Customer Reviews for

Reprise

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This is his best cd yet!

    The Voice was good, Encore was better, but Reprise is the best yet. Russell Watson has a voice that captivates, and I want to hear it over and over again. Every song on this cd is outstanding - he has such an expressive voice. Santa Lucia, Torna a Surriento, and Did You Ever are particularly beautiful! Don't miss this cd - the only word I can think of is WOW!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Voice's Best Effort Yet!

    Russell Watson; possibly the greatest tenor since Luciano Pavarotti. Watson's uniquely diverse voice, allowing him to sing both opera and pop, has matured with every CD. The Voice was an amazing debut, and Encore left me enraptured. But the tenor of Russell Watson in such numbers at Core N'Grato, The Pearl Fisher's Duet, and Vesti la Giubba is unparalled in all my personal experience. Reprise, and indeed all of Russell Watson's albums, must be had by all classical fans and fans of beautiful music in general.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    pure bliss

    RUSSELL has surpassed himself this time. I already have the U.K. REPRISE and didn't think he could get any better but he has. I have just heard the new U.S. version of REPRISE with the 4 new songs.WOW! what can I say, I am in total BLISS. The only way to describe the "VOICE" and the new songs is sensuous and intimate.For anyone who hasn't got the U.S. REPRISE yet , get it and listen to IMMENSO SOGNO. TUTTO SEI PER ME, ALL OR NOTHING, DID YOU EVER and CORE 'NGRATO through headphones, just PURE BLISS. These are worth the price of the CD. alone. THIS is RUSSELL at his very best.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Greater every album

    The new Reprise album is as good, I'd say better than the first two. His voice is magic and improves with age, like a good French Bordeaux. I'll be anxious to hear that a fourth is in the works, perhaps all Italian arias? Frank

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Breathtaking!!!!

    I have the REPRISE CD labeled "Made in Australia" but also wanted the US version with 4 new tracks. I absolutely LOVE it. Wonder if Russell REALLY knows what a phenomonen he is. Hope he never changes the format for his recordings because each one is fresh, soulful, uplifting, original and very special.....can't get enough of him. That's what makes him such an impressive entertainer. Only wish there were more videos or DVD's of his performances. I have all his CD's and NZ Video Performance but would love to see and hear him actually putting together an album along with some of his over-seas performances. He doesn't seem to get much exposure here in the States. Why is that??? So many of my family and friends had never heard of him until I began raving about what a GREAT TALENT he is. All my other CD's are gathering dust because all I play is Russell Watson. Absolutely love him. He's terrific!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Amazing!

    Russell Watson is just amazing! His newest album, Reprise, is his best yet. His voice is absolutely beautiful. My favorites on the album are Tutto sei per me and Did You Ever. He also does a wonderful version of The Living Years, which was originally done by Mike and the Mechanics. This cd is a must have, you won't be disappointed. I guarentee it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    "The Voice" A gift from God to Mr. Russell Watson.

    I came across an interesting teeshirt that said "Voice" - The only musical instrument made by God. I am a graduate of The Manhattan School Of Music in New York City, and a Music Educator and professional singer. I am very particular about what I hear when it comes to Tenors that sing arias or Italian Neopolitan songs. Russell Watson is in my opinion the closest pure tenor voice to what I call "Perfection". His voice has a vibrato that is so natural and controlled, not waving or too fast. He is so relaxed and seems to really enjoy peforming.I have all three cd's that Russell has put out. I even went so far as to order the CD "Reprise" before it was released in the United States. Russell has an incredible range. His intonation is fantastic and his articulation of the Italian language is incredible. [ex. "Caruso"] I also have the DVD of Russell's live concert in New Zealand. WHAT A PERFORMANCE!! Another example of Russell's incredible voice is that he does not rush tempo's with difficult arias or songs. [ex. "O Sole Mio", and "Nessun Dorma"] Russell sings "Nessun Dorma" at a beautiful tempo, which reminds me of the famous Tenor, Ben Heppner. I attended many operas when I attended The Manhattan School Of Music. I would like to someday when I retire from teaching music to visit Italy and perhaps reside there, probably near La Scala in Milan. I missed hearing Russell sing at Carnegie Hall, however I would travel to Salford to meet him right now if I could. Russell Watson's voice definitely stands with the famous tenors including Pavarotti, Carreras, Domingo, Tucker, Gigli, Del Monico, De Stefano. I must meet you Russel Watson. Never stop singing. One thing that I would like too mention as a suggestion, is that Russell at times gets a little Nasal with high passages, and needs to work more on breast support and endurance on long held notes. Aside from this, your voice is a blessing and a gift to all that hear you. When I meet people who love tenor singers, I always promote your CD's and DVD's. In my music classroom, below my clock, use to be a picture of Pavarotti, however now it is replaced with you, Mr. Russel Watson. Musically Submitted, Steve Dell

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Russell gets better with each album

    I love the mix of classical and semi pop. Russell has a great crossover appeal and this album is a MUST have for everyone who enjoys listening to someone with a GREAT voice. I enjoy Andrea Bocelli but Russell makes me realize just how much I love this music.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    It is Grrreat

    I enjoyed the CD immensely hearing how impressive Russell sings in the different languages

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    RUSSELL HAS DONE IT AGAIN!!!!

    Russell Watson is THE best voice since Elvis!!! And I should know; I grew up with The King!! As far as I'm concerned, Russell is the new King. I have everything that he's done, and this new CD, the US release of Reprise, is magnificent!! Russell truly has the voice of an angel whether he's singing pop or opera. You won't be sorry you bought this CD. I can't wait for his next one!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Bravo Russell

    This album is even better than the European release. Keep up the fantastic work.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    He Never Ceases to Amaze Me

    He may be a working-class lad but when it comes to music, Russell is Upper Class. He brings excitement to the listener with his Core'ngrato, The Pearl Fishers' Duet (with himself no less), tears to the eyes with Immenso Sogno, and soothes the soul with All or Nothing. He is the best British import since Christmas crackers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Not coming fast enough

    Ever since I happened to catch the PBS presentation of his US debut in Atlantic City, I have searched and watched for every thing this remarkable lad has done. Although I prefer the classical to the popular pieces, I can fully appreciate and enjoy the many voices of Russell Watson. Each CD gets better. I have a DVD of his and eagerly await the next CD and/or DVD.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1