Customer Reviews for

Rescue My Heart (Animal Magnetism Series #3)

Average Rating 4
( 100 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(54)

4 Star

(28)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

11/20/12

11/20/12 A great addition to this series.

posted by clr7483 on November 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Wasn't my favorite in the series but if you like Jill Shalvis yo

Wasn't my favorite in the series but if you like Jill Shalvis you won't be disappointed. It was sexy and some parts were laugh out loud funny.

posted by mvig6036 on November 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 7 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2012

    Wasn't my favorite in the series but if you like Jill Shalvis yo

    Wasn't my favorite in the series but if you like Jill Shalvis you won't be disappointed. It was sexy and some parts were laugh out loud funny.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 12, 2014

    Somewhat disappointed

    While this book is an acceptable read, its choppy pacing and not-as-well developed characters added up to a disappointing book that I too easily put down and did not want to finish. If you've read the other books in this series, you'll notice that the personality and character development of the hero does not jibe with how he is presented in the previous books. The plot line could have been made much better with careful editing. I think this book was hastily put together or written at different times, and it shows this in the story line. If I had read this as a first book from this author, I might not have wanted to look at other titles.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2013

    Il ove Jill Shalvis, but this wasn't one of my favorites. The st

    Il ove Jill Shalvis, but this wasn't one of my favorites. The story's point of view was more from the female's view and not enough from the male's view, making him across as a real jerk. I actually got frustrated with it. The story moved in a odd direction. Not one of Jill's best, but  I still somewhat enjoyed it. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    Good read

    This is the first book that I have read by Ms. Shalvis. It is an easy feel good book that is perfect for this time of year or time spent on the beach.

    The dog attracted me--since we have a rescued dog.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2012

    Liked it, didn't love it like I did the other 2 books in this se

    Liked it, didn't love it like I did the other 2 books in this series. I loved Adam and Milo, but could never warm up to Holly. I just felt Adam & Milo could have done better, I wished Holly had been more of an anmimal lover. An enjoyable read, but not one of her best.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 7 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1