Customer Reviews for

Rescue Me

Average Rating 4.5
( 21 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    Lady B.

    Wonderful series. All three were great. Wonderful, hot, fun!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    FANTASTIC!

    Loved the book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 4, 2013

    I couldn┬┐t wait to read this book. It was the one I wanted to re

    I couldn’t wait to read this book. It was the one I wanted to read the most out of the whole series. I loved Alex. It was a good story, but after reading the first two, it was pretty predictable. I still liked the book. I loved that Alex finally found someone who will love him and show him how it feels to be loved. He deserves it after everything he does for everyone in his life. Renee deserves it as well. After the childhood she had, she has a lot to overcome.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2012

    Great Red

    The story of Alex Holmes and Renee was so-o-o sexy. Definitely the best of the stories of the Holmes brothers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 23, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Now this book was my favorite, don't get me wrong the entire ser

    Now this book was my favorite, don't get me wrong the entire series was good, but Alex's story left a lasting impression on me. This a person, who was very giving of himself out of all the characters and the one who got the rawest deal. That wife of his I wanted to bring back and kill again (sorry for any spoilers) Finally with Renee, they were able to heal each other. Momma Margo's little secret was a nice added bonus. It was a nice wrap up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 14, 2012

    Loved the plot of this story! The little twist really took me by

    Loved the plot of this story! The little twist really took me by surprise. Won't tell what that was. Of the brothers, Alex is my favorite. Can he be cloned?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    Good read

    I enjoyed this book the series of the holmes brothers was great

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 11, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    LOVE LOVE LOVE this book

    A happy ending to a really good series . Alex book is truly the best book in the series . I love Alex, great father,great brother, great lover .I have read the other two books in this series and the is my favorite by far .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 24, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    All time favorite Romance novel!

    Oh, how I wish Alexander Wesley Holmes were real. This book was great! If you think that good guys finish last; you are dead wrong. This is a good guy for all times; good looking, kind hearted, a man that loves his family and a business man! The story is so realistic; it is if you are there. Ms. Rochon's writing is flawless. This will be a permanent addition to my bookshelve! If you love Louisiana, balmy weather and hot men! then read this series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 2, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    The best of the Holmes' Brothers Series

    I am from Louisiana and have supported Farrah Rochon since she released her first book. I can honestly say this is the best of the series! The characters are very real and relatable, and there is something about Renee and Alex's story that's heartfelt and touching. She manages to pull you in and keep you there, which signals that she is really working on her craft and giving you a good story. Keep up the good work Farrah! By the way, I met her in person when I won a contest sponsored by her website, she's an absolute sweetheart and I wish her all the success (thanks for the pralines)!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 10, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    a superb tale

    Widower Alexander Holmes buried his wife six years ago, but the New Orleans-based owner of Holmes Construction has never mourned his loss. Instead, he has given up on women; preferring celibacy since he learned his spouse frequently cheated on him; a fact he has hidden from his family especially his daughter Jasmine.<BR/><BR/>Renee Moore has come to the city to help her aunt repair her home from the damage Katrina caused to it. She meets Alex at his daughter¿s school where she has been hired as special projects coordinator and he is has agreed to be a volunteer because he hopes his being there will straighten out of his child¿s recent misbehavior. They are attracted to one another, but each has doubts though both decide to take a chance.<BR/><BR/>The third Holmes brother post Katrina New Orleans romance (see DELIVER ME and RELEASE ME) is a superb tale starring two caring wonderful people trying to help others make it in a city still recovering. In fact the contrast between New Orleans and the tiny Caribbean island of St. Martin (the family travels there for a wedding) is stunning. Once again as with the previous "Me" tales, the lead characters make for a delightful entry as these two caregivers find love places each in a strange situation of receiving.<BR/><BR/>Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 16, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    A wonderful end to the series

    Ms Rochon has written a delightful and touching end to her Holmes Brothers series. Ms Rochon writes believable characters and wonderful secondary story lines. She also gives this series just the right touch of New Orleans flavor.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2