It is a novella, which means it is going to be short (74 pg.) The story follows a series about men in the Navy elite SEALS division. Sex is a very explicit, but it is between two individual fighting for one another.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 11, 2012

    Highly Recommended - you must check it out!!

    Great sexy read. Ms Leigh just has a way with words.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    Love Lora Leigh. Love the characters and story. Wish Reno's Chance was longer...wanted more and sad that I read it so quickly.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2011

    Great book.

    Love Lora Leigh books. Plot was good but book was a little long. I loved the people and the way they were wrote into the book.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 8, 2011

    love it!

    loved this short stoty. it is the first of the navy seal books lora leigh writs. strongly rrcommend reading the rest of the series. you will get glimpses of Reno and Raven. enjoy.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2013

    Boo Boring!

    Love her Navy Seals series and the plots are fantastic. The problem is having to wade rhru 10 pages of monotony to read 3pages of the story in all her books. Love scenes are great but over use of some of the language gets old. Reno's story was the last book of the series i read and it was all about sexual thoughts and domination and monotony.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 16, 2013

    AWESOME

    I loved this book, I loved the whole series. Everyone one great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    Great read, just too short

    Enjoyable!! Just way too short! Wanted to read more about Reno & Raven!!!! :-)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    Could be a 4

    The only thing to make it better would be that it was longer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Hell yes!!!!!

    This book is absolutly amazing!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 14, 2013

    Reno's Chance is short sweet and very Hot!

    I have read many of Lora Leigh's stories and I love the way she ties her plots and characters together. Even though this story was a short one she still pulled me into it,I was wishing and wanting her characters would get what they wanted and struggled with. This story has everything a long story does: complicated emotions, life's struggles, hard choices,and extremely hot romance! Its a good Chance you will love it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2012

    Renos chance

    As always could not put the book down wished it was longer

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2012

    Highly recommended

    I have enjoyed all the books in this series....very well written I look forward to more series by Lora!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2012

    I liked the book and love the series- the only thing that bother

    I liked the book and love the series- the only thing that bothered me was that Raven mentioned her mother had died and the only thing she had left of her was a coffee pot. This book was timed to take place before Dangerous Games and show how Reno and Raven got together. In Dangerous Games- Clint confronted his mother. That was my only complaint.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2012

    alright.

    good, but short.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2012

    Awesome!!

    Great book, just too short

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 502 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 26