Customer Reviews for

The Report Card

Average Rating 4.5
( 153 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(94)

4 Star

(37)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

We love this book!!!!!

This book was an excellent experience. My teacher likes it because of all the juicy vocabulary it uses. This story is about two kids who get in double trouble. Their names are Nora and Stephen. Nora gets a bad report card and their parents are mad at him. After this pro...
This book was an excellent experience. My teacher likes it because of all the juicy vocabulary it uses. This story is about two kids who get in double trouble. Their names are Nora and Stephen. Nora gets a bad report card and their parents are mad at him. After this problem, Nora makes a bigger problem that's out of control! You never know what is gonna to happen next. I'd recommend this book for grades 3 or higher. This book was great and I hope you read this book also.

Parker, from Ms. Edwards class

posted by Edwards on February 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Uggg

This book is terible. So the lessen is to act dumb. The cover makes it looks like it a great book but really it is not. Don't waise your money. It is about a girl named Nora who is a genis but hides that skill and instead fails school and gets C's and D's on her report ...
This book is terible. So the lessen is to act dumb. The cover makes it looks like it a great book but really it is not. Don't waise your money. It is about a girl named Nora who is a genis but hides that skill and instead fails school and gets C's and D's on her report card. She does that to prove that people take grades and tests way to serious. Good job, Nora. Smart. But all and all this book does have some suprises. But all of that is just my opinion. Get the preview before you get the book and see what you think........

posted by Anonymous on July 10, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 94 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted February 3, 2012

    We love this book!!!!!

    This book was an excellent experience. My teacher likes it because of all the juicy vocabulary it uses. This story is about two kids who get in double trouble. Their names are Nora and Stephen. Nora gets a bad report card and their parents are mad at him. After this problem, Nora makes a bigger problem that's out of control! You never know what is gonna to happen next. I'd recommend this book for grades 3 or higher. This book was great and I hope you read this book also.

    Parker, from Ms. Edwards class

    11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    5/15/12

    Love it! It has a great lesson!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2011

    A Great Read!

    I'm 12 and in the 6th grade. Mr. Clements books are great to read. I'm not really into reading but I like his books a lot. My mom recently purchased 4 more of his books. I give The Report Card 5 stars.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    This dook is amazing

    This book is my favorite book ever !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2013

    Wow

    You all probably read this book because you all got the same grades, and u wanted to know how that girl survived

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2014

    Truth

    I loved this book when I was in third grade I didn't really care about the message. I wanted to be as smart as Nora. I really wanted to read as much as Nora and understand things like Nora does in the book. All in all this is a geat book and don't take the message to seriously, kids won't and besides its really well written.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2014

    Great this book

    Hello agin if u r looking for the best book ever read this one if is really good hope u get it if u like it write it thanks for reading

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2013

    To person who said ANSWER THIS PLEASE

    173 pages. I read half the book. Its good.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2013

    Really good book....haven't finished it yet....seems promising...

    The Report Card is a very good book so far. I have really enjoyed it. I disagree with the people who say that it delivers a bad mesage. I can't wait to finish it!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2014

    F

    V

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2014

    Love h Love the rates from all of you

    Thank you

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2014

    Love it

    I never had read most of the andrew clements books but now that i have,i will read more! Strongly reccomend for kids.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2014

    :)

    Great book. :D loved it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2014

    True genuis

    Beatiful written

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    Amazing

    How do people rate this book badly because of a lesson. Clemets rote this book npt meaning for people to get bad grades but to make people shut up about them

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2014

    OMG

    BEST BOOK EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2014

    Read before

    I read it before and I read Frindle by Andrew Clement in 3rd grade

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2014

    GOT XBOX LIVE? TAP HERE

    Friend me! My gamertag is:

    UpgradeSquire86

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2013

    To gossiper

    Could you please do an ad for the newly reformed Sunclan? We are what remains of the once most populous clan in rp and are located at call of the wild first result. We need every age group of cat, app, warriors, kits, queens. Thanks!

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2013

    LC

    Love it! Write moar!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 94 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5