Customer Reviews for

The Reptile Room: Book the Second (A Series of Unfortunate Events)

Average Rating 4.5
( 562 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(393)

4 Star

(103)

3 Star

(39)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(16)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

26 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

Reptile room

THIS SERIES IS THE BEST BOOK EVER IF I COULD RATE IT 1,000,000,000 STARS I WOULD.
THIS ONE IS MY 2ND FAVORITE IN THE SERIES EVEN THOUGH I AM ON BOOK 9? NUMBER 8 IS MY FAVORITE!!!!
THESE BOOKS ARE AWESOME I WOULD RECOMENED THIS TO EVERYONE IN THE WORLD!!!!!!!
I LOVE IT!!...
THIS SERIES IS THE BEST BOOK EVER IF I COULD RATE IT 1,000,000,000 STARS I WOULD.
THIS ONE IS MY 2ND FAVORITE IN THE SERIES EVEN THOUGH I AM ON BOOK 9? NUMBER 8 IS MY FAVORITE!!!!
THESE BOOKS ARE AWESOME I WOULD RECOMENED THIS TO EVERYONE IN THE WORLD!!!!!!!
I LOVE IT!!!
I STARTED THIS SERIES AT LIKE THE END OF 1ST GRADE OR BEGINING OF 2ND AND AM NOW IN 4TH GRADE I HAVE BEEN READING THEM SINCE AND CAN NOT STOP!!!!!! YOU HAVE TO READ IT!!
IT IS THE BEST BOOK IN THE WORLD!!!!!
IT IS MY FAVORITE BOOK EVER!!!!!!
I AM A HUGE FAN OF LEMONY SNICKET!!!!!!!!

posted by Anonymous on January 31, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

The Reptile Room

This is a very good book. I recomend it but at some parts it gets kinda confusing

posted by Anonymous on July 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 103 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    Anthony Was here

    I really like it!!!!!

    9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2011

    awesome

    This+book+was+amazing.+It+had+so+much+adventure+and+scary+parts+in+it.+I+would+recommend+this+book+to+anyone+who+likes+creepy+and+good+books.

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2012

    MUST KEEP READING

    Great!!!!!!I love it ,emily

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2011

    Great:D

    Good series. Luv the books

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2011

    Anonymous

    Funny and sad

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2014

    Read first one

    Should be good, Emily

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    The reptile room

    This book is the secound of the series of unfortunte events I thought this book had alot of mystery wich i love in the book and if you like suspence in books you will want to keep reading the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Read

    If you want to read an unstopable book then read the lemony snicket series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    Rocked

    So cool. Get this book and if you dont it will be a huge mistake
    GET THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Hi

    Good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    Gage

    His eyes widen and he bites his lip looking away his dik stiring in his pants.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2012

    I like this series

    I love the series of unfourtunate events...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2012

    Scourge

    I am the only scourge and i have been good until unrespecful idiots like you came along.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2012

    Cobrafang

    "I have a camp suggestion. 'Kew' is a good candidate for our new home," l say.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2012

    Tigertail

    Streches and yawns. "Stupid bird. She grumbles after getting up.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2012

    Jjj

    Ujj

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    Awesome

    Great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    Insanity!

    No offense I mean I LOVE the book series but $7 for a 95 page book is insane. (The rating post is for the story and plot line)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    Sandra

    I am ten years old and in fourth grade and I LOVE THIS BOOK!!!!!!! You HAVE to read it WOW i cant say how much i like it its AWESOME. Not the part with unkle montys murder tho. (: this is an interesting book. Read it .. you just MUST
    Lolzzzzz tho...could have left out the murder ):

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2012

    Good

    This book was good. I have always loved A Series Of Unfortunate events. But this one wasnt as interesting as the other ones because i had already seen the movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 103 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6