Customer Reviews for

Rescue Me

Average Rating 3.5
( 14 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(3)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!

Loved this book! Great storyline and characters. So far have read this book three times, wish this was a series.

posted by 9982894 on September 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Only 72 pages

Dont waste your money. Less than 80 pages

posted by 17367989 on June 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 12 of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    Only 72 pages

    Dont waste your money. Less than 80 pages

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    Great Read

    I wish it was longer and additional story about her mother.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2012

    Enjoyable

    This story was pretty good. The heroine, who strangely received the least character development, was likable and believable. The hero was dominant and assertive, he just needed to be a little more "human". The story starts off drawing you in, then situations get thrown at you that keep you interested, finally it ends and you are left thinking "Wow, will there be a part two?" Sadly, you never feel like this would ever happen in real life.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    Good read

    Enjoyed it. Would love it if it were made a series!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!

    Loved this book! Great storyline and characters. So far have read this book three times, wish this was a series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    Hmm....

    Actually I liked the book; it was interesting and well written. What gives me pause is that the storyline and characters are very, very similar to those in the Medlov Crime Family series (an EXCELLENT series) by Latrivia Nelson-- poor gutter-rat rises from the streets to become extremely wealthy and feared yet lonely mob boss who falls hard for a virginal young woman and is willing to do whatever it takes to protect her. If I hadn't already read the Medlov series I would have rated this story higher.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2015

    It was a good read, short not enough sex and sexual tension thro

    It was a good read, short not enough sex and sexual tension through out the book.  I am glad Deja escape the life her mother put her in. Dieter was a little weird but turn out to be a good guy. I think you will enjoy the book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    I would recommend

    I did like this book one I would read more than once but what I would of liked the book to be little longer and more background on the characters other than that good book good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 29, 2012

    Great Read

    Really enjoyed this read. Been reading her work for a number of years and she just keeps getting better. She is now an author I automatically purchase her work without reading the blurb. Her name is all I need to purchase her work. Looking forward to her future works and watching her growth.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 12 of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1