Customer Reviews for

Rescue My Heart (Animal Magnetism Series #3)

Average Rating 4
( 98 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(54)

4 Star

(27)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

11/20/12

11/20/12 A great addition to this series.

posted by clr7483 on November 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Wasn't my favorite in the series but if you like Jill Shalvis yo

Wasn't my favorite in the series but if you like Jill Shalvis you won't be disappointed. It was sexy and some parts were laugh out loud funny.

posted by mvig6036 on November 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted December 2, 2012

    Great Book 3

    If you enjoyed Books 1 and 2 in the series, you will most certainly enjoy this one. Jill Shalvis writes characters that you would like to have as friends and neighbors. It is a thoroughly enjoyable read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    11/20/12

    11/20/12 A great addition to this series.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2014

    DawnFall

    DawnFall stayed to the side, watching LilyWolf.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2014

    Liked it

    I have liked most of this authors books, and I enjoyed this one. Likable characters, good chemistry, good storyline. I liked it, and I look foreward to the next one in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2014

    Pleasurable read

    I enjoyed reading this book and have enjoyed the series. It's well
    written and comes to life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2013

    Excellent

    I loved this book. I loved how the main male character felt unloved and not worthy and how the female main character knew much more and showed him that love could actually conquer all that happened in his past if he would let it and open himself up to her. HIGHLY RECOMMEND entire series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2013

    Enjoyable read

    All three books in the Animal magnetism series are good - romance, cute animals, interesting characters that draw sparks off each other, excellent descriptions of the landscape.
    Of all the three in this series, this one was my favorite. I really liked the realistic struggle Adam had with his PTSD. Also the books describe various animals through the vet clinic and the search and rescue training so animal lovers would like this work and the antics of the animals- not just dogs and cats, but also a duck, a lamb, and horses.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 7, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I so love books written by Jill Shalvis. She has a way of writin

    I so love books written by Jill Shalvis. She has a way of writing funny, laugh out loud stories that keep you wanting more. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2012

    Fun read

    It's fun when both main characters grow and rescue each other. And it's great to revisit the characters from other books in the same series. It doesn't hurt that animals are integral to the series :).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 2, 2012

    Laugh out loud funny

    I read the first two books in the 'Animal' series and loved them. This one didn't seem to have the same chemistry between the characters, but they had a history. Overall, it was a very enjoyable read and worth the wait.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2012

    Jill Shalvis is one of my very favorite authors. Although Rescu

    Jill Shalvis is one of my very favorite authors. Although Rescue Me was very enjoyable, it was not my favorite in this series or even of this author. I would definately recommend it though to anyone looking for something light, funny and sexy. I love her use of characters from book to book in the series and the interaction between siblings. If you have not read a Jill Shalvis book before, definately check them out. You will not be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2012

    Love it. Good story.

    Love it. Good story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2012

    Loved it..not as much as some of her other books though hence th

    Loved it..not as much as some of her other books though hence the 4 star rating...

    I like the brooding and/but sweet Adam...but I didn't feel the same connection and chemistry between the main characters as I normally do when reading a Shalvis book...it kind of bummed me out a bit because I really wanted it to be amazing....

    Shalvis is still one of my all time favourite authors not just in the contemporary romance department but overall.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 9, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    This is the first book by Jill Shalvis that I've read. I remembe

    This is the first book by Jill Shalvis that I've read. I remember seeing the cheesy covers for the previous books in Animal Magnetism. However, when I first saw this book I didn't connect it to it's siblings with their covers of beefy bare chested men holding Photoshopped animals. I must admit that they did a much nicer job on this cover.

    With that out of the way, let me get to the goods. I actually really enjoyed this story. I liked the whole rekindled love and of course the fact that Adam teaches dog training classes. Looking back at the other books in the series, I realized that they dealt with Adam's two brothers. So maybe, had I read the other two books, I'd have been even more invested in these two characters. However, I didn't need to read the other books to be able to read this book. It's great as a stand alone since it deals with just the romance surrounding Adam and Holly.

    I really enjoyed how the author didn't try to stretch out the story. You were thrown right into the story of these two right from the start. It starts off with Adam coming home after a crazy search and rescue only to have Holly show up shortly after, asking him to help her look for her father. They go out on the search and rescue and then the story continues with how these two rekindle their love from there.

    I will say that I was more drawn to Holly's brother Griffin and her best friend Kate. I know those two will be an upcoming story and I will definitely be tuning in for that.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2012

    Enjoyable

    I love Jill Shalvis' books. I was a bit concerned about this one because the Editorial Review cast some doubt about it. I don't know what story the reviewer read, but it wasn't this one! The characters were well developed, the story flowed as it should, the sex was hot, and it had a happy ending. Oh, and it had some cute dogs! What more could one want?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2012

    Great read

    I couldn't wait to read Adam's story! He was my favorite from the other books in the series and although i wish there had been more of his humorous side shown in this book, i still loved it. It also did not have much out of Jade and Lilah who i think are good sources for humor and entertainment, but i guess that is because their stories were done. I haven't been disappointed in any of Jill's books, so this was no exception.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2