Customer Reviews for

Reposition Yourself: Living Life without Limits

Average Rating 4.5
( 35 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Love it!!!!! It's a Most have!!!!!!!!!

God is supernaturally revealing my New Position!!!!! But first I had to Reposition myself. Start with this book if you don't know where to began. I read this book more than twice, it's that powerful. Thank you Pastor TD Jakes.

posted by CourtneyJ on September 25, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Not up to Jakes' usual work

T.D. Jakes is one of my favorite authors, ministers, and Bible teachers, across the board. However, I think he must have employed a new ghost-writer for this book. There was not anything I could find in the book that identified it as exhibiting the hallmark ability of...
T.D. Jakes is one of my favorite authors, ministers, and Bible teachers, across the board. However, I think he must have employed a new ghost-writer for this book. There was not anything I could find in the book that identified it as exhibiting the hallmark ability of Jakes to speak to the heart of the matter and examine issues head-on. The book really disappointed and dismayed me. So sorry!

posted by 1000114 on February 17, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted September 25, 2009

    Love it!!!!! It's a Most have!!!!!!!!!

    God is supernaturally revealing my New Position!!!!! But first I had to Reposition myself. Start with this book if you don't know where to began. I read this book more than twice, it's that powerful. Thank you Pastor TD Jakes.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2009

    Good book, informative and motivating

    A friend of mine bought me this book. Not know much about T.d. Jakes works at all. This is a good book to read for those who have had been frustrated to obtain their dreams. Jakes shows people who have been disappointed by their obstacles a way to dream and have a good vision for their lives. Overall, it's a good book. I find it very informative to dream and have a vision again in order for it to become a reality. I still read it to motivate me to dream. It's not inspirational to me, but very informative and very useful. Great book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2009

    Not up to Jakes' usual work

    T.D. Jakes is one of my favorite authors, ministers, and Bible teachers, across the board. However, I think he must have employed a new ghost-writer for this book. There was not anything I could find in the book that identified it as exhibiting the hallmark ability of Jakes to speak to the heart of the matter and examine issues head-on. The book really disappointed and dismayed me. So sorry!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2008

    Reposition Yourself Fearlessly

    Amazing book that provides insight and motivation to those who are looking to lift their lives to the next exciting and fruitful level. T.D. Jakes' book is a must read. Be ready to push through your fears to achieve the life you were meant to have.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2008

    A wonderful way to reposition yourself

    T.D. Jakes is so encouraging and so prolific in his writing.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2007

    Reposition Yourself 2 Buy This

    Reposition Yourself offers a powerful message for all, but especially to believers who feel stuck because of their spiritual interpretation of their circumstances. Bishop Jakes provides the keys to unlock the gates that may have kept one hemmed in and limited, and offers exciting Biblical perspectives that allows us to see our lives in a different light. If you are feeling frustrated or hopeless, this book is for you. There is an urgency to the Bishop's message and even a warning to the slothful, but it is tempered with compassion and folksy wisdom. Bishop Jakes is one of America's best speakers, and in this work he doesn't disappoint as he draws upon his interesting life experience and rich illustrations. My only minor nit is that sometimes the advice is a bit too basic--especially the financial advice--but you can't be too disappointed in a product that is sincerely seeking to help you help yoursef.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 18, 2012

    Spiritual Motivator!

    This book helped me to get rid of some issues in my past about bad experiences in the House of Lord. It helped me to focus on my dreams and live again. I learned to believe God and let go of things God is trying to release me from. Thank you soo much Bishop Jakes for helping me see me through His eyes and not man.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2007

    My Life is Forever Changed.....

    Wow! What can I say? This book is tne best book I could have ever read. Everywhere I have gone since purchasing this phenomenal book, I have been sure to carry along this life-saving, career-saving book until I recently finished it. It is a must read! And, anyone can relate to the way the book was written. The audience for this book goes beyond those that walk closely with Christ. Even if you don't know the Lord as well as you would like to, you can grab something special from this book and apply it to your life. Thank you, Bishop Jakes for helping me to take back my life!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2007

    Excellent - Life changing

    I've only read part of the first chapter and have already made changes in my life that I've needed to make years ago. I can't wait to see how much my life improves once I've finished the entire book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2007

    Great help in changing directions

    This gives you insight on changing things in your life that may not be working but you are afraid to take the final steps to make the change. This applies to careers, relationships, education. It shows you how to give yourself permission to make the changes and not feel bad about doing it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2007

    Change Your Mind, Change Your Future!

    Great book. Great idea! So many books are out on similar topics, but this one is one of the best!!! Get it, and you will know why!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2