BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Rescue (Guardians of Ga'Hoole Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 203 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(162)

4 Star

(25)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Adventure and Intrigue wrapped up togeth

This is a very intriguing series that engages the reader and makes you want to get the next book to see what happens to the various characters. I read this book to my 9 year old and six year old at bed time.

posted by Anonymous on December 6, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Drunk birds they might crash oh no

I did like these books they were prety good intill they all got drunk it went on and on and on so i quit reding it

posted by 7716759 on July 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 204 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Adventure and Intrigue wrapped up togeth

    This is a very intriguing series that engages the reader and makes you want to get the next book to see what happens to the various characters. I read this book to my 9 year old and six year old at bed time.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Suspenseful

    This book is so so so good!!! It will keep you guessing! Eglantine tells Soren more about The Place. You will really want to know who Metal Beak is, and when you do, you will be shocked beyond belief!

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2012

    Mysterious

    Lasky does a fenominal job writing this book. She always brings joy and tears to all of her books. The fact that she did it from Soren view is all the more interesting.
    Zozo

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2012

    Click for more

    Great book. Clan people go away. They should only let you post once so all you clan people stop using this as a chat room.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    Wow!!

    I gaven't even finished the book and it is amazing!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    Best book

    This is the best book ever!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    Big suprise in this book!

    There is a big suprise in this book! Read it now to find out what it is because I am not telling!

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2011

    i dont know anything jessi-lee is talking about

    you are so wrong you must not like a classic good nook. by the way i am 10 ad love this series.so believe me. this book is very good and i think you should try it

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Awesome

    I have read the whole series and this was my favorite book.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    Guardians of gahoole

    Wonderful, Amzing, Awsome,

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    DUDE GET IT!!!!!!!!!!

    Whoever said they might get well you should. Oh yeah i agree with the person who said its not chat room!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! But the book is BOMBASTIC. ADVENTURE TIME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Tell me if you get it. Ok.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    Pad*

    The capture is good.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Yolo

    I am just now finishing the first book. I came here to see how much it is.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    BETTER RUN

    Gupie soren digger and twlight have to find sorens techer.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2012

    To: Snowtalon

    A BOY mate.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2012

    Wintertalon To: talon clan

    I need a mate. And I am a female. Could you please find me one within two weeks please?

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2012

    Gryffin rp

    Gryffin 1-6

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    Goldfeather to woldapple

    I thought we were mates. But now that ur dead ive mated with bluefang!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    ='_'=?

    May I join?
    My name is Netleaf.
    I am clanless; a loner.
    I am male
    Where is the warrior den

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 204 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11