Customer Reviews for

Replay

Average Rating 4
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

WHAT A FANTASTIC BOOK!!!!

Replay is an awesome book for all ages about a boy and his family with the ordinary problems of an ordinary kid. It is a funny, thrilling, and exiting book of witch he faces the real world and then he makes it his world in his mind. He is also facing a problem in a play...
Replay is an awesome book for all ages about a boy and his family with the ordinary problems of an ordinary kid. It is a funny, thrilling, and exiting book of witch he faces the real world and then he makes it his world in his mind. He is also facing a problem in a play in the story when he has to play an embarrassing person in costume! It is a well written story with a great author and is a fun adventure filled story! But it is an absorbing story and immediately drags you in to its pages. If you remember your time in school or when you were a kid and all of a sudden every thing changes and you are as confused as if you are in the wrong world! That¿s how he feels about life. A secret journal also pops up into the story but you will have to read it first! I would advise that you read this amazing book!

posted by 819239 on January 12, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Good

I had to read this for school. It was a group decision and this book won. I was very surprised about the beginng and how they called Lou "sardine"... I ended up liking this book.

posted by Anonymous on February 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2012

    Good

    I had to read this for school. It was a group decision and this book won. I was very surprised about the beginng and how they called Lou "sardine"... I ended up liking this book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2011

    this is a great book!

    This book is really interesting. If you like this book you should read ruby holler.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2010

    marvolous

    amazing book you have to read it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    WHAT A FANTASTIC BOOK!!!!

    Replay is an awesome book for all ages about a boy and his family with the ordinary problems of an ordinary kid. It is a funny, thrilling, and exiting book of witch he faces the real world and then he makes it his world in his mind. He is also facing a problem in a play in the story when he has to play an embarrassing person in costume! It is a well written story with a great author and is a fun adventure filled story! But it is an absorbing story and immediately drags you in to its pages. If you remember your time in school or when you were a kid and all of a sudden every thing changes and you are as confused as if you are in the wrong world! That¿s how he feels about life. A secret journal also pops up into the story but you will have to read it first! I would advise that you read this amazing book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Good

    Good book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    AWESOME!!!

    First of all, (to other reviewer) if you haven't read even one page of it, then how can you know how good the book is?!? Replay isn't the type of book that draws you in from the first sentence, considering the first few pages are a play-like description of the characters. This is one of the greatest books of all time. It's funny, unusual, and quirky... not to mention extraordinarily unique. I would highly recommend this book to anyone who is not too lazy to read it!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    No way!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I DID NOT EAVAN READ A SINGLE PAGEE!!!!!!!

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2012

    March 24 2012

    I started the book i'm only on page 8 butt i<3 this book and i love Creech,Sharon i will sudgest another book by this author Ruby Holler it is a good book also.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2011

    Amazing!

    *Love this book!*







    *=lovin it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 10, 2011

    Confusing

    I dont get any of it. The wording is wierd.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 25, 2011

    Boring

    B?????

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2008

    this is a great book

    If you are looking for a great but fun book then read Replay. I would sugest this because is it a fun and easy book. The chapters are short and it is interesting. although there are a lot of pages you will look inside and read the first page and say i want to read this book. This book is interesting because 3 brothers all have completely different personalitys.one likes football, one likes chorus, and one like the play. leo the one who likes the play makes it as the old crone. although he does not know what that even is he still has a great time.even though at some points he is feeling sick ,sad or happy it is still a great book. This book gives o ton of details and makes it so you can picture yourself there. You wil always know where you are because the auther gives such great description. you will also want to keep reading because although the chapters are short they all leave you with a cliff hanger and a question to ask yourself.i would highly suggest that people that love the theater would read this because this book is the life in an actors eyes. this book also doesnt just say he is happy it gives description and tells you every detail like, he sprinted home as fast as he could to tell his mom he got the lead.overall i think that this is a great bookand that you should read this. this book is outstanding and not boaring so go grab this book from the store and just read the first page. after thatt you are hooked.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2008

    Amazing

    I am an actress who read this book. I read some things that have happened to me before! I really connected with Leo. Sharon Creech is a wonderful author! Leo¿s family is very interesting to read about. When ever they have a family dinner with his WHOLE family Leo always says or does something wrong, its always interesting to read about. This is a good book for anyone who's in for a funny book, or if you¿re an actor or an actress or a director. Its realistic fiction.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2008

    A reviewer

    i am a girl that likes storys about real things that go on in life.i felt this book was made for me.i do not like many books but this one is in my top 5.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2008

    A reviewer

    I would suggest this book if you are looking for a fun book. The auther dosent just say he is happy she uses great details. once when leo, aka sardine got the part in the play so he sprinted home without stopping in exitment to tell her. I also liked this book becaus it is in the eyes of an actor. If you like the theator then i would suggest this book because it gives all the stregh and weaknesses of an aactor. it is also a good book because it is kida like a mystery because you want to find out what his dad wrote in his autobiography. This can also be a funny book because in his dads autobiography on one page it sais he loves to tap-dance when he is happy. thhat part realy made me laugh. i would highly recomend this book because the chapters are short so you say to yourself i can do one more and and it ends up happening again. i would also recaomend this book because it shows the life of an actor. this is also a good book because it is a mix of genere. it has mystery, funny and drama.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2008

    Replay

    Leo, or 'Fog Boy', captures peoples imaginations in the way he daydreams. This is not only one of my favorite books, but a novel that tells you how to make 'gold from pebbles'. Leo is an actor, but his family has their moody ways and pays no attention to him. But Leo overlooks that and knows one day he will be a star. Here is not only a tale of acting, but Sharon Creech's best novel, I think.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2007

    A reviewer

    I am a 6th grader. We had to read this book for(battle of the books).It is a good book if you like plays. Leo finds his fathers autobiography at age 13 and is caught up in a new world. And who is this mystery girl?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2007

    replay

    The book that I¿m reviewing is called Replay. Reply is a great book for people that likes plays. This book is by a person named Sharon Creech. She also wrote the book called Love that Dog. This story starts off as if Leo is a great hero but he¿s just another boy that dreams a lot. Leo is one of the main characters from this book. There are lots of different things in the book that happens like when Leo finds out that he has a aunt he never met before. Until one of his relatives tells him later on about his mysterious aunt in the story. He also doesn¿t know if he would want to do the play. Also he found out that he has two sides of his dad This book was hard to put down for me. The end is pretty good. I hope you read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2007

    Replay by Sharon Creech

    Replay is about the life of a little boy named Leo, otherwise known as Sardine, or Fog Boy. Leo is a dreamer (which is why one of his nicknames is Fog Boy) who feels his life is cramped with his two brothers and sister (which is where Sardine comes from.) Leo learns a lot about his own family and growing up as he practices for his part in the school play and reads his father's autobiography at age 13.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2006

    very different

    This book is about a young boy trying to find his place in the family. He discovers a lot about his Father's past, and in a sense, brings the family closer together. This book jumps around a lot, but overall, it was a good story. It was different though. I liked it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2